Re: Dirty tap water

Postby redmanjp » October 29th, 2018, 4:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Show me a bottled water that has a ph test showing neutral results...most bottled water is acidic, hence wasa is greater than all

bought an alkaline bottle of water yesterday

figi or voss :lol:

Blue Waters, it was the only one in Massy, like everybody stock up from flood

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 5th, 2020, 11:48 am

I have a filter set up right after the main valve inside the property. But I have tried straight paper filters and charcoal type filters, but those filters become clogged in less that two weeks and end up blocking the flow of water into the tank.

Anyone else ever encountered this type of problem? What have you all done to limit the amount of sediment in the water supply entering the storage tank?

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2020, 11:58 am

i noticed my last filter before the current one was dirty after a just a week of changing but didn't notice any significant reduction of flow in the tank- at least not for a few weeks. but once i changed it last week i can hear the tank fulling faster. but it could just be more water pressure too

i wonder- if you unscrew it and empty the water in the outer container if that will make a difference? before i changed the last one which was a paper like filter i did this- i also tried spraying the filter with a hose but it ended up making a hole in it so it had to be changed

Postby Ben_spanna » October 5th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Main filter outside the house and in addition boil your water before consuming.. yuh good to go... but remember to change your filter about every 3 months

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2020, 12:32 pm

we are fortunate that wasa water is actually pretty safe to drink bacteria wise

many developed countries you don’t drink the tap water

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2020, 1:17 pm

the dirty water thing is rare down by me, it usually self-resolves.

Changing a filter every 2 weeks sound like a proper PITA. What about washable filters closer to the supply side, and then a finer charcoal lower down?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2020, 2:05 pm

No need for them fancy filter business on my ends. North oropouche water is the best

eitech

Postby eitech » October 5th, 2020, 6:15 pm

Using 1 micron on supply to tank and under kitchen sink. I replace them every two months. Based on the condition of those i wont put a main in line filter. Might be changing that every two weeks. So my tank is really clean, kitchen sink water filtered. Just to put one by water heater

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 6th, 2020, 6:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:No need for them fancy filter business on my ends. North oropouche water is the best
Correct