Is this wrong ? Fav books

death365

Is this wrong ? Fav books

Postby death365 » October 29th, 2018, 5:06 pm

These are my 3 fav books...

No particular order... btw the Dragon ball manga only came in from Amazon today .
20181029_170341.jpeg
Last edited by death365 on October 29th, 2018, 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

l33t2

Re: Is this wrong ? Fav books

Postby l33t2 » October 29th, 2018, 5:15 pm

Cool story bro

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 30th, 2018, 12:22 am

death365 wrote:These are my 3 fav books...

No particular order... btw the Dragon ball manga only came in from Amazon today .20181029_170341.jpeg

yeah hoss it wrong. I think they have psychiatrist in the general hospital now, if you cannot afford to visit one privately.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 30th, 2018, 5:40 am

lolllll

death365

Postby death365 » October 30th, 2018, 6:30 am

Also honourable mention should be paid to hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy. A trio of 5 books .

Always walk with a towel

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2018, 9:27 am

K

could buy some friends to read those books together too bro

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2018, 9:42 am

death365 wrote:Also honourable mention should be paid to hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy. A trio of 5 books .

Always walk with a towel

You should read 'And Another Thing' and 'Salmon of Doubt'

Postby RBphoto » October 30th, 2018, 9:46 am

Che was a semp. *Change my mind*

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 30th, 2018, 9:51 am

Read Seasons of Migration to the North by Sudanese Tayeb Salih...............my favorite book. Cited as the most important novel from the Arab world

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 30th, 2018, 10:02 am

Always found Mein Kampf a good read.

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2018, 11:52 am

RBphoto wrote:Che was a semp. *Change my mind*

nobody cares

Postby Les Bain » October 30th, 2018, 12:08 pm

Post Office by Charles Bukowski.

If you ever find yourself in a position where your job making you feel like a chump, read that.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 30th, 2018, 12:21 pm

My last two reads were on my bucket list for ages.
Well worth the couple hours each.

1984 and Fahrenheit 451

Cosign on HHGTG. Add a wrinkle in time to that.

Postby maj. tom » October 30th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Memoirs of Fanny Hill by John Cleland.
Classic coming-of-age novel that every young lad must read!
In fact, it's available on Gutenberg:
http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/25305

Then of course, there is the eternal masterpiece of The Pearl in the finest Victorian-Era language!
http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/30254

Take a browse through the HTML :wink:

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 30th, 2018, 1:17 pm

my favorite 3 are

Into the Out Of - Alan Dean Foster

Green Days By the River - Michael Anthony

Men and Gods - Rex Warner

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 30th, 2018, 1:37 pm

Les Bain wrote:Post Office by Charles Bukowski.

If you ever find yourself in a position where your job making you feel like a chump, read that.

Will check this one

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2018, 1:49 pm

also, we have a book ched already:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=292113&hilit=book

Postby skylinechild » October 30th, 2018, 4:34 pm

RBphoto wrote:Che was a semp. *Change my mind*

RB u does read...and btw what happened to those pics u took of me for "modeling purposes"...??

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2018, 8:29 pm

From Mason Hall to Whitehall. Is a best book.

Postby Les Bain » October 30th, 2018, 10:11 pm

rspann wrote:From Mason Hall to Whitehall. Is a best book.

You can't buy a plastic door stop like normal people?

Postby RedVEVO » October 31st, 2018, 1:26 am

" Naparima Girls’ Cookbook "

It's an international best seller .

The perfect book for newlyweds and students and Wet Men.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 31st, 2018, 9:08 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

" Naparima Girls’ Cookbook "

It's an international best seller .

The perfect book for newlyweds and students and Wet Men.

I feel this book should be mandatory for all schools.
Too much people can't cook.