TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 9:02 am

Was looking at this and the Xaomi Mi A2 phones there is also one other I liked the Huawei Nova 3i phone but not sure if these phones work down here.

Advertisement
adnj
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1438
Joined: February 24th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2018, 1:17 pm

Some of the Mi A2 phones do. None of the others do.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Was looking at this and the Xaomi Mi A2 phones there is also one other I liked the Huawei Nova 3i phone but not sure if these phones work down here.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 5:19 pm

adnj wrote:Some of the Mi A2 phones do. None of the others do.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Was looking at this and the Xaomi Mi A2 phones there is also one other I liked the Huawei Nova 3i phone but not sure if these phones work down here.


What about the Redmi Note 5 Dual AI?

Either that or the Huawei P20 lite but the lite is trash.

I feel like I will just buy the Mi A2 and be done with it.

User avatar
30hz
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 272
Joined: August 15th, 2008, 7:20 am

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby 30hz » November 6th, 2018, 7:14 pm

yes, pocophone f1 supports gsm n lte

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 8:27 pm

30hz wrote:yes, pocophone f1 supports gsm n lte


Good to know, Xiaomi cutting ass these days

adnj
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1438
Joined: February 24th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2018, 8:34 pm

30hz wrote:yes, pocophone f1 supports gsm n lte
Not in Trinidad.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 8:52 pm

adnj wrote:
30hz wrote:yes, pocophone f1 supports gsm n lte
Not in Trinidad.


The LTE or the GSM?

If the phone says international / global ent it should support GSM and HSPA in Trinidad?

User avatar
Kinday
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2236
Joined: May 19th, 2003, 10:47 pm
Location: Living in the Sunshine
Contact:

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby Kinday » November 6th, 2018, 9:22 pm

My Redmi 5 (MIUI 9.6.4) gets HSPA+ on Bmobile.
I never noticed it switched over to LTE to date though

User avatar
ary1
Street 2NR
Posts: 60
Joined: July 17th, 2007, 7:49 am
Location: central

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby ary1 » November 6th, 2018, 9:28 pm

FYI.Bmobile uses band 2 for LTE (1900)

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 9:30 pm

3G HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

4G LTE band 1(2100), 3(1800), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 20(800), 38(2600), 40(2300), 41(2500)

These are the specs of the Pocophone.

SO its safe to say it supports Bmobile 3G/GSM but not LTE?

I assumed that since Xiaomi made the GLOBAL Pocophone it would support Bmobile. hmm I guess not

adnj
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1438
Joined: February 24th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2018, 9:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The LTE or the GSM?

If the phone says international / global ent it should support GSM and HSPA in Trinidad?


You're mixing terms and asking about four different modem standards.

For a Poco F1:

GSM YES
HSPA YES
HSPA+ LIKELY
LTE NO

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7548
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby gastly369 » November 6th, 2018, 10:30 pm

Pocophone nope...almost buy one ..that was the only major reason I didn't

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2018, 10:35 pm

gastly369 wrote:Pocophone nope...almost buy one ..that was the only major reason I didn't


Hmm I wonder if the Mi A2 supports Bmobile then? that thing coming with a snapdragon 660 for only $224 yes

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7548
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby gastly369 » November 6th, 2018, 10:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Pocophone nope...almost buy one ..that was the only major reason I didn't


Hmm I wonder if the Mi A2 supports Bmobile then? that thing coming with a snapdragon 660 for only $224 yes
From specs online yes it will work

amd-dude
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 349
Joined: February 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby amd-dude » November 7th, 2018, 10:19 am

I thought bmobile used B7 (2600) for LTE here.

https://www.frequencycheck.com/carriers ... and-tobago

Can some one working at bmobile confirm?

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7548
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2018, 10:24 am

amd-dude wrote:I thought bmobile used B7 (2600) for LTE here.

https://www.frequencycheck.com/carriers ... and-tobago

Can some one working at bmobile confirm?
Was explained in next thread

It's 1900

amd-dude
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 349
Joined: February 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby amd-dude » November 7th, 2018, 10:30 am

Any link to the thread, thanks for the clarification though. Having said that, HSPA+ works quick enough for me although I have an LTE plan.

User avatar
death365
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 324
Joined: June 24th, 2013, 2:30 pm
Location: San Juan

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby death365 » November 7th, 2018, 11:29 am

amd-dude wrote:Any link to the thread, thanks for the clarification though. Having said that, HSPA+ works quick enough for me although I have an LTE plan.

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

lte is 2 - 5 times faster ... approx 5-6 on hspda , 15+ on lte an early moring ak 2 - 6 am i get 40-50 (of course is digicel i talking bout)

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7548
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2018, 3:35 pm

H+ eh cutting it for movie/video streaming for me sorry Poco next time

As for the link it was for a pocophone for sale in misc section

adnj
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1438
Joined: February 24th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby adnj » November 7th, 2018, 3:51 pm

HSDPA is referred to as a 3.5G technology and is not the same as HSPA+.

HSPA+ is a 4G technology that is comparable to most LTE 4G implementations in terms of data throughput.

Even if you are getting an HSPA+ connection, your service provider may be throttling that connection to prevent the highest data throughput.

BMobile does use 2600 Mhz for some services but currently not for mobile phones.

death365 wrote:
amd-dude wrote:Any link to the thread, thanks for the clarification though. Having said that, HSPA+ works quick enough for me although I have an LTE plan.

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

lte is 2 - 5 times faster ... approx 5-6 on hspda , 15+ on lte an early moring ak 2 - 6 am i get 40-50 (of course is digicel i talking bout)
gastly369 wrote:H+ eh cutting it for movie/video streaming for me sorry Poco next time

As for the link it was for a pocophone for sale in misc section

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 7th, 2018, 5:13 pm

So then the Pocophone supports Bmobile HSPA+

??

How about Digicel will Pocophone work on their LTE?

User avatar
novastar1
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 825
Joined: November 24th, 2008, 7:02 pm
Location: On tuner... Sometimes

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby novastar1 » November 7th, 2018, 11:22 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So then the Pocophone supports Bmobile HSPA+

??

How about Digicel will Pocophone work on their LTE?
Both red and green use band 2(1900mhz) LTE
If your phone doesn't support that... It won't connect to LTE in Trinidad

Have at least at the bands here
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_pocophone_f1-9293.php

Consider a Xiaomi mi series or a OnePlus of you want a lower priced high end chipset

User avatar
INHUMAN
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1552
Joined: April 29th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby INHUMAN » November 7th, 2018, 11:31 pm

Op, u gettin mi mix and explorer...great phones down here in mint condition for the same price of a new poco...consider that if lte is priority.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8200
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 8th, 2018, 12:37 am

INHUMAN wrote:Op, u gettin mi mix and explorer...great phones down here in mint condition for the same price of a new poco...consider that if lte is priority.


I STRONGLY considering buying a certified refurbished S7 Edge 32GB.

Already have money in my Amazon account in the form of gift cards so will get something there and plus black friday coming up.

S7 Edge Refurbished is now top of my list I hope I get through with it, ordered a cheap gloves to test out my new websource account before I go ahead and order a phone. Never used websource before but always prefer buy something cheap and test out a skybox account before ordering something expensive.

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7548
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby gastly369 » November 8th, 2018, 5:55 am

Get a oneplus...great phone

amd-dude
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 349
Joined: February 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby amd-dude » November 8th, 2018, 10:31 am

H+ for me on the road I can watch pretty much whatever I want, I get speeds of about 4mbps, I never said it was fast as firetruck but it works, atleast for me and yeah I'm using a oneplus one running Android Pie, so I'm definitely not on LTE.

adnj
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1438
Joined: February 24th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby adnj » November 9th, 2018, 4:07 am

You probably "need" about 1.0 Mbps to stream a video on a tablet and about 5.0 Mbps to watch 4K video on a big screen.

amd-dude wrote:H+ for me on the road I can watch pretty much whatever I want, I get speeds of about 4mbps, I never said it was fast as firetruck but it works, atleast for me and yeah I'm using a oneplus one running Android Pie, so I'm definitely not on LTE.

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2308
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby src1983 » November 9th, 2018, 11:06 pm

Have a iPhone XS and still no lte :(

User avatar
INHUMAN
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1552
Joined: April 29th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby INHUMAN » November 10th, 2018, 1:56 am

Thats weird for such a top brand...ent bmobile was calling on users to come in and upgrade their sims? I didn't...wifi is everywhere you go.

User avatar
Zee
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 220
Joined: December 3rd, 2006, 4:43 pm
Location: North-Central
Contact:

Re: Does Poccophone F1 support LTE and GSM in Trinidad?

Postby Zee » January 28th, 2019, 4:00 pm

So I bought a Pocophone and now I cannot get data from bMobile. None at all. I am seeing persons saying above at least some sort of connection. Any advice?

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests