Eat Rabbit instead of Beef & Pork

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 10:55 am

Rabbit has been available for many years in T&T

It's delicate to the taste and healthier than Pork (yuck) and Beef (clog heart).

You can stew it, curry it, and barbecue it.

It taste like chicken .

What you say ?

Re: Eat Rabbit instead of Beef & Pork

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 12th, 2018, 11:06 am

you real late....like real fcking late

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 11:13 am

Recently got an excellent seasoning recommend by a Chef friend .

It's " Mags Seasoning " - Excellent for a marinate with Rabbit meat for about 2 hours in your fridge .

Then put on grill - then watch the dream of authentic King Arthur grilling .

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2018, 11:37 am

Rabbit is epic and really tastes like chicken. Did a geera bugs recently

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 12th, 2018, 11:49 am

Does not taste like chicken. That's a lie people tell you to eat something new. I find it has some flavour properties of local duck and maybe turkey.

I like it, though.

It's inherently "fresher", needs proper cleaning/prep. The bones are very tough and sharp, so unless you're doing a whole prep (bake/roast/smoke/bbq), you need to butcher it carefully to avoid sharp shards of bone. It's also very easy to overcook.

Nutritionally speaking I'm not sure if rabbit is still classified as redmeat vs chicken which is white meat for sure.

I know there are some general guidelines for consumption of both.

UWI Field station usually has well priced rabbits.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2018, 12:05 pm

Reddo all this time and u nowwww tasting rabbit?

Postby skylinechild » November 12th, 2018, 2:13 pm

wait nuh... is bugs bunny allyuh handling dey ???

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 12th, 2018, 2:17 pm

I'd tell op go eat a cuck, but i'm sure he has dined on many a crotch before.

Postby skylinechild » November 12th, 2018, 2:30 pm

INHUMAN wrote:I'd tell op go eat a cuck, but i'm sure he has dined on many a crotch before.

he on WK mode with the issue of bayshore and thru traffic.....but yes you are correct.
the question is if he likes the harold and kumar sandwich special....with extra mayo... :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 12th, 2018, 3:00 pm

op still trying to figure out who is spann....old man scar him for life

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 3:12 pm

The name is RedVEVO.

Dudes, I was in foreign and even if you try to eat goat it's your white creamy long legged , tight tight GF saying " OMG ! " and then suspension from the Uni., and blank from the Fraternity .

Some place in USA goat is not to be eaten ; it's for milk .

People even name their goats . The most common name is " Billy " short for " Willams esq "

The milk is loved - Less fat and more protein.

And if you eat rabbit is like you are a cannibal in New York City or Boston.

But now it's different .

Rabbit barbecue , stew and curry w/buss up shirt .

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 12th, 2018, 3:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

The name is RedVEVO.

Dudes, I was in foreign and even if you try to eat goat it's your white creamy long legged , tight tight GF saying " OMG ! " and then suspension from the Uni., and blank from the Fraternity .

People even name their goats . The most common name is " Billy " short for " Willams esq "

But now it's different .

RedVEVO,
You were never in foreign. You have a wild imagination. You live with your parents and most likely is a virgin. Come off the internet, NOW

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 3:23 pm

What is a virgin ?

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2018, 3:26 pm

RedVEVO wrote:What is a virgin ?

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 3:27 pm

The best eating rabbits for barbecue are the one I had in Germany .

Those we big like German Shepherds.

A friend bought in some to rear, eat and sell but they died .

So the small ones good for now .

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » November 12th, 2018, 7:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:The best eating rabbits for barbecue are the one I had in Germany .

Those we big like German Shepherds.

A friend bought in some to rear, eat and sell but they died .

So the small ones good for now .

You is d fcukin greatest! U shoulda be a fcuking politician, I never see somebody who cud lie like you.

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2018, 7:24 pm

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 7:27 pm

Germany have the biggest eating Rabbits .

To answer the above , we just live different pay grade lives .

Stop being a hater and try and find peace and solitude for Christmas .

A politician life is stress .

Good food and Corona are my friends .

linton

Postby linton » November 12th, 2018, 7:30 pm

This man/woman real sickening.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 7:33 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Does not taste like chicken. That's a lie people tell you to eat something new. I find it has some flavour properties of local duck and maybe turkey.

I like it, though.

It's inherently "fresher", needs proper cleaning/prep. The bones are very tough and sharp, so unless you're doing a whole prep (bake/roast/smoke/bbq), you need to butcher it carefully to avoid sharp shards of bone. It's also very easy to overcook.

Nutritionally speaking I'm not sure if rabbit is still classified as redmeat vs chicken which is white meat for sure.

I know there are some general guidelines for consumption of both.

UWI Field station usually has well priced rabbits.

The rabbits are very small .

They should import and breed the real eating rabbits.

Xtra Supermarket sells rabbit meat everyday .

They even have ones that's seasoned already .

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » November 12th, 2018, 7:38 pm

Germany have the biggest eating Rabbits .

To answer the above , we just live different pay grade lives .

Stop being a hater and try and find peace and solitude for Christmas .

A politician life is stress .

Good food and Corona are my friends .

Different pay grade??? Lol
No fag-vevo you live a google life!

Postby ismithx » November 12th, 2018, 7:41 pm

The name is RedVEVO.

But now it's different .

:drinking: :drinking: this hadda be the most LOL-worthy comment on 2nr ever

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 7:44 pm

What is a google life ?

Never heard that before ( scratching my huge balls ).

Is this a good life ?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 12th, 2018, 9:04 pm

Op wife happy with the cha-ching...e hadda compensate for d small peen somehow.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 12th, 2018, 11:05 pm

Op does used the same travel agent as desi when she went england?

Postby eliteauto » November 12th, 2018, 11:12 pm

Is mental illness hereditary?

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 11:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:Is mental illness hereditary?

Yes

But what that have to do with Rabbit meat ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2018, 5:48 am

The mere fact you now come across rabbit meat...means you were living under a rock and now start to come out...first time I ate that was at age 15

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2018, 7:44 am

Rabbit meat is not common for city folks .

Rabbit meat and wild meat is common for the bush natives , the indigenous people .

Again, we shop @ Massy & Peppercorns and I do not see rabbit and manicou and squirrel meat, and scarlet bird or pigeon meat selling.

Do you like a good London Broil or Rib Eye with Creamy Garlic Parmesan Sauce or Roast Lamb with mint jelly ?

See , you do not even know what these are since it's not common for the indigenous folks .

Different folks and different strokes .

We are NOT all the same .

matix

Postby matix » November 13th, 2018, 8:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Rabbit meat is not common for city folks .

Rabbit meat and wild meat is common for the bush natives , the indigenous people .

Again, we shop @ Massy & Peppercorns and I do not see rabbit and manicou and squirrel meat, and scarlet bird or pigeon meat selling.

Do you like a good London Broil or Rib Eye with Creamy Garlic Parmesan Sauce or Roast Lamb with mint jelly ?

See , you do not even know what these are since it's not common for the indigenous folks .

Different folks and different strokes .

We are NOT all the same .

This woman really loco