Inferior tyres!

Re: Inferior tyres!

Postby Slartibartfast » November 16th, 2018, 10:42 am

kamakazi wrote:I know the Bridgestones of which you speak.... dueler 840.
I am still wearing through my set. If anything those tyres thought me how to drive better. As the grip is low... You find the limits pretty quickly, and you learn how to use all of it

Dawg! Ent! My wife didn't believe me until i showed her how easy it is to lose traction by just pulling off at a traffic light in wet conditions on a flat road (highway). Once you touch 2500 rpm you in fish tail city.

Fun for a lil slow speed "drifting" when nobody around though.

airuma

Postby airuma » November 16th, 2018, 12:23 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
I am still wearing through my set. If anything those tyres thought me how to drive better. As the grip is low... You find the limits pretty quickly, and you learn how to use all of it

Dawg! Ent! My wife didn't believe me until i showed her how easy it is to lose traction by just pulling off at a traffic light in wet conditions on a flat road (highway). Once you touch 2500 rpm you in fish tail city.

Same here with the original Hilux tyres. They lasted about 4 yrs. Replaced with Kumho and got much better traction.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 16th, 2018, 8:10 pm

cueball1990 wrote:I bought some tyres from a place named Tyre Direct in cunupia. Brand name is Keter. had them for a about a year now without any issues honestly. Paid like 350 for one at the
time and they are holding up pretty well for a cheaper tyre. hopefully I can upgrade sometime soon, but for a Chinese tyre they are pretty quiet and have decent performance.

i get take with this tire already so much that i bought 8 one time, honestly speaking i expected more duration out of the tires, i used to do like 60KM a day for the first year and like 20 a day over the second year and it lasted me just over 2 years.

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2018, 8:36 pm

buss tyre from a pothole isn't necessarily as a result of poor quality
3 years ago I buss a sidewall on that road past tracmac that brings you back to the northbound...I was doing less than 30 kph
The hole was one of things where WASA cuts and fills a long channel along the road, and bits of it crumble to form what is effectively a square hole
The edges were sharp enough to cut the sidewall on a Direzza DZ102
That said, Jacks' FTW because I got a replacement, no questions asked

Postby Dave » November 16th, 2018, 9:32 pm

Tyre clinic and Brantec has the road hazard thing. Good piece of mind.

airuma

Postby airuma » November 17th, 2018, 9:01 am

MG Man wrote:buss tyre from a pothole isn't necessarily as a result of poor quality
3 years ago I buss a sidewall on that road past tracmac that brings you back to the northbound...I was doing less than 30 kph
The hole was one of things where WASA cuts and fills a long channel along the road, and bits of it crumble to form what is effectively a square hole
The edges were sharp enough to cut the sidewall on a Direzza DZ102
That said, Jacks' FTW because I got a replacement, no questions asked

That is service! I should have just drove an additional 500ft, or so, and support a good business instead!

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » November 17th, 2018, 11:06 am

airuma wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Same here with the original Hilux tyres. They lasted about 4 yrs. Replaced with Kumho and got much better traction.

I think the same goes for anyone of the poor Bridges-tone tires. I got my Hilux 2011 with Bridges tone tires 684 II .... also called banana peel tires ...in less than 10000 km i was getting wheel spin , fail tail at stop lights. changed those to Kumho Road Venture Kl 51 got 60,000 km on them. I used 2 sets of those on the next four years. Since then i got the continental cross-contact lx20. I had these for 2 years and 60,000 km later still 60% life based on treadware. a bit expensive but the relability you get with wet and dry stopping and driving is worth it..

also i always research the tires on tireack.com

https://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyre ... type=CSTAS and
https://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyre ... p?type=HAS
tires.png
Consumer reports All Season Tires.jpg

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 17th, 2018, 11:55 am

The 684ii are much better than the 840 to give you an idea of how bad the 840 are.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2018, 9:36 am

pffft maxxis 771 bravo a/t baby!

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2018, 6:22 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:pffft maxxis 771 bravo a/t baby!

what you talkin bout maxxis....last time i hea from u.....u was robbin wheels form the price smart trolley an dem... :lol: :lol:

but on a real thou.... maxxis is it...grippy and nice... but the tyre noise i cud do without.

currently on toyo proxies... :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2018, 6:23 pm

Pfft what I have all them fancy amp and speaker for?

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2018, 6:29 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Pfft what I have all them fancy amp and speaker for?

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

you get it in a donation drive.... help the poor needy and audible impaired.... :lol: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 19th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:pffft maxxis 771 bravo a/t baby!

these are rreally good for the price.
WAAAY quieter than the Dunlop AT3's, plus better wet grip.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 20th, 2018, 3:23 pm

A172 wrote:if it wasnt for trinituner it wouldnt have anywhere for boolas to run to impress other boolas abt how they buy "expensive" tires worth more than the pos it on
ROFL ded