Tabaquite banditry closes small business

wickedtuna

Tabaquite banditry closes small business

Postby wickedtuna » November 16th, 2018, 5:42 pm

Tabaquite businessman, Indar Dhanassar, has closed his food outlet until next Monday.

The reason was explained in a sign posted outside his business place on Friday morning.

It read, “Due to Bandits, Closed till Monday.”

Dhanassar, 50, said he wanted his customers to know why he was forced to close his shop.

“It is the facts. I have nothing to hide. The police said we cannot go into the shop because they have to do their investigations. My customers would want to know why I closed so why not post it in the sign. That was the reason,” he said.

Dhanassar said he closed his business at 3pm on Thursday and returned to his home located behind the shop.

He sold breakfast, lunches, snacks, drinks, cigarettes and phone cards.

Dhanassar said he went to open the business on Friday morning and observed that the door was opened.

“Someone took a drill and removed the screws to get in. They went inside and took cigarettes, drinks and some cash we had in the drawer,” he said.

His losses valued at around $5,000.

Dhanassar said he was an honest businessman who worked hard to provide for his family. “And I feel hurt by this. I cannot understand why people would do something like this,” he said.

Police visited the scene and fingerprint experts are expected to dust for evidence at the weekend.

Re: Tabaquite banditry closes small business | Local News | trinidadexpress.com

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2018, 6:26 pm

just another normel day in sweet T&T .....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 16th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Amazing

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2018, 6:37 pm

Steups this is how you know the police not serious about crime.
"Police visited the scene and fingerprint experts are expected to dust for evidence at the weekend."

Why they don't wait till after Christmas?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 16th, 2018, 6:41 pm

This is why I say we need our own version of the second amendment in Trinidad, imagine you sacrifice to open a small business often your life savings, you already catching your arse cause cooking food is no easy task and then after all that some lazy bum coming to rob you at gun point.

Small business owners should be given an AK 47

Postby wagonrunner » November 16th, 2018, 7:30 pm

maj. tom wrote:Steups this is how you know the police not serious about crime.
"Police visited the scene and fingerprint experts are expected to dust for evidence at the weekend."

it really may happen after carnival, if at all.
that's why they did not specify the date.

Postby Morpheus » November 16th, 2018, 8:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:Steups this is how you know the police not serious about crime.

Huh?

Postby aaron17 » November 16th, 2018, 9:58 pm

'Tabaquite banditry' I swore that was a company name yes...

Postby stev » November 16th, 2018, 10:21 pm

So those bandits free to read the papers then go back tonight (Friday) to clean the scene? (bun it down)

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 16th, 2018, 10:25 pm

sounds like a village pest.