What song are you listening to right now??

Re: What song are you listening to right now??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2021, 9:57 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The greatness of Pearl Jam

Pearl Jam! Checked that same version of Black recently from the unplugged sessions. Those performances captured were worth it if that's all MTV ever did yes, lol.

Duane, tell me if you enjoy her take on Jeremy.

Good stuff!

Oh yeah the very best of MTV Unplugged. Them and Nirvana.

The melodies that Vedder adds to McReady's compositions are incredible.
check out Sirens

and Yellow Ledbetter

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 16th, 2021, 10:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The melodies that Vedder adds to McReady's compositions are incredible.
check out Sirens and Yellow Ledbetter

Man, everything about Sirens gave me chills throughout. The song writing combined with his delivery is really something else!

Yellow Ledbetter is just...on point right now. Lovin it.

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2021, 9:56 am

First time hearing this happy little tune, but it as old as me :cry:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 28th, 2021, 11:02 am

Les Bain wrote:First time hearing this happy little tune, but it as old as me :cry:

^^^ Nice psychedelic vibe to it, liking this one a lot !

I on a lil different vibes this morning...

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2021, 11:18 am

yesterday i heard this playing in front my store box from a collection i didnt know i had this song, i havent heard it in over 20yrs , was a hit back in its days & considered a classic ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2021, 4:54 pm

^ classic!

Postby Les Bain » January 29th, 2021, 8:59 am

Soul Collector wrote:
Les Bain wrote:First time hearing this happy little tune, but it as old as me :cry:

^^^ Nice psychedelic vibe to it, liking this one a lot !

I on a lil different vibes this morning...

That music does remind me of the 90s and being around my family. Decent music but bad memories.

What you think about this brother here? I draw on it everytime somebody comes around with their dotishness.

Postby Rovin » February 14th, 2021, 12:12 am

this song turned 51yrs old on feb 13 , 1 of d most epic of all time ....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 14th, 2021, 1:47 pm

Les Bain wrote:That music does remind me of the 90s and being around my family. Decent music but bad memories.

What you think about this brother here? I draw on it everytime somebody comes around with their dotishness.

Now getting around to listening to this bro, and I understand what you mean pretty well. Some music I just avoid like the plague cuz of certain family members.

This dude tho... I was expecting a different song entirely based off the intro. Then I was transported into the Ocean's movies, lol. Unique sounding, meaningful lyrics and great vibe. Choon man.

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2021, 1:31 am

Soul Collector wrote:Saw the Ryuichi Sakamoto song there shogun ^^^ A boss indeed.
From a producer I follow, maybe you might like his touch on the original for those more emotive moments on the dancefloor.

Dude, nice find.

Wouldn't even think this would be a thing because how obscure the song is. Doubletouch? Might have to check out more of his stuff.

Les Bain wrote:

Liking this.

The Curtis Mayfield is strong with the instrumentation on this one.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 1st, 2021, 11:25 am

Lovecraft Country ,song is so perfectly for the scene

Postby Rovin » March 13th, 2021, 6:50 pm

havent heard this 1 in a ages , bet some of u dont even know it ... 1978

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACHasHMgSs0

Postby Rovin » March 20th, 2021, 12:08 am

just stumbled on this , havent heard it since childhood days :shock: , never forget dem "bass" notes ... very popular in its time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GpxaaM6wkZw

Postby eliteauto » March 20th, 2021, 12:24 am

Chillin in the backyard jamming some old club bangers

Postby shogun » March 31st, 2021, 12:47 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 31st, 2021, 2:28 pm

Postby shogun » April 1st, 2021, 1:03 am

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 4th, 2021, 11:30 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2021, 12:05 pm

^ I ent listen to PSB in a while
Thanks for the reminder

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Mozart Mass in C Major

Postby timelapse » April 4th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 4th, 2021, 9:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I ent listen to PSB in a while
Thanks for the reminder

Fo sho!

Found myself playing a lot of Cranberries lately. Helping to soothe some nerves..lol

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 4th, 2021, 9:49 pm

Postby Les Bain » April 4th, 2021, 10:11 pm

The album's volume is really low as it predates the loudness wars. I was gonna do an amateur volume boost solely for my mp3 player and just so, mp3 player frigging died.

Still, for 20something US, that AGPTEK A20 took a licking for 5 years and did well.

Postby Les Bain » April 7th, 2021, 9:46 am

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 7th, 2021, 11:32 am

Cool song to playlist there Bain ^

Postby Les Bain » April 7th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Thanks bro

Postby Les Bain » April 7th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Postby timelapse » April 8th, 2021, 10:05 am

Listening to loud af gospel from across the street.It not bothering me though.This country needs all the prayers it can get.
Afterthought, I hope they not booling with that to cover the noise...lol

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 9th, 2021, 10:28 am