Re: Stuart Young to block drug-fueled sex party on private island

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2018, 10:28 pm

Sex Island used T&T as venue last year too
Organisers say fete on

The or­gan­is­ers of Sex Is­land say this is not the first time they’ll be us­ing Trinidad and To­ba­go as the venue for their con­tro­ver­sial sex and drugs event. In fact, this will be the sec­ond time they will be us­ing this coun­try hav­ing host­ed the same event here just last year af­ter they were de­barred from do­ing so in Colom­bia.

The or­gan­is­ers al­so claim that they have been host­ing mi­ni sex-themed events every oth­er month in T&T due to the suc­cess of the big­ger event.

The rev­e­la­tion came yes­ter­day from the hosts even as Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Min­is­ter Stu­art Young and Com­mis­sion­er of Po­lice Gary Grif­fith vowed to do every­thing in their pow­er to stop the event, not­ing that pros­ti­tu­tion and drug use, which will be the main at­trac­tions, are il­le­gal here.

The Sex Is­land or­gan­is­ers are promis­ing a four-day event (De­cem­ber 14-17) where clients will not on­ly en­joy un­lim­it­ed food, al­co­hol and drugs but will have their pick dai­ly of two sex work­ers for un­lim­it­ed sex­u­al in­ter­course.

So­cial me­dia went wild yes­ter­day with com­men­tary on the event. Some peo­ple said they be­lieved it was a hoax while oth­ers want­ed to know where the event was so they could get in on the ac­tion.

But the or­gan­is­ers yes­ter­day claimed they got per­mis­sion from lo­cal au­thor­i­ties for the event, al­though both the Min­istry of Tourism and Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty de­nied giv­ing any such per­mis­sion.

Yes­ter­day, Guardian Me­dia con­tact­ed New York Post re­porter Michael Blaustein, who is in com­mu­ni­ca­tion with the or­gan­is­ers and wrote the ini­tial sto­ry which was re­port­ed by Guardian Me­dia yes­ter­day. Blaustein sent them our ques­tions, es­pe­cial­ly not­ing the claim that T&T au­thor­i­ties said no per­mis­sion had been grant­ed for the event.

Through Blaustein, the or­gan­is­ers replied say­ing, “No Gov­ern­ment of­fi­cial is go­ing to tell the me­dia, yes, we open Sex Is­land with open arms.

“We are not wor­ried about hav­ing the event in Trinidad be­cause we have the event last year and a pri­vate event every oth­er month in Trinidad with­out is­sues.”

Blaustein con­firmed that last year the same event was ad­ver­tised for Carta­ge­na, Colom­bia, but au­thor­i­ties there blocked the event say­ing “it is un­ac­cept­able that they want to sell us as a sex­u­al des­ti­na­tion.”

Blaustein said as a re­sult of this, the Sex Is­land or­gan­is­ers found a high-end re­sort on a pri­vate is­land off the coast of Trinidad and To­ba­go where they host­ed last year’s event. The first T&T event was ap­par­ent­ly such a huge suc­cess that the or­gan­is­ers start­ed host­ing pri­vate par­ties for small groups through­out the year. In to­tal, they said they’ve host­ed be­tween ten to 15 par­ties at the re­sort on the pri­vate is­land in Trinidad and To­ba­go. They re­fused to dis­close the lo­ca­tions for any of their events.

On their web­site, the Sex Is­land or­gan­is­ers are promis­ing a re­sort with golf­ing and ten­nis courts which do not match any of the fa­cil­i­ties on the small­er is­lands off Trinidad’s west­ern penin­su­la.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/sex-isla ... 0da45861ed

In yuh facking face Stuarty

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2018, 5:15 am

party gonna come and go and stuarty et al would still be wondering wdmc really went on

Postby SMc » December 12th, 2018, 5:20 am

I swear my post just disappear-

Anyway I sure the promoters just using T&T as a diversion so they can set up camp in peace on a another island somewhere north of here. As always the entire country takes the bait and runs with it, making the diversion even more successful.

Re: Boy, 16, wins ticket to T&T 'sex fete' - report - Trinidad Guardian

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 12th, 2018, 5:27 am

Brian wrote:He added, “My mum hasn't spoke to me since she found out about it. My dad want­ed to come with me, but ob­vi­ous­ly he couldn't. . .

I think Mum is more vex that Dad wants to go rather than Brian going.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 12th, 2018, 5:34 am

Thought the party was the interesting part of the story ....but daddy u win yes lol ......daddy say he wants to go lol

Postby SR » December 12th, 2018, 5:47 am

Stuuweee clueless to even know what happens down in the western end barracks

Postby hydroep » December 12th, 2018, 6:25 am

Pops wish he could turn back the years...:lol:

Youthman lucky nor arse, he should try his hand at the Lotto.

Postby rspann » December 12th, 2018, 6:53 am

How many bulls were used in the staging of this story? So much bulls hit.

Postby Dave » December 12th, 2018, 7:23 am

Like Willy Wonka for adults lol

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2018, 2:56 pm

wickedtuna wrote:What is the big deal all these brothels in trini operating and everybody know where they are ......deal with dem first

They can't deal with hoe houses as if you dig deeper it will most likely be connected to 1%

Yuh mean police officers ZR

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 12th, 2018, 11:06 pm

Yeah for tourism....

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 12th, 2018, 11:37 pm

And yet legalizing weed seems so hard jus shows different strokes yes .....but ah know no wabeen ain't own no island ......or is Carrera they really going lol

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2018, 11:13 am

i see a few ppl online saying d whole story is a hoax & everybody getting ketch with it ?

i eh really paying much attention to it ...

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2018, 12:17 pm

This entire story... Just to give useless people something to talk about while others pay the taxes eh?
Daily Mail and New York Post on the whole. They are called tabloids. Allyuh doh buy the Sunday Punch for the news?

And it not even surprising that the local journalists picked up this and running with it. Like a set of dotish clown who can't do their homework.

Postby timelapse » December 13th, 2018, 12:24 pm

I feel is off Tobago

Postby sMASH » December 13th, 2018, 12:35 pm

What exactly ire the reasons to stop this activity, what laws would be breached?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2018, 12:37 pm

sMASH wrote:What exactly ire the reasons to stop this activity, what laws would be breached?
Prostitution and drugs

Postby eliteauto » December 13th, 2018, 1:32 pm

wouldn't be surprised if this is happening in another island and the T&T story is a bait and switch for the authorities and the media. Hey at least we got some press out of it

Postby toyolink » December 13th, 2018, 1:54 pm

Please folks don't go risking your lives to 'peep' at something that don't exist.

Postby SMc » December 13th, 2018, 1:55 pm

^^that is one of the worst ideas I ever heard

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2018, 3:02 pm

A vid is circulating with what seems to be the women for the party...

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2018, 3:43 pm

Can’t be hard to trace places where persons can hoard a boat

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2018, 3:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A vid is circulating with what seems to be the women for the party...
Hoss that vid rel old

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 13th, 2018, 4:03 pm

Ah see Gary asking citizens for information on the location / time etc ........Gary is not u alone want that # eh

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2018, 4:14 pm

Totally unrealistic that any organizer would publicly advertise a coke fueled bash at risk of everybody making jail

Real chainup

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2018, 4:40 pm

Such a shame too.

If a bunch of consenting adults want to have sex and do drugs, fine by me. Everyone is acting up as if cocaine down the islands is a new thing. They could save themselves some money and go exploring the caves, maybe they'll find a kilo or 2.

Trinis are still too conservative and religious at home, but when they move to NYC/Toronto/Miami all of a sudden they have no problem with it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2018, 5:12 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A vid is circulating with what seems to be the women for the party...
Hoss that vid rel old

If you only know how much loins being stirred with that vid...might even see it on news