W.T.K About the OSHA 30 hour general industry

Speedy1234

W.T.K About the OSHA 30 hour general industry

Postby Speedy1234 » December 11th, 2018, 8:44 pm

Any industries in the Point Lisas takes you with the OSHA 30 hrs General certificates.. please tell me some info on this if any employees in the Point Lisas Industrial Estate working in the field of HSE and has this OSHA 30hrs certificate.. thanks

Re: W.T.K About the OSHA 30 hour general industry

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 11th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Don't you need to be PLEA certified to be able to work in Point Lisas (and the other energy industry locations)?

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » December 11th, 2018, 9:42 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Don't you need to be PLEA certified to be able to work in Point Lisas (and the other energy industry locations)?

Yea i know about the plea for shut down but except the plea part... i want to know more about the OSHA 30hr course if persons get jobs in the industry in there with the OSHA certs like pt.lisas industrial estate and stuff..

Postby nervewrecker » December 11th, 2018, 9:49 pm

Dan HSE on the whole oversaturated. People with way more than what you posting about here still looking fuh wuck.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 11th, 2018, 9:57 pm

Speedy, what kind of job are you looking for?

That course alone is not sufficient to land you any special or particular job. If you are interested in the field of HSSE there are other courses, or diplomas that you should undertake to enter that field in any form.

And PLEA is not only for shut downs. PLEA training applies to any contractor who is required to work on any of the process plants. PLEA applies to an individual. As a contractor, you can have all the training, degrees or certification but without a PLEA card you will not be allowed entry onto the plant to work.

Send some specifics...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2018, 5:10 am