Annoying Lizards

thelem-again

Annoying Lizards

Postby thelem-again » December 12th, 2018, 6:14 pm

I know I can’t be the only one. Anyone having any issues with those pesky lizards making annoying noises in their homes specifically roofs?

What can be used to erridicate them permanently?

I know they are good for other pests like spiders and ants but I think I can manage with those.

MAILMAN

Re: Annoying Lizzards

Postby MAILMAN » December 12th, 2018, 6:21 pm

Noises in your roof sounds more like pigeons or bats

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2018, 6:22 pm

thelem-again wrote:I know I can’t be the only one. Anyone having any issues with those pesky lizards making annoying noises in their homes specifically roofs?

What can be used to erridicate them permanently?

I know they are good for other pests like spiders and ants but I think I can manage with those.

Unless you have thousands, the occasional chirp I personally find is not bothersome, and like you said, they keep the insects in check.

MAILMAN

Postby MAILMAN » December 12th, 2018, 6:25 pm

its something you should really chk out. The latter two can cause serious damage over time

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2018, 6:41 pm

Them gecko does make a hard loud sound for small animal
They poop all over the place too

Try sticky mouse trap

rebound

Postby rebound » December 12th, 2018, 7:01 pm

Throw camfer balls in your ceiling every month...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 12th, 2018, 7:29 pm

leave them be. they eat mosquitoes, moths, small roaches and other insects.

Postby tr1ad » December 12th, 2018, 7:45 pm

I thought it was the racist thread again

zaria

Postby zaria » December 12th, 2018, 8:40 pm

But where were they 10 yrs ago?
Cause seems they only surfaced past few yrs.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 12th, 2018, 8:42 pm

Leave the Lizzards alone please, I love those guys they are awesome, they kill out the roaches and other deadly bugs in the house that can actually cause you to become very sick.

The only thing I didn't like is a time they went in my AC evaporator unit and lay some eggs and remained there for months making noise but that's fine I love them just the same.

Hatred of these lizards is like the ignorance in India where they killed out all the vultures with their dotishness and lack of concern for the environment, what happened eventually was the spread of DEADLY diseases to humans and a MASSIVE explosion in the number of stray dogs feeding off dead corpses. And since dogs didn't evolve with powerful stomachs to exterminate all bacteria and diseases from rotten meat like Vultures do, they spread these diseases instead.

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2018, 8:56 pm

I doubt a gecko house lizard could take down a flying cockroach

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 12th, 2018, 9:12 pm

pugboy wrote:I doubt a gecko house lizard could take down a flying cockroach

That is what you think

geckos are more badass than you think.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 12th, 2018, 9:13 pm

I thought it was me alone that noticed the noises all over

It just start happening recently too, like a sudden jump in the number of occurances of the chirping. It's annoying, but they eat cockroaches so they get a pass in my book

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 12th, 2018, 9:18 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I thought it was me alone that noticed the noises all over

It just start happening recently too, like a sudden jump in the number of occurances of the chirping. It's annoying, but they eat cockroaches so they get a pass in my book

Don't forget they are master stealth hunters, they hunt out the mosquitoes in your room aswell.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2018, 10:58 pm

i much rather lizards than mosquitoes, flies, roaches, spiders etc. esp spiders

Postby 88sins » December 12th, 2018, 10:59 pm

ahm, ED, regardless of what you say, dem lizard is pests, & they ain't keeping Jack squat in check. all they do is crap all over everything a make one setta blasted noise. Hunt out mosquitoes meh arse.
fellas, if allyuh really want to get rid of them, spray them with any aerosol insecticide. it will kill them dead within a matter of minutes. but you hadda find the eggs and dispose of them too, otherwise you know what.

Postby SMc » December 13th, 2018, 2:54 am

I love that noise- along with the noise the stream frogs make outside combine that with the benefit they bring I would try get used to it rather then get rid of them

Postby aaron17 » December 13th, 2018, 4:33 am

Wish they eat congoree...leave them alone

Postby hydroep » December 13th, 2018, 5:53 am

The old folks say dem "house lizard" does bring good luck.

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2018, 8:12 am

get a cat.

no lizards or pests.

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2018, 10:31 am

my 2 cats does rel kill dem small house lizards but in spite of that it still have some all over

like everybody above said i rather them than d other pests they eat ...

Postby aaron17 » December 13th, 2018, 10:51 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:my 2 cats does rel kill dem small house lizards but in spite of that it still have some all over

like everybody above said i rather them than d other pests they eat ...

And you would see decapitated lizard heads lying around like a massacre.

Re: Annoying Lizards

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2018, 11:11 am

ur cats must be different cause i never see headless lizards by me but yea sometimes 2-3 bodies all over

my cats dont eat them , they just bite them or rough play with them till them dead

if i happen to be around to see they bring in any lizards i try to save them ... fun for cats but death for lizards so i feel sorry for them

Postby Spitfir3 » December 13th, 2018, 11:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:i much rather lizards than mosquitoes, flies, roaches, spiders etc. esp spiders

x2 i leave the lizards be, can't say the same for the cats.....

Postby timelapse » December 13th, 2018, 12:28 pm

Sure is not iguanas?If so there are many tuners willing to help you out.On another note, if you dont care about long term health risks, spray Diazanon all over.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2018, 3:35 pm

Them gecko usually live high up on the walls in cracks, ceiling, behind clocks and paintings
No cat catching gecko up thrre

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 13th, 2018, 4:51 pm

This is what I thinking, how cats even reaching those Geckos, must be the ones that come down to eat insects and the cat waits for them. This would explain why there are still many of them even though cats are around.

Postby aaron17 » December 13th, 2018, 5:11 pm

Dem cats rel aggressive in my community..

Postby 88sins » December 13th, 2018, 5:58 pm

pugboy wrote:Them gecko usually live high up on the walls in cracks, ceiling, behind clocks and paintings
No cat catching gecko up thrre

qft

as a alternative, get a bug-a-salt & blast them. it wont kill them, just stun them. then you do with them as you wish

Postby rspann » December 13th, 2018, 6:12 pm

They good for asthma. Just boil and drink the water.