Dishonest Dairy farmers

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2018, 7:12 pm

Tried to support a local farmer, I buy ah 2 liter bottle of milk from the man for $25, it was frozen which was the first sign that I didn't like but bought it anyways figured I would support these guys over the imported moo milk. When I reach home and melt that I saw how watery that thing is, mixed with about 40% tap water

Trinidad has too much nasty con men, our people are some of the most dishonest on this planet but they does be telling us to support local?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 30th, 2018, 7:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

matix

Re: Dishonest diary farmers

Postby matix » December 30th, 2018, 7:15 pm

*Dairy*

Re: Dishonest Dairy farmers

Postby hydroep » December 30th, 2018, 7:31 pm

Same thing happened with some honey that I bought. Dem so does spoil it for the genuine fellas.

Just write he off and try somebody else, not every one is a con artist...:|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2018, 7:34 pm

^ that Honey thing is ah next failure, you does can't even know who to trust when buying Honey.

I eh saying all Trinis are con artists but the amount of them who are is quite disturbing.

Postby gastly369 » December 30th, 2018, 7:43 pm

Gov

"Support local"

Righttttt

I does buy biscuit online to yes fork dem

Postby matr1x » December 30th, 2018, 7:49 pm

Most local business owners are con men

Postby hydroep » December 30th, 2018, 7:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ that Honey thing is ah next failure, you does can't even know who to trust when buying Honey.

I eh saying all Trinis are con artists but the amount of them who are is quite disturbing.

Agree with you fully...the smartman thing definitely on the increase, people blaming it on the economy and all kinda BS. Buh yuh does lose repeat and potental customers so, especially when people start to talk.

They could avoid all of that if they offer cheap and expensive alternatives, just be upfront with customers and let them make the choice...:|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2018, 7:51 pm

Yup, is bess I did just buy 2 packs of the imported UHT Moo milk

A) It would ah be pure cow milk and tastes better even if it is UHT.
B) Would ah cost me less.....

boxy

Postby boxy » December 30th, 2018, 8:17 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yup, is bess I did just buy 2 packs of the imported UHT Moo milk

Send yuh neighbor for him.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 30th, 2018, 9:41 pm

You shouldn't even be consuming milk

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2018, 10:14 pm

Go to Carlsen Field, link up with a farmer, find out when he milks his cows and walk with your bottle/bucket/barrel.
My father -in-law did that and never had issues with watered down milk. He also got Panoose (sp?) milk pretty much any time he felt like it.

Postby aaron17 » December 31st, 2018, 12:39 am

hydroep wrote:Same thing happened with some honey that I bought. Dem so does spoil it for the genuine fellas.

Just write he off and try somebody else, not every one is a con artist...:|
There is a simple test to see if natural

Postby RedVEVO » December 31st, 2018, 1:42 am

Pure milk come from a virgin cow .

If the cow is a hoe , it's milk is watery .

Same with honey .

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2018, 6:09 am

ED, I'm going to try to teach you something here for the New Year.
You should not buy frozen milk from anyone. How long was it in the freezer? Was the container labelled as FDA standards to tell you?

2nd is that frozen milk separates and you would have to blend/shake it well to re-homogenize it to the original state after it has thawed completely. Obviously the water (90%) in the milk will freeze into crystals and separate from the fat and proteins, so if you don't thaw fully, it will be watery. If you don't mix it well again (at least 38 °Celsius) it won't be like fresh milk. At home you're supposed to thaw it and then boil it, then let it rest and cool back to room temperature.

So you're kind of making stupid claims here based on your knowledge of food science (you have no knowledge), and based on the fact that you thought it would be clever to buy frozen milk in the first place from a local farmer without proper labels. Please don't talk about things you don't know. Get proof from a food lab instead of talking out of your ass.

I see you're mentioning honey further down. The same thing applies. If you're making a claim like that, learn to be a scientist about your claims. Have you studied honey at all? What do you know about honey? Honey crystalizes naturally if left to stand for long periods and may be a bit less viscous if the glucose content is higher. Glucose/fructose ratios vary depending on the type of sources that bees get to make the honey, and floral honeys can vary wildly between 25% to 35% glucose. I myself don't know much about these topics and would trust a farmer in his field. I won't go around making claims like this if I didn't prove my suspicions with an experiment first.

Try to learn critical thinking instead of spouting off your emotions and feelings like a woman just because you have a forum for it. Other people may jump in to validate you which makes you feel great! Try instagram and facebook if you want that sort of approval based on feelings. Men use logic and facts in arguments.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2018, 6:20 am

Location of that milk ed??

Wrt to honey purchase...I suport/endorse Seenath's heading to Manzan...

Postby gastly369 » December 31st, 2018, 7:43 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yup, is bess I did just buy 2 packs of the imported UHT Moo milk

Buy the University Field Station milk...still local ..no con man ting

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2018, 7:50 am

you probably got a lil soemthing the man kept in his freezer for the odd use, the freezing could have separated the milk solids

tbh you cant expect too much from them milk farmers
many of them are in the stone age and dont have proper storage for the milk
they typically milk the cows and store in the big metal cans and drop off at the nestle collection points soon after
they not interested in refridgeration etc

I am near cows on weekends and I am not sure how well they rinse/wash the cows before milking everyday
them cows does be lying down in mud and goobar(e.coli) all day.

I would be hesistant to drink unpasteurized fresh milk......

Postby K74T » December 31st, 2018, 8:06 am

Who buys frozen milk in the first place?

Postby RedVEVO » December 31st, 2018, 8:34 am

What kind of Bees make milk?

BooBees :D

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2018, 9:40 am

gastly369 wrote:

I going and do that self. Will buy about 6 liters from them one time, should last me a week.

dogg

Postby dogg » December 31st, 2018, 9:47 am

Wait, there are folks who buy FROZEN MILK?
When did this become a thing?

anyway, here's another milk thread:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=729349

Postby alfa » December 31st, 2018, 10:50 am

For those same reasons the only local thing I does buy is ketchup. Can't stand the sour Heinz. Everything else is foreign. You want quality buy American

Postby gastly369 » December 31st, 2018, 11:14 am

I like heinz lol but only for fries

Postby mero » December 31st, 2018, 1:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:ED, I'm going to try to teach you something here for the New Year.
You should not buy frozen milk from anyone. How long was it in the freezer? Was the container labelled as FDA standards to tell you?

2nd is that frozen milk separates and you would have to blend/shake it well to re-homogenize it to the original state after it has thawed completely. Obviously the water (90%) in the milk will freeze into crystals and separate from the fat and proteins, so if you don't thaw fully, it will be watery. If you don't mix it well again (at least 38 °Celsius) it won't be like fresh milk. At home you're supposed to thaw it and then boil it, then let it rest and cool back to room temperature.

So you're kind of making stupid claims here based on your knowledge of food science (you have no knowledge), and based on the fact that you thought it would be clever to buy frozen milk in the first place from a local farmer without proper labels. Please don't talk about things you don't know. Get proof from a food lab instead of talking out of your ass.

I see you're mentioning honey further down. The same thing applies. If you're making a claim like that, learn to be a scientist about your claims. Have you studied honey at all? What do you know about honey? Honey crystalizes naturally if left to stand for long periods and may be a bit less viscous if the glucose content is higher. Glucose/fructose ratios vary depending on the type of sources that bees get to make the honey, and floral honeys can vary wildly between 25% to 35% glucose. I myself don't know much about these topics and would trust a farmer in his field. I won't go around making claims like this if I didn't prove my suspicions with an experiment first.

Try to learn critical thinking instead of spouting off your emotions and feelings like a woman just because you have a forum for it. Other people may jump in to validate you which makes you feel great! Try instagram and facebook if you want that sort of approval based on feelings. Men use logic and facts in arguments.
Is how the most sensible posts on 2nr get ignored.

ED also began smoking marijuana in 2018 and already has his phd in it, thanks to his science.... and UNC, (not PNM cuz they don't believe in science)

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » December 31st, 2018, 1:30 pm

alfa wrote:For those same reasons the only local thing I does buy is ketchup. Can't stand the sour Heinz. Everything else is foreign. You want quality buy American
Local ketchup is mixed with pumpkin to bulk the finished product.

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2018, 2:12 pm

Nestle get bright and selling the German milk now

link

Postby link » December 31st, 2018, 2:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

I going and do that self. Will buy about 6 liters from them one time, should last me a week.

Yep.......University Field Station.......

Postby RedVEVO » December 31st, 2018, 4:33 pm

Nobody buys frozen milk .

And cold coconut water is watered down .

Always buy fresh .

Including woman .

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 31st, 2018, 6:49 pm

frozen dairy milk will dissociate as such....plus you shouldnt have bought a frozen product such as this

Postby nervewrecker » December 31st, 2018, 11:24 pm

matr1x wrote:Most local business owners are con men

Not moi :oops: