The 2019 Murder Toll Ched

Re: The 2019 Murder Toll Ched

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2019, 8:48 am

sMASH wrote:295,
296: basketball court maraval. 3 shot 2 killed.

Identified as Ian sharpe and keon timothy

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2019, 10:25 am

297: rishi rampaul, rambaju st, aranguez. shot by police in self defence, as he was armed with cutlass and cocktail bombs.

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2019, 10:33 am

so how is that a murder sMASH?

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2019, 10:49 am

i not sure if allyuh will count it, thats why i highlighted it was by police.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2019, 10:52 am

sMASH wrote:297: rishi rampaul, rambaju st, aranguez. shot by police in self defence, as he was armed with cutlass and cocktail bombs.

297: was a murder in carapo this morning

Postby Rovin » July 20th, 2019, 10:59 am

this ting getting like d norm yes so like nobody eh really taking it orn - no groups not voicing anything

like i said b4 if pests wiping out each other let natural selection runs its course

though nobody likes to hear innocents getting killed ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2019, 11:26 am

Once you are not a member or associate of rasta/ muslim...you aint getting bullet...all you have to worry about is getting bullet while being robbed...pick your poison

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 20th, 2019, 11:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Once you are not a member or associate of rasta/ muslim...you aint getting bullet...all you have to worry about is getting bullet while being robbed...pick your poison

Spoken Proverb!

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2019, 5:43 am

298: collin "simba" williams, from malony

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2019, 6:40 am

sMASH wrote:298: collin "simba" williams, from malony
IMG-20190721-WA0000.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2019, 8:36 am

299: Sanjay Charansingh shot and killed in freeport

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2019, 4:17 pm

If we subtract the gang related murders,which I'm sure nobody cares about, and the crimes of passion which the police nor the government can do anything about or should be even blamed for, what would be the real murder rate? Would we be as worried as we are now?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 21st, 2019, 4:29 pm

Nothing today to round it up to 300?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2019, 5:49 pm

There are reports of a triple in carapo...but that is yet to be confirmed

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2019, 6:51 pm

fleck man,,,, cause of death unknown. could very well jess falll down or take in. so not 300

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2019, 6:54 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There are reports of a triple in carapo...but that is yet to be confirmed

I think it's confirmed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2019, 6:57 am

rspann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There are reports of a triple in carapo...but that is yet to be confirmed

I think it's confirmed.

No confirmation still

Postby Gladiator » July 22nd, 2019, 8:29 am

sMASH wrote:fleck man,,,, cause of death unknown. could very well jess falll down or take in. so not 300

Imagine searching for Trinidad and Tobago for a vacation destination and you see that image!!!

SANDALS know what they do when they bus kite and run from this hell hole...

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2019, 9:33 am

Sandals would have been a gated resort. No need for customers to step outside its confines. Just like parliament, if u outside, u can't get it, and if ur inside ur safe like fort Knox.

They would have marketed SANDALS COMPOUND... Not the island.

Invite locals inside to host crab race and goat race shows etc.

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2019, 9:35 am

Trinidad would have given them a 40 year tax holiday, so all we was getting was a few jobs. And a few, as they got permits to employ non nationals.

Postby 88sins » July 22nd, 2019, 10:08 am

sMASH wrote:fleck man,,,, cause of death unknown. could very well jess falll down or take in. so not 300

understandable, but
with the head facing downward & legs upward on the bank & clothes seem to be missing & undergarments appear to be pulled down the body below the pelvic area in an upward direction in relation to the bank

I seriously doubt they just fall down or take in

airuma

Postby airuma » July 22nd, 2019, 10:09 am

How many convictions for murder since last year? Would it be correct to assume that we could have up to 800 murders roaming freely (500 last year + 300 this year)? Or that at the beginning of last year we had 800 criminal gangsters roaming freely? Come on Minister of National security, lets see you put your special training to use....,, assuming that you have special training as the basis of your appointment given that crime has been on the top of the agenda coming into Government.

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2019, 8:46 pm

^^ that is why i agree with stewart young, police need to step up their presentation game. ease up on the intelligence gathering and come tru with evidence

FordeG

Postby FordeG » July 22nd, 2019, 10:50 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ that is why i agree with stewart young, police need to step up their presentation game. ease up on the intelligence gathering and come tru with evidence

This is what the bribes pay for. It's mainly sufferers who make jail.

Think about the amount of things that need to go right in order to get a conviction, then think of the systems and people we have working in the police and Court house.

Getting that fixed is hard.

Majority of our murders is gang related, why isn't there one dominant gang that controls the country? Why are they fighting so hard for turf? How much is the local drug market really worth?

What drugs are trinis buying so? Weed don't have that much money in it, are there many coke or crack heads in Trinidad (more than you'd think, but still is that worth fighting for so much)?

I don't know the answers, I'm asking here.

Are the fighting for coke to traffic north wards? Doubt these ground level guys even know much about it.

More than likely they're hired thugs battling/working for other medium to big traffickers, probably have no idea why they killing someone too, just once they get paid.

Then onto the banks that seem to make laundering money far too easy.

Lots of things to think about when it comes to crime.

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2019, 10:57 pm

^^ well this is PNM cuntry after all. living up to that potential.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 23rd, 2019, 2:13 am

Indo, syrians and certain govt ministers bringing in the coca and mary jane and their rats doing their dirty work all well knowin the risk...poor afro population have no choice but to do as told to make ends meet all while facing stigmatization...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2019, 4:27 pm

300 by our count...person killed in tacarigua...details to follow

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2019, 9:12 pm

This is now 301 as the body bore several gunshot wounds

airuma

Postby airuma » July 23rd, 2019, 10:54 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ that is why i agree with stewart young, police need to step up their presentation game. ease up on the intelligence gathering and come tru with evidence

Stewart Young hardly says anything of real substance....... never anything in his statements to agree with. He is very skilled at telling us nothing with plenty words!

Postby hydroep » July 24th, 2019, 7:07 am

Least murders

THE EDITOR: A perusal of the murder rates in the 25-year period 1994-2019 revealed that 1999 had the least number of murders – 93.

Wasn’t that the year in which Dole Chadee and eight of his henchmen were hanged?

LINUS F DIDIER

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/24/least-murders/