AH GEH CHARGE - CAR TOO LOW

Monkey Man

AH GEH CHARGE - CAR TOO LOW

Postby Monkey Man » January 2nd, 2019, 2:54 pm

I spen my hard money and pretty up my tiida and get my springs cut and then heated (to add extra fortification) Top of the line safety ting.

And now them license offer charge me for being too low. So you tellen me i gonna have to go back normel height? That gonna rel kill my ryde HP.

Then boi dem in the TIIDA CLUB real vex.

#lowlyfe #hattersgonhate

kripplerz

Re: AH GEH CHARGE

Postby kripplerz » January 2nd, 2019, 2:56 pm

How much was the ticket.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2019, 3:01 pm

Pics of ticket.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2019, 3:05 pm

saw this circulating

e1ae794a-9eef-4bb7-b5dd-22675d31508e.jpg

Re: AH GEH CHARGE - CAR TOO LOW

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 3:09 pm

Praise the lord
Idiots who have to drive at a crawling pace with the bad roads

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 3:28 pm

pugboy wrote:Praise the lord
Idiots who have to drive at a crawling pace with the bad roads

Which is like all over!!!

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 2nd, 2019, 3:34 pm

I wonder if this is why Gulf View have them two absolutely huge speedbumps close to La Romaine side. To keep out all the low riding banditmobiles.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 3:35 pm

The worse is to drive through Lange park

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » January 2nd, 2019, 3:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:saw this circulating

e1ae794a-9eef-4bb7-b5dd-22675d31508e.jpg

But that is not a ticket, just document to return the vehicle to proper height. OP hadda say how much he get charged.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » January 2nd, 2019, 3:52 pm

Is that even legal ? What about those factory manufactured drop springs, coilovers etc ????

Postby SR » January 2nd, 2019, 3:54 pm

All dem pickups gonna get it too big rims and low profile tyres

Postby Ben_spanna » January 2nd, 2019, 4:04 pm

SR wrote:All dem pickups gonna get it too big rims and low profile tyres

Yup 2500.00 charge in yuh arse for them spaceship with 22’s

Postby hydroep » January 2nd, 2019, 4:11 pm

A few years ago we tried (and failed) to purchase a 280c because it couldn't make it over the pit in POS (it was hitting a rectangular metal extension at the top of the pit, not sure if that is still there now).

Licence Officer said "you have the wrong tires on the car" but it was much more than that...:|

Postby Les Bain » January 2nd, 2019, 4:27 pm

hydroep wrote:A few years ago we tried (and failed) to purchase a 280c because it couldn't make it over the pit in POS (it was hitting a rectangular metal extension at the top of the pit, not sure if that is still there now).

Licence Officer said "you have the wrong tires on the car" but it was much more than that...:|

You go leave us hanging jusso uncle? What was the problem?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2019, 4:30 pm

Les Bain wrote:
hydroep wrote:A few years ago we tried (and failed) to purchase a 280c because it couldn't make it over the pit in POS (it was hitting a rectangular metal extension at the top of the pit, not sure if that is still there now).

sounds like problem caused by a lack of grease.
the palm kind.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 4:39 pm

my car at normal height, and still hadda be crawling through roads like if it drop

Postby hydroep » January 2nd, 2019, 4:39 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

sounds like problem caused by a lack of grease.
the palm kind.

It was building up to that.

The real problem was the suspension mods, the stock wheels were about the same diameter so it would've failed again anyways.

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2019, 4:44 pm

2019 and OP falin so hard still?

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » January 2nd, 2019, 5:10 pm

when will the population say enough is enough?..... oh i forgot PNM in power so it will never happen... if was the indian party hell would have broken loose!!!

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2019, 5:29 pm

Is a tiida, wetman slide

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 2nd, 2019, 6:13 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
SR wrote:All dem pickups gonna get it too big rims and low profile tyres

Yup 2500.00 charge in yuh arse for them spaceship with 22’s

It damn good...!!!

D rd done badd, u put on 22s with low profile tyres, u jive slow to protect yuh cromz & d rest ah d normal motoring public stuck behind, dey cya pass cause u hadda jive kriss kross, again - to protect yuh cromz...

Same fuh dem jup low, eee good...!!!

Oh, and stance iz also an inconvenience, not ah style...

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 6:30 pm

drop low hard luck might be the best thing to come out of this inspection circus
no doubt there will be certain inspection garages drop low friendly

they should also make owners rev up their engines to see if smoking

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 2nd, 2019, 6:35 pm

Wondering about the legality of this. Can anyone shed further light on this?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » January 2nd, 2019, 7:20 pm

What is the manufacturer's height tho

Postby shogun » January 2nd, 2019, 7:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Pics of ticket.

That.

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » January 2nd, 2019, 7:47 pm

Monkey Man wrote:I spen my hard money and pretty up my tiida and get my springs cut and then heated (to add extra fortification) Top of the line safety ting.

And now them license offer charge me for being too low. So you tellen me i gonna have to go back normel height? That gonna rel kill my ryde HP.

#lowlyfe #hattersgonhate
Op for real or being sarcastic?

boxy

Postby boxy » January 2nd, 2019, 8:09 pm

carnagecassidy wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:I spen my hard money and pretty up my tiida and get my springs cut and then heated (to add extra fortification) Top of the line safety ting.

#lowlyfe #hattersgonhate
Op for real or being sarcastic?
It's Monkeyman....

Postby K74T » January 2nd, 2019, 8:32 pm

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » January 2nd, 2019, 8:45 pm

Men serious about the lowriders keeping back traffic ???? Back in the day when I was about 3-4 inches off the road I used to blaze trail normal normal BUT, because of the 225 x 30 x 20 with the entire top of Tyre inside the fender I found myself keeping my eyes on the road ESPECIALLY in unfamiliar areas for speed bumps and potholes. For me, it was a good way to control my speed and keep a sharp eye on the roads at all times. Just saying

white e90

Postby white e90 » January 2nd, 2019, 8:50 pm

But the date on the pic is Oct 2018 though..