Official Fyzabad Thread

Re: why just why????

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2019, 3:46 pm

Does have gangster soundoff every sunday at a certain hideaway venue.
Nobody from fyzabad really shows up.
Lets you see the kinda intelligence it has out here too.
Last I saw a guy had an 80prs and 2 preamp. My curiousity got the better of me and I asked why. He said his tuber tune it so.
Ofc you know I wont beg to differ or tell him I have an 80prs in my truck and no additional equipment.
Have a lot of garbage that shows up but have some impressive massive systems that appear every now and then.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 15th, 2019, 3:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:for some people car audio is just a hobby(that's me there)...just like drag racing...I agree some men does fork up a good thing at times, but moderation is the key....just like how men like to drink ah set ah rum, beat they wife, run hoes, gamble, buy ah chong for ah $30k with the hope it whistling real good to make more money....list goes on

everyone is entitled to their own likes and dislikes, what you may like, others do and vice versa.....I does still cyah understand how big hard stones man does sit down and play video games whole fcking day...shrugs shoulders

Waz da one boy?? I cya pyong game on my off day now? Hyc eh mamoo

Postby Slartibartfast » January 15th, 2019, 4:03 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^All u hadda do if u wanna start it back is get 2 12 pio tuned 45hz & 2 mids box with 2 M&Ms & bullet tweeters in it to rest pon top d hood

u park up by some bar or savannah boasting\making some ole noise & u will suddenly see all d rajs pulling up hot & sweaty to bang out yuh small knock

b4 u know it u go want to know wey d hell all dem come out from ....... :lol: :lol: :lol:
hahahahahaha

A man tellin you how to send out the raj signal yes :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 7:20 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:for some people car audio is just a hobby(that's me there)...just like drag racing...I agree some men does fork up a good thing at times, but moderation is the key....just like how men like to drink ah set ah rum, beat they wife, run hoes, gamble, buy ah chong for ah $30k with the hope it whistling real good to make more money....list goes on

everyone is entitled to their own likes and dislikes, what you may like, others do and vice versa.....I does still cyah understand how big hard stones man does sit down and play video games whole fcking day...shrugs shoulders

Waz da one boy?? I cya pyong game on my off day now? Hyc eh mamoo

Look ah catch one :lol:

But you catch my drift...not everyone has the same likes

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2019, 8:41 pm

OP, why not?

Postby K74T » January 15th, 2019, 10:24 pm

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 15th, 2019, 10:51 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
SR wrote:Wha chune was jammin?? Do be on d man sunday mornin vibes

this he was blasting.

If it was Vybz Kartel or Dexter Daps or some bandit crap would you have made this thread?

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2019, 10:54 pm

Sundar wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:This quite normal in South, I don't believe it warrants its own thread but......

I've actually seen folks remove their entire back seat an replace it with speakers, why??? Don't know but like the "big rims" and other such cosmetic automotive phenomena it could very well be associated with the said car owners masculinity.

They do these thing in an attempt to gain popularity with the chosen social group or to exert dominance over said group, especially when said vehicle is entered into "Sound-off" competitions, and trophy's are acquired. Such displays of masculinity or competitions are usually held near Penal Rock Road or such similar areas of that demographic. After such displays it can often be heard from the crowd of lesser males with simple foreign used unmodified vehicles "...dat car ha real pongs..." and "I hadda buy ah amp and 2 6 by 9s an ah go come fuh dem...watch me dan....when ah pull up an ah drop de bass.....takin' da trowfee home we"

In some, if not all instances, the end goal of it all is to attract a potential mate, many females within the community are attracted to men who are owners of such vehicles. This does not mean that sexual activities are guaranteed or even acquired, for the male simply being able to pose with 2 or more scantly clad females and post to facebook is enough to boost social status and thus allow him to further exert his masculinity on society.

Many of these males often do "pick up" and not long after the vehicle may be for sale, the value of which will be horribly out or touch with actual market value, often including the cost of the audio equipment and electronics in the sale price of the car. "Watch meh dan dis car have everyting, all it need is ah amp and 2 6 by 9 an watch meh yuh gt..."

did you tour the whole country and only find this behavior there? fyzo doh ha dem ting orr?
Fyzo learning about it now.
Had days when men had slam down here. Kerry used to have men rocking, electrovibes had dealership for mmats, imtiaz (anand boy) had a corolla iirc with box hanging out the window.
Fyzabad has little economic activity so not much money circulating here. As a result that kind of thing seem to die off. That and the uneducated idiots who wanna talk like they know something, they spoil it in the earlies. Now, not.much of anyone have much of anything. Only a few people have slam and it's those who like it. Have 3 or 4 groundpounders around and thats about it.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 15th, 2019, 11:46 pm

Agreed Fyzabad never really had a large following, most of the vehicles were just passing through or maybe they were on a Sunday drive. I think it was largely due to economics, equipment being a bit expensive, in general the car culture in Fyzabad was sparse in general.

Typically and initially though the culture was concentrated in the Indian areas, many of the first vehicles being project cars by up and coming mechanics, from aspiring to the "mango tree" variety, DIY taxi drivers and subsequently their children and all those interested from the neighbourhood. Eventually with the boone in foreign used car parts and such the cost of vehicles and subsequent parts and repairs and equipment may not have decreased in cost but caused a proliferation of products and encouraged the skill-set to implement these products. This furthered the adoption of this habit and subsequent culture.

Initially as I mention and as the commenter/user quoted up to the 90s a 6x9 was typical and the use of this was common, this was as far as I was interested in this type of thing, beyond that I had very little interest doing it myself though I remained curious and would keep abreast of what was going on. As a throw-back remember the days when Rockford-Fosgate was all the rage many a school desk had the logo on it. Ah yes youthful aspirations....Oh to be young.

Their is real historical precedent behind this act though it is not simply as "air-headed" as it seems although the behaviour of some is deplorable. It goes back to the rural/countryside setting, where as part of tradition, cars with horn loudspeakers would be used to deliver messages, typically death notices, something that still occurs today even the escorting the hearse with a vehicles playing music, typically still done by cars with horns. I think a while aback there was a story about some guys who still use a similar loudspeaker system that use turntables as the audio input. Pretty cool in this day and age. Although we could discuss the resurgence of turntables among these new age hipster/liberal tech savy audiophiles, I don't think that made its way down here, it seems to be a very pricey hobby, I stand corrected though.

Also the modified car culture started in the rural areas for obvious reason where parts and labour were hard to come by and as such DIY was the best way forward. At times I think its one of the reasons why it is so associated with Indians as they were the ones who settled in the rural areas predominantly.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » January 16th, 2019, 12:00 am

toyota2nr wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:

this he was blasting.

If it was Vybz Kartel or Dexter Daps or some bandit crap would you have made this thread?

Yes its not the first i have seen a car with them thing but the fact it was "beeming" in my ears.. meaning the tweeters or horns or whatever was extremely bright.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2019, 4:54 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:

this he was blasting.

Yes its not the first i have seen a car with them thing but the fact it was "beeming" in my ears.. meaning the tweeters or horns or whatever was extremely bright.

man NB1s or JBL sorry selenium 405 drivers wukking

Postby rspann » January 16th, 2019, 6:35 am

Op, if Yuh did double g5 Yuh glass, it wuda cut dong de glare from dem horns.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2019, 8:25 am

Only poor people like to show off plenty.
Allyuh ever realize that? Who does be first in line for new Jordans/iPhone?

Rich/stable people does be content with the stock sound system in their BMW. Because if you rolling around in a BMW you don't need to make noise to get noticed, the car itself draws attention.

It have psychology behind these things fellas

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2019, 8:46 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Agreed Fyzabad never really had a large following, most of the vehicles were just passing through or maybe they were on a Sunday drive. I think it was largely due to economics, equipment being a bit expensive, in general the car culture in Fyzabad was sparse in general.

Typically and initially though the culture was concentrated in the Indian areas, many of the first vehicles being project cars by up and coming mechanics, from aspiring to the "mango tree" variety, DIY taxi drivers and subsequently their children and all those interested from the neighbourhood. Eventually with the boone in foreign used car parts and such the cost of vehicles and subsequent parts and repairs and equipment may not have decreased in cost but caused a proliferation of products and encouraged the skill-set to implement these products. This furthered the adoption of this habit and subsequent culture.

Initially as I mention and as the commenter/user quoted up to the 90s a 6x9 was typical and the use of this was common, this was as far as I was interested in this type of thing, beyond that I had very little interest doing it myself though I remained curious and would keep abreast of what was going on. As a throw-back remember the days when Rockford-Fosgate was all the rage many a school desk had the logo on it. Ah yes youthful aspirations....Oh to be young.

Their is real historical precedent behind this act though it is not simply as "air-headed" as it seems although the behaviour of some is deplorable. It goes back to the rural/countryside setting, where as part of tradition, cars with horn loudspeakers would be used to deliver messages, typically death notices, something that still occurs today even the escorting the hearse with a vehicles playing music, typically still done by cars with horns. I think a while aback there was a story about some guys who still use a similar loudspeaker system that use turntables as the audio input. Pretty cool in this day and age. Although we could discuss the resurgence of turntables among these new age hipster/liberal tech savy audiophiles, I don't think that made its way down here, it seems to be a very pricey hobby, I stand corrected though.

Also the modified car culture started in the rural areas for obvious reason where parts and labour were hard to come by and as such DIY was the best way forward. At times I think its one of the reasons why it is so associated with Indians as they were the ones who settled in the rural areas predominantly.

Fyzabad died decades ago. It reached its economic peak in the 90's and went downhill since. Why, because the people are resistant to change and the older generation believes what they know is all there is to it and the younger generation does not know anything. Times have changed but fyzabad did not.

Early to mid 90's the road connecting the police station to Siparia old used to be blocked off and had an "expo". Had mini refinery models and rigs, I learned about drilling there and a lot of the related activities.
Whatever money the generation from that era made, they banked it and left the country. A lot of buildings just left to rot and their money in the bank collecting interest because they believe that is a method of making money. The very little economic activity it had after that was who wanna "try ah ting". They have no business ethics, marketing or sense for that matter. Have a few places open here and I dont even know what they sell or what they do for that matter. They seem to want to get rich overnight by selling garbage for a premium price. Last I bought a 4 pin relay was $100.00 and paid $20.00 to print a page. Since that I dont think I did any business in Fyzabad.

Early to mid 90's many a taxi had "hard pong" and many guys had music. Used to have car show and soundoff even into the early 2000's. But lack of education and greedy businessmen seems to be what killed that culture.

The people whom made their money left and never plugged back anything into the village. buildings vacant and empty, they could have rented it out or renovated it and rent it out to other business places. Prestige holdings never took an interest because there is nothing to be made. people with m oney prefer leave it in the bank and stifle the younger generation instead of letting them take control.

Compare that to elsewhere now. Booming economic activity, money circulating, everyone markets themselves, everyone in business, youth encouraged to try a thing, parents sent their children to school to educate them and in turn teach them so they up to date with changes in society. They know that keeping money in bank is losing money so they plug it back into their business and expand it. As a result there is more of all kinda cultures and sub cultures existing in those places. When I do business in penal debe and barrackpore is usually a heap of young people I deal with while the adults stand by and watch them be great. They give whatever guidance, wisdom and advice that is needed. Classic example, I have an appointment next hour and is the sons that made it. Dad relaxes himself and let the kids be independant. They usually run the show as a matter of fact.

Fyzabad have big people who cant even drive a car, debe children driving fork lift and go cart. Every 17 year old and his pardners them dropping in a gearbox in a car. Kids there riding with slam on their bikes while fyzabad kids thought to just stand aside in awe.

The few who made something of themselves in here are the few rebels and they got out.

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2019, 8:58 am

As a matter of fact, when I had put out an ad for land developers, is the same client that called. Cr parts self does always hold the drift show at anand low price car park in debe (south haven). Everyone does get to bring their banner, everyone does get to bring their car, everyone does get to promote their business. Sales does go through the roof on that day for anand low price. Is the kids from CR parts that does be driving forklift during the day and setting up scaffolding etc. Just them and a few partners set up everything, network with a few clients to bring what they have and come. Water truck man always there, flat bed does pull up and drop off tyres for barriers, tent men does pull up and drop a tent or two, last time they young boy offer to drop off a portable toilet too. Is free advertisement for him.
Same guy from CR parts saw my ad and called me, the way he talk to me, pointers he gave, advice he gave on available avenues etc etc, frankly speaking, I dont think I will be calling anyone else. They do a lot of work for anand low price and did work for a few other people I know, he was not afraid to give examples of their work. Nobody else approach or attempt to approach me in such a manner. I have yet to see Fyzanad kids even start to match them.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 16th, 2019, 9:46 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^All u hadda do if u wanna start it back is get 2 12 pio tuned 45hz & 2 mids box with 2 M&Ms & bullet tweeters in it to rest pon top d hood

u park up by some bar or savannah boasting\making some ole noise & u will suddenly see all d rajs pulling up hot & sweaty to bang out yuh small knock

b4 u know it u go want to know wey d hell all dem come out from ....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Pioneer could never reproduce lows like Rockford!

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2019, 10:45 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Only poor people like to show off plenty.
Allyuh ever realize that? Who does be first in line for new Jordans/iPhone?

Rich/stable people does be content with the stock sound system in their BMW. Because if you rolling around in a BMW you don't need to make noise to get noticed, the car itself draws attention.

It have psychology behind these things fellas
Most rich ppl ant rich, the banks own them .

Postby K74T » January 16th, 2019, 11:00 am

Might as well call this de official fyzabad thread

Infamouz

Postby Infamouz » January 16th, 2019, 11:08 am

what is consider rich? Foreign used? Bmm...

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2019, 12:47 pm

Infamouz wrote:what is consider rich? Foreign used? Bmm...
1%

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 16th, 2019, 1:28 pm

Infamouz wrote:what is consider rich? Foreign used? Bmm...

Spiritually rich? Material? the real question is who's content with life.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 16th, 2019, 3:09 pm

yuh shuda trow some water on the speaker an spoil d mc. he have no case wen the police intervene.dey go charge he mc for excessive noise.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » January 16th, 2019, 7:02 pm

K74T wrote:Might as well call this de official fyzabad thread

Good idea!

Re: Official Fyzabad Thread

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2019, 7:18 pm

on a reals doh

allyuh er fed up being woken up by some ignorant wannabe gangsta who playing sheit music loud loud driving down the road at 3am ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2019, 7:44 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:on a reals doh

allyuh er fed up being woken up by some ignorant wannabe gangsta who playing sheit music loud loud driving down the road at 3am ?

You living in ah box or wahhh...men does have soundclash up my side and when my windows locked, ac on...I sleeping normz

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2019, 7:46 pm

Well to be fair your ears kinda dead by now eh

your entire life is about loud music, you could sleep through a hail storm in a galvanize house.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 16th, 2019, 11:01 pm

Fyzabad did not peak in the 90's, I beleive the 90's was the beginning of the downward slope, the peak I think was probably in the late 80's. Whatever economic activity the 90's saw was probably due to left over economic momentum. My reasoning was the fact that around that time the oil price collapsed, and for the most part drilling activity (on land in the SW) slowed almost to a stop, and with it the economic and industrial activity.

After that the town never did anything to change or develop true.

The town by that point had very little to offer out side of oil, business had slowed to a crawl only basic retail no specialized good or services. The big thing was the aging population, they had relied on the oil for just about everything and didn't see the need to do anything different I mean why right "...oilfeel wuk does pay unno...". Even the politicians that looked after the constituency they did see to some infrastructural projects but too little too late, there was no greater vision imparted to the area largely in part due to the aging population. Let's just say the needs on older voters are a lot different than the needs of younger folks who probably couldn't vote.

Fyzabad had slowed and even the 2001-2015 boom didn't do much for the area, the folks were still waiting for an injection of funds from the oil, they didn't understand that the money making fossil fuels were now offshore, Fyzabad the last time I checked is land locked, well except when it floods, but even then its more underwater than offshore some parts anyway. Some might say what about so and so "ent dey was doin' some drillin' work", true but not in the quantities to sustain the community and more importantly local oil companies barely care about the industry, really think they care about the fence line communities?

Many folks look to leave the area once they manage to have the ability to. It is just a reality of many rural areas. In the predominantly or majority Indian areas like Penal, Debe and Barrakpore, you don't have that, the big difference and the main reason why is that they never had oil so from the get go they had to self sufficient. Income and services had to be generated and satisfied from within (the community), this with time only gains momentum and is a self-sustaining way of life that does pay dividends.

One could make an argument that Fyzabad by location was never really isolated so that persons could easily access other locations, Fyzabad it only 1 taxi ride from Siparia for Gov't services, and 1 taxi ride from Gulf City and San Fernando for shopping so with such ease of access the locals had no need to really invest in the area you just lived there. Debe, Penal and such were physically more isolated, or spread so that travel was more difficult. A big part of the opening up of those areas was with the M2 and not the highway.

The population of Fyzabad is older I always wondered why the only major investment in the area was a bank and several pharmacies, it's just pensions and medication. There is literally a pharmacy opposite the bank, get your pension and then cross the road to get your "...shuga tablet nah...". Right now I don't know of any real investment in the area, the last was Children's Court don't know what that is supposed to do....seems more like a massive kickback scheme. Nothing has been done to better the business community, then again I don;t know what will.

Penal and Debe, have had more time being self-sufficient and have clearly mastered their trade so much so Fyzabadians regularly shop there. Little to no investment was really made in Fyzabad, the best bet it to encourage private home ownership, and try to grow the population, this might encourage new businesses.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 16th, 2019, 11:11 pm

Fyzabad is a bit of a metaphor for Trinidad in general:

Had oil and it was largely extracted with little care for the general community,
The wealth left the area in the hands of either foreign multinationals then locals, again no re-investment in the community.
Capital flight
Brain drain
Low growth
Limited economic potential for young people
Large population of older folks
Government works are the only major sources of investment
What to do now?
You just live here.

Although Squibees does have REALLY good Guinness ice cream.

Well maybe things aren't sooo bad....

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 17th, 2019, 8:52 am

Fyzo is real failure.Not even a KFC jed...

Postby gastly369 » January 17th, 2019, 9:04 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Fyzo is real failure.Not even a KFC jed...
Ent haaa Daryl's fry chicken/japs

Setta unpleasant ppl working at that joint....KFC customer service like a air hostess infront them yes