It may soon cost you TT$2000.00 if your car is towed for illegal parking

Postby Ben_spanna » January 15th, 2019, 12:30 pm

Get your blue machine cards warmed up.

It may soon cost you $2000.00 if your car is towed for illegal parking .

this may come into effect just prior to the Carnival weeks …. enjoy , park and party at your own risk...…..

Heard that yesterday a few people were towed from parking in areas around the savannah that were not legal.. its about damn time.

ProtonPowder

Re: Get ready to pay ALOT more when you get wrecked!

Postby ProtonPowder » January 15th, 2019, 12:33 pm

any article? or is this just rumshop talk

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2019, 12:33 pm

Policing for profit.

PNM acheviment

Re: It may soon cost you TT$2000.00 if your car is towed for illegal parking .

Postby hydroep » January 15th, 2019, 1:38 pm

Dem car park people go jack up their rates and make a killing if this ever comes into effect...:|

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2019, 1:39 pm

Taxation

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 1:40 pm

not affected...west people problems

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 2:58 pm

police shud wreck ppl who park in front & behind police no parking signs on d road , like next to my workshop here on eleanor street chaguanas , d neighbor & tenants do dat sh1t daily & actually move d police sign off d road to park too ....

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 15th, 2019, 6:27 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Get your blue machine cards warmed up.

this may come into effect just prior to the Carnival weeks …. enjoy , park and party at your own risk...…..

Heard that yesterday a few people were towed from parking in areas around the savannah that were not legal.. its about damn time.

Meanwhile, 15 murders in 15 days...
What's the charge for Murder again, in this goodly land of ours???

Politicians good yess, accumulate ez cyash from ething that revolves around vehicles & their usage, whilst criminals eat 3 square meals a day...

Lemme guess, hadda do a Procurement Process to figure out what's wrong there...!!!

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2019, 7:45 pm

link or yuh lie

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:police shud wreck ppl who park in front & behind police no parking signs on d road , like next to my workshop here on eleanor street chaguanas , d neighbor & tenants do dat sh1t daily & actually move d police sign off d road to park too ....

i took a pic in sando behind the police station, leading to the court. there there are no parking signs from the police station down to the court, police vehilces parked on the compound, and normal cars at the no parking signs....

is only when they boss say, 'make a raid with the ticket book' then they does look to enforce the laws.

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2019, 8:30 pm

No_Name wrote:

Politicians good yess, accumulate ez cyash from ething that revolves around vehicles & their usage, whilst criminals eat 3 square meals a day...

Lemme guess, hadda do a Procurement Process to figure out what's wrong there...!!!
Murders don't pay fines

Policing for profit, PNM master plan

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 16th, 2019, 3:19 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:police shud wreck ppl who park in front & behind police no parking signs on d road , like next to my workshop here on eleanor street chaguanas , d neighbor & tenants do dat sh1t daily & actually move d police sign off d road to park too ....

daz not to stop people from parking, daz to save the spot for police to park dey own car. watch in front chaguanas station, in front police buildings in pos and sando.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 16th, 2019, 6:55 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:any article? or is this just rumshop talk

This.

Re: It may soon cost you TT$2000.00 if your car is towed for illegal parking

Postby SMc » January 17th, 2019, 7:19 am

doh park illegally- is that an option?

Re: It may soon cost you TT$2000.00 if your car is towed for illegal parking

Postby MG Man » January 17th, 2019, 8:11 am

SMc wrote:doh park illegally- is that an option?

how dare you interject with a comment based on simple logic...begone fiend

lovestruck!

Postby lovestruck! » January 17th, 2019, 1:50 pm

No_Name wrote:

Murders don't pay fines

Policing for profit, PNM master plan

oh well