Re: The official tropical weather thread 2019

Postby paid_influencer » September 22nd, 2019, 7:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:^^ Point taken.

Schools affected by flooding:

Morvant AC Primary.
Fyzabad Composite.

UWI is OPEN on ALL campuses for classes on Monday.

UWI changed their minds and now ALL UWI classes are cancelled for Monday. SMH.

lol :drinking:

Postby K74T » September 22nd, 2019, 7:58 pm

FB_IMG_1569196623004.jpeg

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2019, 7:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:No flooding in my area which is a miracle

I never knew North could flood like that

the rains didnt fall enough in the catchment feeding ur area, enough to flood out allyuh. but, the water that fall that around grand bazaar, that COULD block up courses in the caroni down stream, preventing water from flowing forward, so water courses could BACKUP in allyuh areas. u still might get a lil ting. but by 10 u will know.

Postby rspann » September 22nd, 2019, 8:10 pm

Who tell allyuh to build houses in the lagoon?

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2019, 8:10 pm

sMASH wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:No flooding in my area which is a miracle

I never knew North could flood like that

the rains didnt fall enough in the catchment feeding ur area, enough to flood out allyuh. but, the water that fall that around grand bazaar, that COULD block up courses in the caroni down stream, preventing water from flowing forward, so water courses could BACKUP in allyuh areas. u still might get a lil ting. but by 10 u will know.

Last edited by sMASH on September 22nd, 2019, 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Hope ppl stay off d road tonight. Why chance it?

Postby K74T » September 22nd, 2019, 8:19 pm

Via CNC3

20190922_201840.jpeg
20190922_201856.jpeg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 22nd, 2019, 8:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed caroni overflow???

TT Weather Center indicates that the CNC 3 report is an old report not related to today.

The river remains within its banks, it is very high though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2019, 8:36 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 22nd, 2019, 8:43 pm

Hope it goes down by tomorrow and everything clear up by morning cause I have to go to work. My manager is a person who has stated he doesn't care how bad flooding is where workers live etc he expects everybody to turn up for work unless the situation is so bad that the entire country is uninhabitable.

Postby K74T » September 22nd, 2019, 8:47 pm

FB_IMG_1569199524396.jpeg
8:40 PM - Flooding in Bamboo Settlement #3 has resulted in some residents being evacuated.

Flood waters are still present on the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway in the vicinity of Grand Bazaar.

Commuters are advised to seek alternate routes.

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2019, 8:48 pm

The water runoff will take at least a couple days
The catch is if we get another set of heavy rain within a few days.

That is what happen last year, the warnings were for the first week but it was the second set of rain a week later which was the final straw,

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 22nd, 2019, 8:58 pm

Hmm what do you guys think the situation will be like in the morning?

I really eh wanna chance going to work if the place still flooding and Caroni river still rising and stuff. That Caroni River is a stones throw from my house I eh trust that River.

Manager is a no nonsense fella he doesn't care about flood he say he expects the company to be in full operation. The only exception he said he would make is a Cat 5 hurricane

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 22nd, 2019, 9:01 pm

K74T wrote:Via CNC3

20190922_201856.jpeg20190922_201840.jpeg

cnc BIG FAT MC
that is an old article that not datestamped
oh goar

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 22nd, 2019, 9:09 pm

Great now everybody by me go be in panic mode thinking the Caroni river overflowing, steups.....

They have some Excavators by that Caroni River on my side here doing work building banks and thing, lets see how well that holds up otherwise those excavators going and get flood out.

The official tropical weather thread 2019

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2019, 9:14 pm

Sundar,

Wey u dey?

This is enough rain or you wanted more?

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2019, 9:16 pm

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2019, 9:17 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm what do you guys think the situation will be like in the morning?

I really eh wanna chance going to work if the place still flooding and Caroni river still rising and stuff. That Caroni River is a stones throw from my house I eh trust that River.

Manager is a no nonsense fella he doesn't care about flood he say he expects the company to be in full operation. The only exception he said he would make is a Cat 5 hurricane

take a big maxi. if u reach u reach.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 22nd, 2019, 9:47 pm

sMASH wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm what do you guys think the situation will be like in the morning?

take a big maxi. if u reach u reach.

Sick leave.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2019, 10:38 pm

We get a lil end of a Tropical storm and look at the aftermath.

If a Cat 1 hurricane hit us smack on, it will be catastrophic.

But hey we know this already

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2019, 2:12 am

10:00 PM: The Solomon Hochoy Highway in the vicinity of the Chase Village Flyover is now mostly impassable, as expected. Vehicles are using the on/off ramps to traverse the area. Avoid if possible.

10:15 PM: Flood waters are rising in Chase village and Chandernagore, Central Trinidad. ‬

Postby redmanjp » September 23rd, 2019, 3:12 am

meanwhile TD 13 has formed off of Africa

Postby sMASH » September 23rd, 2019, 3:24 am

wait nah, that is the highway???? bomboclatttttttt

Postby Gem_in_i » September 23rd, 2019, 3:39 am

So for me to get to work from south to st joseph i have to go to maritime and take pbr

Postby aaron17 » September 23rd, 2019, 4:04 am

Solomon Hochoy highway....any updates if passable?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2019, 4:39 am

any new updates?? have to make an airport run then reach Munroe Road

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 23rd, 2019, 5:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:any new updates?? have to make an airport run then reach Munroe Road

Passable shakes, come thru...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 23rd, 2019, 5:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Sundar,

Wey u dey?

This is enough rain or you wanted more?

:lol: he's been quiet over the past few days..

redmanjp wrote:meanwhile TD 13 has formed off of Africa

It's turning north already according to the models. It is pretty low in terms of latitude but if the models are right, we're more than safe. It has a long journey across the Atlantic though, so if it the sub-tropical ridge is strong enough and it doesn't curve back out towards Europe, interests further north may want to keep an eye on this one.

I hope it heads north entirely and meets some cold waters but iirc, the last time a system became organised so close to the African coastline, she did come all the way across the Atlantic, becoming the menace known as Hurricane Irma. :? So let's watch.

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2019, 5:37 am

We can hope. Hope it makes it across.

Then maybe hunte (wanted to write the other thing) will say the reservoirs filled

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 23rd, 2019, 5:49 am

How the highways and thing looking now from South to POS?

Flood has gone down all over for the most part?