Re: Cro Cro - %#&*%$$$ YOU!

Postby 88sins » January 30th, 2019, 11:00 am

he still alive?

Postby hydroep » January 30th, 2019, 11:05 am

Dais really Cro Cro?

Man get call out for talking on he cell phone while driving and his best retort is that he have a Benz yes. What an arse...:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2019, 11:27 am

Idk why he didnt crash d people van

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2019, 11:31 am

Cro cro should crash and die..

Worthless piece of crap with he ole foreign used “350” benz

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » January 30th, 2019, 12:24 pm

alyuh doh kno who's dat orrr?

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2019, 12:26 pm

pnmites is really slaves boi...

After all the decades singing for PNM, he get a lil cepep wuk? :lol:

Postby gastly369 » January 30th, 2019, 12:26 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:alyuh doh kno who's dat orrr?
Crocropep

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2019, 1:59 pm

zoom rader wrote:Jah bless Rawlins

How come Jah blessing everybody but not you?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2019, 2:23 pm

K74T wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless Rawlins

How come Jah blessing everybody but not you?
Lord shiva sees all

Postby hydroep » January 30th, 2019, 2:46 pm

It's really him...

Cro Cro suspended from CEPEP job after highway cuss out
Yvonne Webb

VETERAN calypsonian Weston "Cro Cro" Rawlins has been suspended from his job at the Community-Based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP).

This after a video posted to social media on Tuesday showed him shouting and cursing another motorist while he (Cro Cro) was driving in a CEPEP pick-up van.

In a release issued yesterday, CEPEP chairman Ashton Ford sought to distance the state-run company from Cro Cro. “The views, information or opinions expressed in the recent video of an employee using offensive language belong solely to the individual and does not in any way whatsoever represent those of The CEPEP Company Limited.

"The position of The CEPEP Company Limited is straight-forward and uncompromising – we do not and will not tolerate any kind of belligerent language or behaviour. The company sincerely apologizes for any distress caused by the individual’s utterances and wishes to assure the public that necessary measures would be put in place to avoid any similar occurrences,” CEPEP said in the statement.

Speaking yesterday on local radio station I95.5 fm, chairman Ford confirmed that Cro Cro was suspended with immediate effect pending an investigation. The 41 second video starts with the driver who made the recording putting down the window of the front passenger door and shouting as Cro Cro's CEPEP van came alongside him.

Transcribed conversation

Driver: Come off the phone...you'll kill people!

Cro Cro: F**k away with you, dats my phone haul yuh c**t nah.

Driver: You cyah drive and talk on the phone yuh d****ss.

Cro Cro: F**k away with you, you is police? Haul yuh mother c**t.

Driver: You will go on the phone again.

Cro Cro: Is my phone.

Driver: Yeah go on the phone again, it's against the law.

Cro Cro: Is my phone, you name police?

Driver: Yuh fool, yuh fool...thank God for CEPEP yuh driving ah car, doh mash up de people van.

Cro Cro: I driving ah 350 Mercedes Benz, I is Cro Cro! You in yuh small car.

Driver: Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Contacted for comment, Cro Cro was unrepentant and insisted he was defending himself claiming that the motorist who recorded the video used racial slurs at him. Cro Cro told Newsday he was defending his ethnicity as the other driver called him a stupid n****r.

He said the racial slur aroused his anger and caused him to defend himself in a robust manner. Cro Cro said he has already written a calypso about the issue and revealed he was on his way to record it at a studio when Newsday called him.

“That video that is being shown (on social media) is one sided. It does not show his racist attack against me. The man used racial slurs and I could not take that. In the United States, people kill and get killed for racial hatred and using racial slurs,” Cro Cro said.

He added that he deliberately identified himself to the driver of the other vehicle, “Because I wanted him to know who I am and that I am not afraid of standing up for my rights. I always stand up for black people.”

While not apologetic for his utterances as captured in the video, Cro Cro said he was sorry if he brought CEPEP into disrepute.

“If it was Lent and I was in the Pope-mobile or I was driving my own private vehicle, I would have done the same thing! Unfortunately, I was in a CEPEP vehicle at the time and I apologise for that.”

On him being suspended, Cro Cro said: "Before CEPEP, I was alive and kicking so with all due respect, if that is what they have to do, that is what they have to do. When they investigate, I hope they get to the truth that somebody riled me up from a racial point of view and made me respond in that manner.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/01/30/cro-cro-suspended-from-cepep-job-after-highway-cuss-out/

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2019, 2:55 pm

Cepep have Ashton Ford as Chair and Cro Cro wukking there too??

Breathes PNMily!!!!!!!!

Postby SMc » January 30th, 2019, 3:06 pm

where is the love?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2019, 3:37 pm

hydroep wrote:It's really him...

Cro Cro suspended from CEPEP job after highway cuss out
Yvonne Webb

VETERAN calypsonian Weston "Cro Cro" Rawlins has been suspended from his job at the Community-Based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP).

This after a video posted to social media on Tuesday showed him shouting and cursing another motorist while he (Cro Cro) was driving in a CEPEP pick-up van.

In a release issued yesterday, CEPEP chairman Ashton Ford sought to distance the state-run company from Cro Cro. “The views, information or opinions expressed in the recent video of an employee using offensive language belong solely to the individual and does not in any way whatsoever represent those of The CEPEP Company Limited.

"The position of The CEPEP Company Limited is straight-forward and uncompromising – we do not and will not tolerate any kind of belligerent language or behaviour. The company sincerely apologizes for any distress caused by the individual’s utterances and wishes to assure the public that necessary measures would be put in place to avoid any similar occurrences,” CEPEP said in the statement.

Speaking yesterday on local radio station I95.5 fm, chairman Ford confirmed that Cro Cro was suspended with immediate effect pending an investigation. The 41 second video starts with the driver who made the recording putting down the window of the front passenger door and shouting as Cro Cro's CEPEP van came alongside him.

Transcribed conversation

Driver: Come off the phone...you'll kill people!

Cro Cro: F**k away with you, dats my phone haul yuh c**t nah.

Driver: You cyah drive and talk on the phone yuh d****ss.

Cro Cro: F**k away with you, you is police? Haul yuh mother c**t.

Driver: You will go on the phone again.

Cro Cro: Is my phone.

Driver: Yeah go on the phone again, it's against the law.

Cro Cro: Is my phone, you name police?

Driver: Yuh fool, yuh fool...thank God for CEPEP yuh driving ah car, doh mash up de people van.

Cro Cro: I driving ah 350 Mercedes Benz, I is Cro Cro! You in yuh small car.

Driver: Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Contacted for comment, Cro Cro was unrepentant and insisted he was defending himself claiming that the motorist who recorded the video used racial slurs at him. Cro Cro told Newsday he was defending his ethnicity as the other driver called him a stupid n****r.

He said the racial slur aroused his anger and caused him to defend himself in a robust manner. Cro Cro said he has already written a calypso about the issue and revealed he was on his way to record it at a studio when Newsday called him.

“That video that is being shown (on social media) is one sided. It does not show his racist attack against me. The man used racial slurs and I could not take that. In the United States, people kill and get killed for racial hatred and using racial slurs,” Cro Cro said.

He added that he deliberately identified himself to the driver of the other vehicle, “Because I wanted him to know who I am and that I am not afraid of standing up for my rights. I always stand up for black people.”

While not apologetic for his utterances as captured in the video, Cro Cro said he was sorry if he brought CEPEP into disrepute.

“If it was Lent and I was in the Pope-mobile or I was driving my own private vehicle, I would have done the same thing! Unfortunately, I was in a CEPEP vehicle at the time and I apologise for that.”

On him being suspended, Cro Cro said: "Before CEPEP, I was alive and kicking so with all due respect, if that is what they have to do, that is what they have to do. When they investigate, I hope they get to the truth that somebody riled me up from a racial point of view and made me respond in that manner.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/01/30/cro-cro-suspended-from-cepep-job-after-highway-cuss-out/
Dem always fighting down de blackman.

It's pure hate
Last edited by zoom rader on January 30th, 2019, 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cro Cro - %#&*%$$$ YOU!

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2019, 3:38 pm

Hahahah CroCro with he “new money” and feel he reach...take that yuh kant
Last edited by MaxPower on January 30th, 2019, 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2019, 3:39 pm

Haha Cro Cro get no no

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 30th, 2019, 3:40 pm

MaxPower wrote:Cro cro should crash and die..

Worthless piece of crap with he ole foreign used “350” benz

Postby aaron17 » January 30th, 2019, 3:48 pm

*waits for a tune out of this...

Postby goalpost » January 30th, 2019, 4:20 pm

Cro cro cutting grass in d morning?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2019, 4:22 pm

Cro Cro was set up

kstt

Postby kstt » January 30th, 2019, 5:04 pm

Imagine Cro Cro accusing people of making racist comments

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2019, 5:07 pm

kstt wrote:Imagine Cro Cro accusing people of making racist comments
Cro Cro was set up

Postby toyolink » January 30th, 2019, 5:16 pm

This is quite amusing and suggest a real short-man syndrome affliction.
Cro Cro definitely has to be sitting on a cushion to see over the steering wheel and hang his arm outside the door.

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2019, 5:34 pm

So the charging both of them for using cell phone while driving??

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2019, 5:40 pm

He pull that race card quick boi :drinking:

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2019, 5:43 pm

ent when anybody in T&T get suspended their pay still running

so is like take ah holiday with pay while we do we big investigation ......

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2019, 5:50 pm

Redman wrote:So the charging both of them for using cell phone while driving??

So is a left hand drive the person recording was driving then? :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2019, 6:00 pm

Rovin wrote:ent when anybody in T&T get suspended their pay still running

so is like take ah holiday with pay while we do we big investigation ......
It's just a slap on wrist , by next week all will be forgotten and a promotion given out.

Had this been a non PNM person then he would have been fired on the spot.

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2019, 6:07 pm

d man actually get material for a song yes ..... :lol: