19 latin teenaged girls rescued in human trafficking bust

jahs0ldi3r

Re: 19 latin teenaged girls rescued in human trafficking bust

Postby jahs0ldi3r » February 6th, 2019, 8:29 pm

De Dragon wrote:Chin was pimping out Venes? Diversification?

Just heard GG say ""Asian decent" on the news

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 6th, 2019, 8:48 pm

Ent dey say they had one in deigo and 'moorings? Also i see some kinda operation in Curepe, is that linked>??

Postby matr1x » February 6th, 2019, 9:39 pm

Somebody didn't pay their fees

Postby matr1x » February 6th, 2019, 9:41 pm

Funny how a certain minister step daughter was involved with some of those

Postby wagonrunner » February 6th, 2019, 10:53 pm

there was once a customs booth at williams bay chaguarama? no immigration. just customs.
niether were at the other jetty opposite big yard

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 6th, 2019, 11:41 pm

This is nothing new, has been happening for over a decade in Trinidad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2019, 4:44 am

lol @ major buss

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2019, 8:08 am

u have more than that tie up in your basement ent shake ?

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2019, 8:13 am

Apparently he could do a better job than GG/TTPS

Always a kyak

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2019, 8:27 am

Shake= stephen williams

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2019, 9:14 am

Get allyuh head outa allyuh arses......wait up and smell the roses

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 7th, 2019, 1:08 pm

The police supposed to tackle the newspapers as well who have these "massages" advertised in the classifieds

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2019, 1:35 pm

Shakes yuh bumping up your gum and kyaking about this being a major bust. If its not, then do you have information on a location for a large trafficking bust? No?
Then hush yuh....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2019, 1:53 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Shakes yuh bumping up your gum and kyaking about this being a major bust. If its not, then do you have information on a location for a large trafficking bust? No?
Then hush yuh....

Ok sir

Postby mero » February 7th, 2019, 2:15 pm

Shakes know ALL d flix eh..

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2019, 2:30 pm

Musical Doc wrote:The police supposed to tackle the newspapers as well who have these "massages" advertised in the classifieds

Police should use these ads to follow the trail and bust these joints. As a newspaper if you approach me to advertise massages why should i doubt its above board ?

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2019, 3:32 pm

I sure police do.....and get a flex. Everything back to normal.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2019, 3:43 pm

so they saying it is an offence to distribute photos of the victims
yet the photos clearly taken by somebody in the arresting authority
real jokiness yes

Postby bluefete » February 7th, 2019, 4:58 pm

I doh know about allyuh but Shakes has been consistent and correct with his posts on tuner for a very long time.

mero wrote:Shakes know ALL d flix eh..

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2019, 7:12 am

Cops seize $5m from sex ring raids

Leader linked to Asian mafia

The house in Westmoorings which police raided during an operation on Wednesday. Several young South American girls were rescued.

An Asian mafia con­nec­tion is fu­elling the mul­ti-mil­lion dol­lar world of sex slaves in Trinidad and To­ba­go, in­tel­li­gence sources close to the in­ves­ti­ga­tion have re­vealed to Guardian Me­dia.

These star­tling de­tails be­gan to emerge as po­lice gath­ered more in­for­ma­tion af­ter crack­ing what they be­lieve was a ma­jor sex and drug ring op­er­at­ing in West­ern Trinidad on Wednes­day.

On Wednes­day morn­ing of­fi­cers of the Spe­cial Op­er­a­tions Re­sponse Team (SORT), Counter Traf­fick­ing Unit (CTU), Fi­nan­cial In­tel­li­gence Branch (FIB) and Child Pro­tec­tion Unit(CPU) ar­rest­ed at least 18 sus­pects in West and East Trinidad and res­cued 19 South Amer­i­can fe­males.

The young women were res­cued from the Stir Fry King Restau­rant along Ari­api­ta Av­enue in Port-of-Spain, a sprawl­ing house with a swim­ming pool along Morne Co­co Road near St An­tho­ny’s Col­lege and an­oth­er up­scale home at 61 West­ern Cir­cle, West­moor­ings.

Sources close to the in­ves­ti­ga­tion say the West­moor­ings home is owned by Edgar Aboud, who rent­ed out the home sev­er­al months ago to a Chi­nese na­tion­al.

Aboud, who spoke briefly by tele­phone with Guardian Me­dia yes­ter­day, dis­tanced him­self from the mat­ter, say­ing he had noth­ing to do with the in­ci­dent and “knew noth­ing about it.”

In fact, Guardian Me­dia was in­formed that Aboud was in the process of break­ing the ten­ant lease for the prop­er­ty and sources close to the in­ves­ti­ga­tion said a ter­mi­na­tion of lease let­ter had been placed in the ten­ant’s mail­box some time ago.

Doc­u­ments of a 33-year-old Chi­nese na­tion­al, who po­lice sus­pect is one of the mas­ter­minds of the transna­tion­al crim­i­nal net­work and rent­ed the West­moor­ings home, were ob­tained by Guardian Me­dia. The man had a Guyanese pass­port and a Ja­maican li­cense.

“You have to re­mem­ber the Asian net­work is al­so next door,” said a source close to the in­ves­ti­ga­tion.

The source in­di­cat­ed that the Chi­nese na­tion­al was still at large and they were putting things in place to en­sure he was cap­tured soon.

The on­go­ing in­ves­ti­ga­tion in­to this il­lic­it trade con­tin­ued to un­fold as in­tel­li­gence sources de­scribed in de­tail how the un­der­ground net­work had in­fil­trat­ed al­most every cor­ner of the coun­try.

“They want chil­dren and they want them high on co­caine and hero­in and then deal with their ghosts be­cause when you get them so high you can do them any­thing. And is pow­er­ful Asian mafia, pow­er­ful and I mean pow­er­ful! And their group is not at all an-in­clu­sive group. Their group is an ex­clu­sive group,” one high-rank­ing in­tel­li­gence source told Guardian Me­dia.

The source ex­plained that the mon­ey laun­der­ing part of the busi­ness went hand in hand with the ex­ploita­tion of the young girls. “Re­mem­ber you could buy a girl and sell her over and over and over. So you run your rental and when you done, you sell your rental,” the law en­force­ment source ex­plained.

The source re­vealed that girls are brought in batch­es every six months from Venezuela, most­ly via boat, af­ter the arrange­ments are all made with the help of com­plic­it of­fi­cials. Girls can fetch up to $10,000 a night to high-end Asian clien­tele.

“There is a six-month ro­ta­tion and when you get ro­tat­ed you are sold. Re­mem­ber the cus­tomers want new goods all the time. The younger the girls and the pret­ti­er, the val­ue goes up. It is the price of the stock,” the law en­force­ment source said.

An­oth­er source ex­plained, “This is peo­ple with plen­ty fi­nan­cial might and plen­ty net­works. Pow­er­ful net­works that can cor­rupt sys­tems. They don’t cor­rupt peo­ple. Peo­ple are in the sys­tem but they cor­rupt the sys­tem be­cause they will get pass­ports, doc­u­ments stamped, they will cor­rupt the sys­tem, so it’s sys­temic.”

The source fur­ther ex­plained that the rea­son this trade has thrived for so long un­no­ticed was due to the fact that this par­tic­u­lar com­mu­ni­ty is dor­mant.

“They are an un­der­ground com­mu­ni­ty that is very vi­brant, very un­der­ground. What hap­pened is that we ex­posed that dor­mant com­mu­ni­ty, peo­ple al­ways used to hear about the Asian mafia but no­body doesn’t re­al­ly know what they mean. Be­cause they don’t come out and make noise, so it is a big chal­lenge for our coun­try to deal with these first-world net­works be­cause we deal with gang war, but these, these net­works, they are so dy­nam­ic, they are so glob­al­ly net­worked, that they don’t need to use peo­ple in Trinidad be­cause they have cor­rupt­ed and poi­soned the sys­tem.”

Of­fi­cers al­so seized mil­lions dol­lars in cur­ren­cy from the Jam­long Casi­no in Curepe which con­sist­ed of US, Ster­ling Pounds and TT. They were un­able to say if this mon­ey was in any way con­nect­ed to the drug and sex ring but are con­tin­u­ing their in­ves­ti­ga­tions.

Of­fi­cers FIB were up to late yes­ter­day ver­i­fy­ing the ex­act amount of mon­ey they re­cov­ered.

But sources say it could pos­si­bly be more than TT $5 mil­lion in to­tal. —With re­port­ing by Hema Ramkissoon

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2019, 8:13 am

dat house is in the "new westmoorings" the boouge part behind west mall and Internatioal school, it aint in the ghetto part of moorings where the ex step daughter get caught....

That same new west moorings area have plenty ah big connected boys living there...…………….. how convenient

19 latin teenaged girls rescued in human trafficking bust

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2019, 9:22 am

evostik look at what yuh Asian ppl doing!!

How dem go bring down allyuh so boy?

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2019, 9:37 am

So he rent to a Chinese National with a Guyanese passport and a Jcan DP.

sounds legit

Postby hydroep » February 8th, 2019, 9:55 am

Some fellas are prone to turning a blind eye...especially if they're being paid both rent and in kind...:|

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2019, 9:55 am

Years ago I told you all these Chinese immigrants are triads/gangsters, but no I got banned as a racist when I ex plain how they roll.

PNM ppl being shoters is understandable but since these Chinese came here our murder rate has increased.

You lot yet to under stand.

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2019, 10:00 am

Redman wrote:So he rent to a Chinese National with a Guyanese passport and a Jcan DP.

sounds legit

them chinee paying all kinda 15-20k for Trinidad license

they does just walk in to take the photo and go back in their car and wait for the workers to being the license to them

no test,no wait

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 8th, 2019, 10:28 am

hydroep wrote:Just imagine is your daughter caught up in something like this nuh. Wonder who the clients are: john public, good society or both?

Gary shoulda conduct a li'l sting and parade their backside fuh all tuh see...:|

And that is whole problem there. Gary know to hold his corner and who not to interfere with.

Notice how the westmoorings drug bust gone quiet in the media. The value of drugs get cut in half and all.

Starting to feel Gary ent much different.

Postby Les Bain » February 8th, 2019, 10:39 am

As much as Gary's actions are valued, he's been given a limit of what he can do.

It might be enough to make prospective PNM jewelry buyers buy some higher tiered items, but the real criminals have nothing to fear.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2019, 11:19 am

how some of u come down on shakes jesso , he izza good boi he never do nobody nutten .... :lol:

seems like he meant this is not a major bust as d police as media want to make it sound & he eh lie

yeah we grateful for what d police do since something better than nothing but we all know even as lil boys hearing ppl talk about all d ho houses in trinidad , once in a blue moon u hear police make "a raid"

we all know d deal with that ...

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2019, 11:33 am