Female police officer posting racist remark on fb ...

Re: Female police officer posting racist remark on fb ...

Postby matr1x » February 11th, 2019, 3:49 pm

Donkey took offense.

Creature from the pitch lake.

Eh eh, makings of a good flick

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » February 12th, 2019, 1:30 pm

For a moment, lets just take away the act that she's a police officer. She made a seemingly racist comment.

Can we compare it to when the "fair skinned" west side model made racist comments and remarks associated with wearing a carnival costume?

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2019, 2:27 pm

Difference is, an officer making that kinda statement much more serious

Postby Les Bain » February 12th, 2019, 3:01 pm

One is a ditz who most likely thinks west trini indos and afros and indos and afros east of the light house are different species, and the next is an officer entrusted to protect and serve the public without prejudice.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » February 13th, 2019, 9:38 am

The story i heard is that it involved some land dispute in tobago with some indian trinis where they refused to vacate a rented premises because they did some renovations to said property. the owner went to court and won the case but they still refused to leave so they had to hire a bailiff to break in and seize the goods and allow entrance to the property.

That aside the comment made by said individual was way out of line. some things should never be said and even worse that the person is a police officer.

But on another note, indian people real sickening when it comes to fighting for land but usually its family infighting atleast from my personal experience

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2019, 9:45 am

Doh worry, she will go up as a pnm council fool for the assembly

Postby K74T » February 13th, 2019, 9:47 am

cueball1990 wrote:The story i heard is that it involved some land dispute in tobago with some indian trinis where they refused to vacate a rented premises because they did some renovations to said property. the owner went to court and won the case but they still refused to leave so they had to hire a bailiff to break in and seize the goods and allow entrance to the property.

That aside the comment made by said individual was way out of line. some things should never be said and even worse that the person is a police officer.

But on another note, indian people real sickening when it comes to fighting for land but usually its family infighting atleast from my personal experience

I wonder if this is Jenny’s in Crown Point?

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2019, 12:05 pm

And on top a being a racist hippo, she dotish too. Posting on MaccoBook, really?

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2019, 12:15 pm

thelem-again wrote:For a moment, lets just take away the act that she's a police officer. She made a seemingly racist comment.

Can we compare it to when the "fair skinned" west side model made racist comments and remarks associated with wearing a carnival costume?

Besides her being a policescops, afros does get offended if anything even smell racist and seem to think that everybody except them are racist.Don't defend this fool

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » February 13th, 2019, 12:30 pm

Trust me....I am not defending.

What she did was unacceptable and no doubt she should be disciplined.

I am just curious because certain tuners seem to want to crucify her more than they did with the other person.

So I wanted to know if its because of her uniform.

Postby K74T » February 21st, 2019, 5:38 pm

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2019, 5:47 pm

maybe she knew was going to be fired & she take in front to save face ?

all of us take note how careful\mindful 1 must be when posting stuff on d interwebz .... :|

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2019, 6:11 pm

thats a lot of money, time, resources went to recruiting and training, that not going to be used now.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » February 21st, 2019, 6:14 pm

Rovin wrote::shock:

maybe she knew was going to be fired & she take in front to save face ?

all of us take note how careful\mindful 1 must be when posting stuff on d interwebz .... :|

More Likely Resigned to save (Pension/Benefits) as apposed to being fired with nothing

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2019, 8:28 pm

Poor lady, she was just misunderstood and needs a little love.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 21st, 2019, 9:35 pm

thelem-again wrote:For a moment, lets just take away the act that she's a police officer. She made a seemingly racist comment.

That model was not a public servant, and you seem to forget that overnight she was made persona non grata and by every brand and band she was associated with at the time. By the next morning, she was removed from all banners, posters and posts, and said carnival bands shoved her as far away as possible from them.

GG probably tell her to resign, or he would allow the relevant public bodies to do what they must in action against her in the interest of public morale.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2019, 9:58 pm

Both treatments, seem to sufficient and appropriate for either personalities.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2019, 10:24 pm

Gone and forgotten.

Postby hydroep » February 22nd, 2019, 2:54 am

SRP quits after ‘racist’ Facebook comment

A Spe­cial Re­serve Po­lice (SRP) po­lice­woman who got in­to hot wa­ter over an al­leged racist Face­book post said her res­ig­na­tion had noth­ing to do with the is­sue.

A state­ment from TT Po­lice Ser­vice on Thurs­day said the SRP ten­dered her res­ig­na­tion with im­me­di­ate ef­fect on Feb­ru­ary 11, mere days af­ter the in­ci­dent. She was last at­tached to the To­ba­go Di­vi­sion.

The SRP’s com­ment was made on a sto­ry over the loss of a busi­ness place in To­ba­go, which was shared by a Guardian Me­dia jour­nal­ist on her Face­book page on Feb­ru­ary 7. The com­ment stat­ed: “Them peo­ple nasty boi wow..they (sic) re­al­ly say the best In­di­an is a dead one yes..gosh boi dey greedy and nasty.”

Asked if she had any re­grets on Thurs­day, the of­fi­cer, whose name has been with­held, said no.

“I have no re­grets about it be­cause my state­ment was not in­tend­ed to be racist to any­one. I quot­ed an old cliché. It is a say­ing that you would hear any­where, all over the place.”

She added, “My res­ig­na­tion was pend­ing a long time ago. The last time I worked in Scar­bor­ough Po­lice Sta­tion and re­ceived a salary from the Po­lice Ser­vice was in No­vem­ber 2017, so I nev­er saw the Com­mis­sion­er per­tain­ing to any, as they say, racist, com­ments that I post­ed on Face­book. That nev­er hap­pened. He nev­er called me.

“I feel no way, my con­science is clear. At the end of the day what I’m a bit up­set about is that they said the com­mis­sion­er had to warn me. He nev­er warned me, he nev­er called my phone, I nev­er saw him. For them to say that I re­signed be­cause of a state­ment, that is not true.”

The woman said fol­low­ing the in­ci­dent the Se­nior Su­per­in­ten­dent To­ba­go in­sist­ed she had to of­fi­cial­ly say if in­tend­ed to stay or go and she wrote her of­fi­cial res­ig­na­tion let­ter.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/srp-quits-after-racist-facebook-comment-6.2.785989.01a9ec383a

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 22nd, 2019, 4:08 am

“I have no re­grets about it be­cause my state­ment was not in­tend­ed to be racist to any­one. I quot­ed an old cliché. It is a say­ing that you would hear any­where, all over the place.”

I never heard this cliche so i googled it. She is right it is a cliche. "popular history credits Sheridan with saying "The only good Indian is a dead Indian." " ....source wikipedia
Guess growing up in different parts of the country you are exposed to different sayings .
many times people say something and it is taken out of context, i do hope this is not the case here as someone had to quit their job over it .

Infamouz

Postby Infamouz » February 22nd, 2019, 8:00 am

RedVEVO wrote:
FordeG wrote:In what context was this said? Do we know what transcended before she said this? Suppose it was a response to her being racially provoked too?
If she was racially provoked her being an officer who took an oath should know better.

You can't have these people in law as they will always have a bias when dealing with injuns.

If what is true she should be fired to set an example in order to stamp out racism.

Agree ..

But maybe it's jealousy not really racism .

People are sensitive due to fear and lack of education .

sheit ROll in PAper!

Postby Dizzy28 » February 22nd, 2019, 9:06 am

hong kong phooey wrote:“I have no re­grets about it be­cause my state­ment was not in­tend­ed to be racist to any­one. I quot­ed an old cliché. It is a say­ing that you would hear any­where, all over the place.”

I never heard this cliche so i googled it. She is right it is a cliche. "popular history credits Sheridan with saying "The only good Indian is a dead Indian." " ....source wikipedia
Guess growing up in different parts of the country you are exposed to different sayings .
many times people say something and it is taken out of context, i do hope this is not the case here as someone had to quit their job over it .

That's not Indian though..........Sheridan was referring to Native Americans

Postby Les Bain » February 22nd, 2019, 9:24 am

I got into a lot of trouble when I was younger for parroting things that the really older heads around me would say. The difference between me and former Ms. SRP is that I was an impressionable child who didn't know any better and she is an adult and public servant in a job that supposed to treat citizens as people deserving of respect.

So she could hush with that defense.

Postby Rovin » February 22nd, 2019, 10:49 am

playing wrong & strong eh , she better look for self employment cause nobody shud hire her

cant believe ppl shruggin it off as oh she was vex at d time - she eh mean it , it was aimed at a particular person , is ah ole cliche , izza lil picong , dise small ting

come nah man be real ....

Postby Ben_spanna » February 22nd, 2019, 11:24 am

so its ok for someone to say "ching , ching, chew chop chee" with he biig a$$ gums flaring and nutthen wrong , but for someone to even make mention or gesture like that of a Chimpanzee or purple battam baboon its all offensive?

Please give me a fking break!

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2019, 12:28 pm

A tragedy that this fine upstanding officer had to resign over an old cliché. She would have made a fine CoP.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2019, 3:47 pm

Somehow I don’t feel miss srp so up with literary cliche and ting
Also she may well have heard the cliche but they doesn’t mean if she said it with the cliche intent or “normal” racist intent

hong kong phooey wrote:“I have no re­grets about it be­cause my state­ment was not in­tend­ed to be racist to any­one. I quot­ed an old cliché. It is a say­ing that you would hear any­where, all over the place.”

Postby maj. tom » February 22nd, 2019, 4:03 pm

I've never heard the old cliche here in Trinidad and Tobago. I have never read it in any local literature. The origin is actually:

The slogan of "the only good Indian is a dead Indian", (actual words were, "the only good Indian I ever saw were dead, as spoken to Tosawi of the Comanches) uttered by Union Army General Philip Sheridan, is still being voiced by some non-Indians today and can be heard especially by the "State Right Activist", who are trying to promote all so-called "Public Land" managed by the Bureau of Land Management and the U.S. Forest Service into "State Owned Land."
http://indians.org/welker/gooddead.htm

Nice try though, Professor Racist Alleyne.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 22nd, 2019, 5:50 pm

Ent all dem lecturers tell you Wikipedia iz not ah source??

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 23rd, 2019, 2:09 am

rebound wrote:Ent all dem lecturers tell you Wikipedia iz not ah source??

My bad, did not know.
From my days of schooling we did not have wikipedia, We had Carnegie free library . computers used to run windows 3.11
and internet was just to surf porn.