Re: UWI Open campus or ytepp

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2019, 2:27 pm

rexsmith wrote:As the subject states UWI Open Campus vs YTEPP

kindly share your views.

for what?
landscaping contract?
setting up a doubles stall?
scoping out smallies while holding your crotch in a manner that implies greater endowment than Allah has chosen to bless you with?

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » February 11th, 2019, 2:34 pm

To do courses idiot.

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2019, 2:36 pm

rexsmith wrote:To do courses idiot.

based on the comprehensive details of your request, might I suggest JJ and Friends

rebound

Postby rebound » February 11th, 2019, 2:43 pm

Postby RBphoto » February 11th, 2019, 2:47 pm

I have heard the phrase "horses for courses", but until this moment, I did not think it would apply to a donkey

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 11th, 2019, 2:50 pm

Did an open campus course , felt i could learn more on google and youtube .

rexsmith

Re: UWI Open campus short course or ytepp short course

Postby rexsmith » February 11th, 2019, 2:50 pm

the courses and teaching material

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » February 11th, 2019, 2:52 pm

the electrical installation course in both institute, which is better

Postby maj. tom » February 11th, 2019, 3:02 pm

OP do a course one time on how the use the internet to properly communicate with people.
Ent we could have finished by now if you had just stated in the original post what courses you were looking at and what were your concerns?

But nah, yuh hadda rail up like a jackass to make sure all these people know u is KingKongKyat. Nobody should help you now.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2019, 3:47 pm

rexsmith wrote:the electrical installation course in both institute, which is better

for electrical installation, I'd suggest doing one with HEAVY practical aspects.

Did you consider MIC/NESC?

Postby eliteauto » February 11th, 2019, 4:25 pm

definitely look at MIC/NESC for that field OP

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 11th, 2019, 5:11 pm

has the 2019 open campus courses been published yet ?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 11th, 2019, 5:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:definitely look at MIC/NESC for that field OP
This.

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2019, 7:37 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
rexsmith wrote:the electrical installation course in both institute, which is better

for electrical installation, I'd suggest doing one with HEAVY practical aspects.

That dont mean much, saw students doing practical and peeling wire with knife. Was like wdmc, introduced them to 2019 and lent them a wire stripper with cutter and crimper.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2019, 7:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

That dont mean much, saw students doing practical and peeling wire with knife. Was like wdmc, introduced them to 2019 and lent them a wire stripper with cutter and crimper.

Wham dawg, yuh never peel speaker wire with yuh teeth or wa. Doh lie eh

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2019, 7:47 pm

Rexsmith, what are your thoughts on yourself trying to get info but getting bobolized instead?

kindly share your views.

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2019, 7:51 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: dem ting around since before you was ah error in judgement

Postby Dizzy28 » February 11th, 2019, 7:52 pm

rexsmith wrote:To do courses idiot.

based on the comprehensive details of your request, might I suggest JJ and Friends

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2019, 7:53 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Wham dawg, yuh never peel speaker wire with yuh teeth or wa. Doh lie eh
Nah, i use knife

my teeth, speaker wire? I facking up ring terminal with dem teeth of mine looking like break bottle line up on top wall in lavantille.

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » February 12th, 2019, 11:19 am

i just want to know who did courses at open campus and who did ytepp for a teenager to do some courses, like which one teaches better or in more detail, overall which is better to do courses. like the title states open campus vs ytepp.
simple, not a bunch of sh*t that people want to write. ppl come here for feedback/info not to talk sh*t.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 12th, 2019, 11:39 am

I did a level one welding at UWI Open Campus ($800) and MIC ($4,000). UWI Open Campus taught the same stuff basically in-terms of welding and safety. MIC had a slight more detail in course material. MIC had way better facilities, as in each person had a functioning welding boot. UWI Open Campus had just two welding machines and the welding boots were not functioning/run down in that school.

death365

Postby death365 » February 12th, 2019, 11:58 am

rexsmith wrote:i just want to know who did courses at open campus and who did ytepp for a teenager to do some courses, like which one teaches better or in more detail, overall which is better to do courses. like the title states open campus vs ytepp.
simple, not a bunch of sh*t that people want to write. ppl come here for feedback/info not to talk sh*t.

dont study them fellas boy ... them think every body kno how to operate on trinrituner.

anyhow... if its electrical installation your interested in go Mic , better equipment and lecturers

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 12th, 2019, 9:59 pm

Anyone familiar with the SBCS version of those courses? Namely electrical and air conditioning

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2019, 10:29 pm

brainchild wrote:Anyone familiar with the SBCS version of those courses? Namely electrical and air conditioning
Not sure of the electrical but the ac, have some decent teachers in one of the above mentioned places. Brings his own stuff to the sch for the students to work on.
Has other teachers on the campus but this one has a reputation that precedes him.
Was told students asked specifically to be in his class since they saw his work.