Legality of "holding a parking space" for someone

Postby Ben_spanna » February 12th, 2019, 11:58 am

Saturday gone I witnessed in MT invaders bay what was the beginning of a heated argument …

A lady with a baby stroller stood in a parking spot in the garage and resufed to move , she said she saving the space for her fiend who was around the corner. of course she put the baby stroller in front of her and told the drivers she not moving and if they dare they could bounce she down.

What is the legality of her actions? if someone were to really move her physically with their car or other actions... would that constitute to assault? or is she wrong to begin with?

Re: Legality of "holding a parking space" for someone

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 12th, 2019, 12:18 pm

Boy, some battles are better left unfought.

leave she in the parking spot, especially if she dotish enough to use a baby as a placeholder

Postby skylinechild » February 12th, 2019, 12:31 pm

* grabs popcorn.

Postby MaxPower » February 12th, 2019, 12:46 pm

I would have walked up to her, buss a choke slap on her, toss her around like a rag doll and gently stroll the baby aside.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2019, 1:26 pm

Place your car as if you going to enter the spot. Block the spot and traffic and let the security come and deal with it.

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2019, 2:29 pm

Did that already. Security forces the lady to move. You cannot hold a spot

Postby Les Bain » February 12th, 2019, 2:55 pm

I think someone held a spot for me already but you have to be quick about these things.
Don't have someone standing in the spot and you taking your ass time to get there, then decide the spot secure so why not go full up by Peake's NP then go through the car wash one time.

Postby RBphoto » February 12th, 2019, 3:07 pm

I usually mash the horn to startle them. If they want to make an issue of it, I just shut off, lock up and tell them to keep the car safe, and I will give them a 20 when I get back if they give it a fresh and armor all the tires. Once they move out I park up properly.

Postby The_Honourable » February 12th, 2019, 4:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Place your car as if you going to enter the spot. Block the spot and traffic and let the security come and deal with it.

She will cuss but at least you have a spot.

Postby Rovin » February 12th, 2019, 6:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Boy, some battles are better left unfought.

leave she in the parking spot, especially if she dotish enough to use a baby as a placeholder

i have to agree with this , nowadays different , alot of ppl have bottled up anger in them & unnecessarily unleash it on some easy going civilized soul , u cud dead [or dem] for d pettiness of things ..... doesnt mean u a wuss but like keeny sang decades ago : know when to hold , know when to fold , know when to walk away .....

cryotec

Postby cryotec » February 13th, 2019, 9:16 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Place your car as if you going to enter the spot. Block the spot and traffic and let the security come and deal with it.

alyuh doh fraid these ppl go scratch your car for revenge?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2019, 9:31 am

cryotec wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Yup, if they have that kinda hippopotamus mentality, they likely to damage your property because they feel entitled.

Although this one time I drove into a spot and a lady who was literally on the other end of a car park in Maraval came and started cussing me and tell me how SHE SEE THE SPOT FIRST.
I was closer at the time.

She was high-coloured and I was looking like a gunta in ah old van. Rather than engage, I just ignore her batty cnt because I sure Karen or Susan or howevershename was itching to make me famous on facebook.

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2019, 9:37 am

meem see the problem in someone holding a spot...allyuh never duck out de bank line and tell de person behind you, 'ay ah was in front ah you eh'

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2019, 9:43 am

Place in line is not the same.

The situation was reversed in south park. Gyul real ignorant and holding up traffic to hold a space for she fren. Then kekling when they walk out the park. When they come back...front and back glass gone.

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2019, 9:48 am

cryotec wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Big boys with big boy cars really dont have the time for these cockroaches in society.

So its more Tiida, almera, axio drivers etc that will give them a challenge...those types of cars are irrelevant and are allowed to get banged around.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 13th, 2019, 10:16 am

matr1x wrote:Place in line is not the same.

The situation was reversed in south park. Gyul real ignorant and holding up traffic to hold a space for she fren. Then kekling when they walk out the park. When they come back...front and back glass gone.
Hahaha I was a witness to one in C3 as well. I pretend I didn't see a mirror get slap off

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2019, 10:26 am

matr1x wrote:Place in line is not the same. .

what's different to putting your fren in line at movietowne snack line until you reach?
here's how I see it....if my car is in the spot or if someone is holding it, either way, the spot is 'taken'
I won't personally ask someone to hold a spot for me because it would expose that person to all manner of hate, but I really don't see what the big deal is
What pisses me off is when places like Price Smart in chaguanas have a fuckton of empty spots but people still park in imaginary spots at the end of rows, and in the handcap spots....that's thing to get upset over

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2019, 12:00 pm

I woulda bull she.

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » February 13th, 2019, 1:14 pm

what's different to putting your fren in line at movietowne snack line until you reach?
here's how I see it....if my car is in the spot or if someone is holding it, either way, the spot is 'taken'
I won't personally ask someone to hold a spot for me because it would expose that person to all manner of hate, but I really don't see what the big deal is
What pisses me off is when places like Price Smart in chaguanas have a fuckton of empty spots but people still park in imaginary spots at the end of rows, and in the handcap spots....that's thing to get upset over

issa whole human vs a whole car :? why you think he or she would be exposed to hate? i will tell you... its because that idea is dotish.

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2019, 1:28 pm

why is it dotish?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 13th, 2019, 1:52 pm

because you dotish...

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2019, 2:07 pm

Some of them woman driving big shot cars like to feel they entitled too

Postby 16 cycles » February 13th, 2019, 2:11 pm

headache to replace car parts > headache to walk from another parking spot....

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 13th, 2019, 2:22 pm

no problem with this , but the holding seats is a problem. :?:

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 13th, 2019, 2:40 pm

That is more like leaving a chair, handbag or shoes in line to hold your place jed. If you holding a space for your brethren with your car, then when they reach, peel out and let them duck in, who could say no to that? Is a car in a car's spot versus a person taking a car's spot. It aint right.

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2019, 3:19 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:

no problem with this , but the holding seats is a problem. :?:

why not if there's like 2 or three of us in the cinema but one person is outside buying snacks i cyah hold ah seat for him/her?

Postby 16 cycles » February 13th, 2019, 3:24 pm

Saving this space for another comment...

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2019, 3:27 pm

16 cycles wrote:Saving this space for another comment...

would be more effective if you peed on the spot

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 13th, 2019, 3:55 pm

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » February 13th, 2019, 4:28 pm