MOWT: Double demerits for Carnival under new system

Postby wickedtuna » February 18th, 2019, 5:50 pm

MOWT: Double demerits for Carnival under new system
http://www.looptt.com/content/mowt-doub ... new-system

Re: MOWT: Double demerits for Carnival under new system

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2019, 6:25 pm

If u could get double sometimes, can u get half at others?

Postby Ben_spanna » February 18th, 2019, 8:29 pm

Well then why don’t they start with all dem fking trucks that still speeding down the right lane , when they out to know their place and stay in the left most lane and not exceed their 60kmph or whatever they have...

But as usual.. nothing ever fking works in dis shiddy lil piss a$$ banana republic .

Postby wagonrunner » February 19th, 2019, 12:43 am

"However, Gonzalves said the Ministry can also double the number of demerit points for traffic offences and violations over a 10-day period, such as Carnival, as listed in the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act.

He said this would be administered during a period of heightened activity, such as Carnival."

look how we gonna have 10 day periods every 11 days

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 19th, 2019, 3:14 am

just imagine you loose your licence over a blown park light at midday

Postby Slartibartfast » February 19th, 2019, 10:06 am

hong kong phooey wrote:just imagine you loose your licence over a blown park light at midday

That's my issue right there. They should make it for certain traffic offenses like speeding and DUI.

Postby Rovin » February 19th, 2019, 11:01 am

this guavament eh play it does come up with some of most dumbest ideas

....... & their supporters will lap it up & bawl YES bring ting

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 19th, 2019, 12:07 pm

no is actually a good idea .
most of their supporters cannot afford a car

if they start to tax expensive shoes then there will be riot

Postby toyolink » February 19th, 2019, 12:18 pm

Just another dart being thrown at unsuspecting citizens.
I can certainly understand if this was targeting specified offences as a previous tuner noted.
The reality is, no one cares to demonstrate any kind of consideration for the obligation to treat citizens with any kind of respect and proper process.
Maybe motorists are the new 'gang'.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 19th, 2019, 12:25 pm

Amazing how our governing parties always seem to have extra resources to protect and keep order during carnival to protect the tourists and the image of this stinking country yet, the very day after Carnival all the murders and robberies go back to normal without a care for its citizens.....
So tourist lives and this countrys reputation for carnival are worth protecting, yet our innocent citizens daily lives dont appear to be worth chit...……………….

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 19th, 2019, 1:14 pm

hoss ent the great one say(in his speech in Tobago) is ok to rob and kill locals , leave the tourist alone

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 19th, 2019, 1:29 pm

Demerit points should only be applied to moving violations though. But then again, $$$$$$.

Postby 88sins » February 19th, 2019, 2:56 pm

Rovin wrote:this guavament eh play it does come up with some of most dumbest ideas

....... & their supporters will lap it up & bawl YES bring ting

actually they always looking to come up with one brilliant idea after eh next, all designed to squeeze as much blood and money out of the average citizen while offering as close to nothing as possible in return

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2019, 1:24 pm

Great is the PNM.............

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2019, 3:15 pm

i don't think it's this carnival as the points system goes into effect around August this year. but next year for sure. so if you use your phone once during such a period u can lose your license.