TRACK Batteries: Free Vehicle Inspection

stikid09

TRACK Batteries: Free Vehicle Inspection

Postby stikid09 » February 19th, 2019, 9:21 pm

The TRACK Batteries: Free Vehicle Inspection is a multi-point inspection service offered by Lange Trinidad Ltd.

Geared towards ensuring your vehicle and it’s components are in correct working order, the Free Vehicle Inspection covers a wide range of checks including Fluids, Electricals, Wheels and Tyres.

Visit any Lange Trinidad Ltd. office today to have your Free Vehicle Inspection done today. The offices are conveniently located at Port of Spain (665-9477), Chaguanas (657-7342) and San Fernando (625-4825).

Full list of items checked:
1. Fluids: Windscreen Washer, Brake Fluid, Power Steering Fluid, Engine Oil, Radiator Coolant, Transmission/Gearbox Oil
2. Electrical: Alternator Charge Rate, Battery Clamps and Terminal Condition, Cable Condition
3. Lights: Headlights, High Beams, Brakes, Reverse, Park, Indicators, ID Lights
4. Horn, Wiper Blades, Windshield (for cracks or scratches)
5. Wheels: Tyre Pressures, Tyre Thread Depth, Tyre Wall Condition and Rim Condition

Please note: This is not a substitute for the Inspection service, required by the Ministry of Works and Transport. It may however be used as a preliminary check, before heading to an Inspection Station. A list of MOWT authorized Inspection Stations can be found here.

Re: TRACK Batteries: Free Vehicle Inspection

Postby MG Man » March 6th, 2019, 8:09 am

I took my car in to have the battery checked a few months back...the car came with a factory deep cycle battery
The guy could find no fault with it even though the car was telling me the battery was failing
Bought a Stinger battery afterwards
Didn't inspire much confidence

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 6th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Title very misleading.All the stuff you checking most people can do that unless is a lady!Beside it still has to go a certified inspection station!

Postby MG Man » March 6th, 2019, 1:17 pm

how is the title misleading?
They are inspecting aspects of your vehicle for free...they never said anything about gov't inspection

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » March 7th, 2019, 9:37 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Title very misleading.All the stuff you checking most people can do that unless is a lady!Beside it still has to go a certified inspection station!

Please note: This is not a substitute for the Inspection service, required by the Ministry of Works and Transport. It may however be used as a preliminary check, before heading to an Inspection Station. A list of MOWT authorized Inspection Stations can be found here.

Why yuh ain't read before yuh type?

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » March 7th, 2019, 9:41 am

MG Man wrote:I took my car in to have the battery checked a few months back...the car came with a factory deep cycle battery
The guy could find no fault with it even though the car was telling me the battery was failing

Did you try switching it off and then on again?

Postby MG Man » March 7th, 2019, 7:07 pm

stikid09 wrote:
MG Man wrote:I took my car in to have the battery checked a few months back...the car came with a factory deep cycle battery

I tried but the guy said 'that's not my off switch, but you can try again'

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » March 11th, 2019, 3:08 am

stikid09 wrote:

haha and then what? ;)

Postby MG Man » March 11th, 2019, 8:42 am

stikid09 wrote:

haha and then what? ;)

I was escorted off the compound :(