Meanwhile in Army Fete .... This Happened.

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2019, 8:52 pm

Re: Meanwhile in Army Fete .... This Happened.

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2019, 8:55 pm

The destra drop

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2019, 8:57 pm

Destra dropped on top of a man. I do not know what she dropped down on.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 23rd, 2019, 9:04 pm

Is a camouflage pants the performer wearing?

He get Stuart Young approval for that?

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2019, 9:10 pm

#overweightpplproblems

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2019, 9:35 pm

bluefete wrote:Destra dropped on top of a man. I do not know what she dropped down on.

Destra fall thru a stage in bermunda back in 2017

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2019, 10:04 pm

I am not a " fêter" in my old age but I am now seeing this comment about the Army Fête. This is NOT me. (The commenter shall remain nameless after paying $500.00 to go to the party.):

"In my view it gone through like a number of other fetes.

I used to go to Army every year without fail and leaving no earlier than 4am after having a damn good time. Yesterday I was ready to leave less than an hour after getting there. It was very very disappointing.

The only thing that kept me engaged was the costumes various women spectators arrived in. I could barely see who was on stage and the sound quality was not what we normally get at Brass.

The absence of any real vibe resulted in many leaving the event early. Most people in VIP were left wondering what de hell they pay for. It was real lame. How could you completely change the configuration of a major fete without consulting with attendees.

I now wondering if the problem is me getting old or having standards that are too high because so far the only fete that has lived up to expectations is Saints/CIC.

I am now questioning who are they really organising these fetes for? It clearly isn't for the fee paying spectators. It must be either for the performers or for the staff or maybe the sponsors, the press or the complimentary ticket holders."

Postby RedVEVO » February 24th, 2019, 5:47 am

too much old people on Tuner ..

Army Fete is bess !

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 24th, 2019, 6:16 am

thought this thread was about the damage done to cars outside. oh well this more important.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 24th, 2019, 6:33 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Is a camouflage pants the performer wearing?

it have soca artiste who did interview on TV in camo. But that's ok

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 24th, 2019, 6:40 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:thought this thread was about the damage done to cars outside. oh well this more important.

i feel sorry for them they steal the man bonnet also
most likely the ticket givers was there but did nothing as they couldn't issue a ticket to the thieves for a blown park light so they left them alone

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2019, 6:46 am

All animals are equal but some are more equal than others

Like you didn’t go to school bro

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 24th, 2019, 8:04 am

pugboy wrote:All animals are equal but some are more equal than others

Like you didn’t go to school bro

All that bacchanal..lol

Postby j.o.e » February 24th, 2019, 8:24 am

By the laws of Trinidad camouflage is allowed in an artistic/ stage presentation. This is the loophole performers use

Postby Dizzy28 » February 24th, 2019, 8:49 am

j.o.e wrote:By the laws of Trinidad camouflage is allowed in an artistic/ stage presentation. This is the loophole performers use
Never knew this . Interesting!!!!

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2019, 9:56 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
most likely the ticket givers was there but did nothing as they couldn't issue a ticket to the thieves for a blown park light so they left them alone

dan wat u sayin... dey gone wit a man bonnet ?? more info pls.

Postby rspann » February 24th, 2019, 10:01 am

skylinechild wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

Yuh lucky Bluebird bonnet cheap and easy to get.

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2019, 10:04 am

rspann wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

Yuh lucky Bluebird bonnet cheap and easy to get.

i already knew dat ... :lol: is a blasted tail gate an back bumper and rear panel for the K12 that i catchin my ass to get.... is all kinda $2500 an thing - EACH-

oh check pm!

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2019, 10:32 am

look like kia suv parts getting demand

one weekend of fetes left to place parts orders

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2019, 10:39 am

pugboy wrote:look like kia suv parts getting demand

one weekend of fetes left to place parts orders

kia and possibly hyundai ??

the new nissans....

Postby matr1x » February 24th, 2019, 12:11 pm

The shake at the end of the vid was the earthquake from that fall

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 24th, 2019, 2:03 pm

skylinechild wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

Ent last year it happen to a kia during a cricket match

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2019, 2:07 pm

supernedd wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

Ent last year it happen to a kia during a cricket match

dan...SRS... you talking about events i dont care for - fete and cricket - wat makes u tink i go know what take place there :lol:

but now i know that is a free for all when parking up @ these places i go hadda be more cautious where i park- when these evens are taking place close by.

Postby wagonrunner » February 24th, 2019, 6:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:By the laws of Trinidad camouflage is allowed in an artistic/ stage presentation. This is the loophole performers use

you better inform customs and excise. they seem unaware of that.
http://www.customs.gov.tt/content/Camouflage%20Notice.pdf

Postby rspann » February 24th, 2019, 7:48 pm

skylinechild.
Last edited by rspann on February 24th, 2019, 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » February 24th, 2019, 7:50 pm

skylinechild ,you get the March tailgate you was looking for?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 24th, 2019, 9:39 pm

This reminds me of this one PNM idiot where I work always laughing at and insulting skinny girls yet always praising thick thing "code name for Obesity"

I can't wait to send him this video

Postby Ben_spanna » February 25th, 2019, 8:09 am

some like it skinny, some prefer "theek", to each his own.... it takes a very brave man to tackle a oman 3 or 5 times his weight, either you have a death wish and youre just plain stoopid.

with regard to the other issue... you really have to wonder what kind of society we have.. a man parks to go into a party and comes out to find his vehicle partially disassembled...… and no one held accountable...……………. :roll:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 25th, 2019, 8:46 am

Someone once told me he never goes after skinny girls cause they does always play hard to get so he don't waste his time on something he know he can't get.

In any event there is underweight and there is overweight and then there is obesity. In Trini culture most of what we call "theek" is obese, some of it is is overweight. And most of what we call underweight/skinny/ no ass / flat ass is actually a normal BMI and what a normal human is supposed to look like.

But with all the fast food and $20 for plenty special now, everybody turning Obese and we still calling it "theekie"

Women store Alpha Receptors in their thighs/hips and buttocks so plenty of them big bamcy thing men does be praising is actually obese.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 25th, 2019, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » February 25th, 2019, 8:47 am

why are you so upset though? You can't control other people you know.