Gem_in_i wrote:Maximum of 10 persons at $21000 not bad, since vvip is $2000

reading and understanding isn't your cup of tea huh? :lol:

And trying to seem smart is yours?

re-read the flyer thingy and try again :lol:

Re: Buju Banton- I Am Legend 21st April 2019

Postby Gem_in_i » March 20th, 2019, 4:19 pm

So they sent email saying they upgraded their online ticket system so the previous ticket no longer valid. They will be resending

Postby Dizzy28 » April 11th, 2019, 3:27 pm

Well this is interesting

Buju can't legally enter T&T but Young prepared to grant exemption
Buju Banton's criminal record does not give him legal access to Trinidad and Tobago because of this country's immigration laws. But, if you're one of the thousands lining up to see him perform on Easter Sunday, don't let your heart fail as yet. Minister of National Security, Stuart Young says he is prepared to give Buju an exemption to enter the country so that the concert can go on.
The minister was asked about the issue at today's post-Cabinet news conference.
"Buju Banton falls foul of our immigration laws in T&T," Minister Young said.
He told the media that he has asked the organisers of the concert to make an application to the Ministry of National Security and quickly added that he is prepared to respond favourably.
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/buj ... z2XEIWRhhs

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2019, 3:42 pm

This will be another day apart from PNM rally day where crime was at near zero.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2019, 7:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well this is interesting

Buju Banton's criminal record does not give him legal access to Trinidad and Tobago because of this country's immigration laws. But, if you're one of the thousands lining up to see him perform on Easter Sunday, don't let your heart fail as yet. Minister of National Security, Stuart Young says he is prepared to give Buju an exemption to enter the country so that the concert can go on.
He told the media that he has asked the organisers of the concert to make an application to the Ministry of National Security and quickly added that he is prepared to respond favourably.

So ah lil over 1 week for the show and them now realize this???

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2019, 8:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

PNM letting in a convicted drug dealer to please their supporters.

This place real nice

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2019, 8:53 pm

alexander is ASP alexander now....

Postby Rovin » April 12th, 2019, 10:43 am

^^^^ i posted that about Alexander in d beyond d tape thread since last wk monday

so i guess all dem jamaican singers with a criminal record coming from now will be exempted too ....

Postby Dizzy28 » April 12th, 2019, 11:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

PNM letting in a convicted drug dealer to please their supporters.

This place real nice

#Culture!!!

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2019, 1:18 pm

^^^ Culture my arse,

If Kumar Sanu was in the same Faith as drug dealer buju he should have gotten blank.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 12th, 2019, 11:35 pm

Wow! Bullsh!t.

Look, I like Buju as much as everybody else and I think he is definitely one of the best reggae/dancehall lyricists of all times, but, we need to seperate the art from the artist. This sends a horrible message to our youth that once you get big enough you above the law. Time to stop a$$lickin and treat everybody equally.

death365

Postby death365 » April 16th, 2019, 9:14 am

just in case u all dont see it yet , the 2 week upsurge of petty grab an run and atm based robberies is for ................
(fill in the space).

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » April 16th, 2019, 10:14 am

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2019, 1:44 pm

death365 wrote:just in case u all dont see it yet , the 2 week upsurge of petty grab an run and atm based robberies is for ................
(fill in the space).
PNM ppl doh see it dat way

Buju next to Rowlee is their God

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 17th, 2019, 5:53 am

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Gary looking for tickets

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 20th, 2019, 7:48 pm

A drug pusher is being idolized as a hero and showing that he is above the law...lol...only in trini...

But his music is gr8 though....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 20th, 2019, 8:18 pm

Buju is considered a legend in Jamaican music and while I do agree this sends the wrong message you have to admit is not like anybody really cares?

Because of his artistic talent the general public will not care, besides ent all ah we grow up listening to his music? can't we give him a pass?

Here me out ok, it is not like we giving Vybz Kartel a pass, is Buju most of his song is about peace and love minus the homophobic ones which I hope he will not perform in good faith. The man is an absolute legend you cannot find music like this again, there are people who do way worse sh!t than this and got a free pass in life and nobody eh say a word.

The politicians who thief out the treasury and run all the racket, we forgave all of them, gave them a free pass and even voted them back in to thief more we do it every 5 years. But we vex cause Buju sell some cocaine?

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2019, 8:39 pm

now allyuh understand y the explain ur wealth thing, is a bad thing. they went in with a warrant, to search the man. but it seemed like there wasnt enough justification to do any search.

but, allyuh want to give the authority to the government to seize people ting, with no real reason, and for them to run round the government system to try to get it back.

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2019, 9:05 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:A drug pusher is being idolized as a hero and showing that he is above the law...lol...only in trini...

But his music is gr8 though....
This is please PNM ppl.

Postby zoom rader » April 20th, 2019, 9:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Buju is considered a legend in Jamaican music and while I do agree this sends the wrong message you have to admit is not like anybody really cares?

Because of his artistic talent the general public will not care, besides ent all ah we grow up listening to his music? can't we give him a pass?

Here me out ok, it is not like we giving Vybz Kartel a pass, is Buju most of his song is about peace and love minus the homophobic ones which I hope he will not perform in good faith. The man is an absolute legend you cannot find music like this again, there are people who do way worse sh!t than this and got a free pass in life and nobody eh say a word.

The politicians who thief out the treasury and run all the racket, we forgave all of them, gave them a free pass and even voted them back in to thief more we do it every 5 years. But we vex cause Buju sell some cocaine?
That's why we live in a stupid county where PNM does as they please and pnm ppl vote them back in

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2019, 9:15 pm

Gary just looking for the DRIVER!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 20th, 2019, 9:19 pm

It's not an unreasonable suspicion tbh. Police just doing their job, prob got some bum intel about someone in the entourage.

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2019, 9:20 pm

Explain ur drugs!
OH, U have none..
Well no harm no foul.

Postby The_Honourable » April 20th, 2019, 10:50 pm

Trinidad and Tobago’s Police Commissioner has apologized to Reggae artist, Mark Myrie - Buju Banton this evening, after his hotel room was raided by Police Officers who claimed to have a search warrant for the search. Nothing was found.

Ebuzztt was on hand at the hotel room a short while ago, where Myrie met with Commissioner Griffith who assured he would investigate the matter, having explained that he was at a wedding when he received information indicating that intelligence had been received.

The Jamaica High Commission’s representatives visited the artiste in the presence of the CoP, assuring him of their support to him, here in Trinidad and Tobago.

Buju Banton relayed nothing but love for the people of Trinidad and Tobago and is ready to perform on Sunday at the Queen’s Park Savannah

Postby K74T » April 20th, 2019, 11:04 pm

Topdawg bizne$$

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 20th, 2019, 11:43 pm

https://www.facebook.com/SLEEKjamaica/v ... ns&__xts__[0]=68.ARACRZRFK_epHEAaB36FC20MZn6jKG9JEB16r4bT-JeaY2JwEPCOqkwcIKkWtt4FdRo32ssRIV45G_b5y5i583JkRj3eQad2v4Cans-35qIjYPNLHdmtj7kPkWVOzuWNIY3OGXE-8tA-Ues0k20fZcTLs-f5HFU5R7h34Cuf4ILzkyCEqLVREIKtxqZTXaEzb9fkeoE_8x3lFhHJet4F5Y3kYK-wjuyfHuQ7kMt_xUkQMhZjYOLmBgNBWThtn22h0pnP5kBv7MYYo3WwtDdaQIKy8_FeKNgcfCbyoiqbfcaQdJQwEDoz4jc3fFrzHf-XDAlGKstjs62jDOY5i600ivLlyg

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 20th, 2019, 11:48 pm

somebody fix that, but the COMMENTS there dawg
JA vs TT and men batting hard

Postby K74T » April 21st, 2019, 12:10 am

This ha zr feelin sick

FB_IMG_1555819687998.jpeg