Buju Banton- I Am Legend 21st April 2019

Re: Buju Banton- I Am Legend 21st April 2019

Postby Gem_in_i » March 18th, 2019, 3:46 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:ah wonder if would sing his "boom boom bye" track?

Buju son had things to say abt this song and his father

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » March 18th, 2019, 4:36 pm

BUJU :shocked!:

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2019, 7:51 pm

Them girls can't dance

Postby Les Bain » March 18th, 2019, 7:51 pm

Zetski wrote:GG Allin too

Only way GG would be in the house is if you take the $21,000 Buju cabana option and set up a audio system in it.

Which is my plan.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 12:18 am

Is $21k for a cabana? How much people.
I find the organisers real tight lipped with arrangements. Such as parking.

Postby Les Bain » March 19th, 2019, 8:36 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Is $21k for a cabana? How much people.
I find the organisers real tight lipped with arrangements. Such as parking.

You know how things are in the golden age of internet trolling, so this may well be false.

IMG-20190318-WA0001.jpg

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Maximum of 10 persons at $21000 not bad, since vvip is $2000

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 19th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Maximum of 10 persons at $21000 not bad, since vvip is $2000

reading and understanding isn't your cup of tea huh? :lol:

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2019, 1:38 pm

Postby eliteauto » March 19th, 2019, 2:12 pm

Layout
buju.jpg

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2019, 4:08 pm

dat better than selling cocaine... literally better.

Postby Rovin » March 19th, 2019, 5:54 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
mero wrote:I shall be there

Can you losers post your wanna be elite taste in music elsewhere? No one cares..

Got to agree with mero on this one..

Them rock thing allyuh men posting in ah set cocaine snorters anyway

ayy take ur time dey - u sounding like dem ole ppl dem :lol:

rock musicians are some of d most talented artists in d world , they actually create their own stuff & have rel skills to play their instruments & not jes sing\yap yap over some riddim some weedhead banged out while playing with he lil casio keyboard ...... :lol:
Last edited by Rovin on March 19th, 2019, 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 6:41 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Maximum of 10 persons at $21000 not bad, since vvip is $2000

reading and understanding isn't your cup of tea huh? :lol:

And trying to seem smart is yours?

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 6:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:Layout

Is this a 360 degree stage?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2019, 7:10 pm

Rovin wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Can you losers post your wanna be elite taste in music elsewhere? No one cares..

Got to agree with mero on this one..

Them rock thing allyuh men posting in ah set cocaine snorters anyway

ayy take ur time dey - u sounding like dem ole ppl dem :lol:

rock musicians are some of d most talented artists in d world , they actually create their own stuff & have rel skills to play their instruments & not jes sing\yap yap over some riddim some weedhead banged out while playing with he lil casio keyboard ...... :lol:

Talent understood...but that heavy metal thing never real appeal to me nah...cyah really use it to tune :lol:

Postby Les Bain » March 19th, 2019, 7:21 pm

How come people hating on Buju so though? Wasn't he well on the conscious music before his jail era?

People getting on like he's one of them autotune bullers like Movado and vibes cartel

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2019, 7:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them rock thing allyuh men posting in ah set cocaine snorters anyway

^If you think drug abuse is limited to Rock musicians alone, you in trouble. :lol:

Music is no different from anything else. Good, bad and very bad in every genre. Most people just tend to identify with one or two genres and stick with that. Once it's apparent that actual effort, thought and care was put into it, I'll tend to appreciate/listen.

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2019, 7:29 pm

Les Bain wrote:How come people hating on Buju so though? Wasn't he well on the conscious music before his jail era?

This is what I was going to ask next.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 19th, 2019, 7:47 pm

Not convinced about that stage setup

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2019, 7:51 pm

shogun wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them rock thing allyuh men posting in ah set cocaine snorters anyway

^If you think drug abuse is limited to Rock musicians alone, you in trouble. :lol:

Music is no different from anything else. Good, bad and very bad in every genre. Most people just tend to identify with one or two genres and stick with that. Once it's apparent that actual effort, thought and care was put into it, I'll tend to appreciate/listen.

Drug abuse is open to almost every and any1...movie stars, politicians and the list goes on.....me personally was never a rock fan...heaviest thing i prolly listen was linkin park

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 8:47 pm

greggle71 wrote:Not convinced about that stage setup

Same here.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 19th, 2019, 8:48 pm

Les Bain wrote:How come people hating on Buju so though? Wasn't he well on the conscious music before his jail era?

People getting on like he's one of them autotune bullers like Movado and vibes cartel

:!:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2019, 5:17 am

I liked and still like the man music....back in the 90s buju was the flick, still prefer to listen to him these days as opposed to them other sheit head wana be dancehall artistes.....Buju had good music back in the day, no questions asked.....

kartel in jail for murder and men in here does still rate him....

Postby Gem_in_i » March 20th, 2019, 8:19 am

So who going? I am going but I have doubts abt the organisation of it.
The organisers avoid questions and rarely answer.

Postby mero » March 20th, 2019, 9:45 am

shogun wrote:

This is what I was going to ask next.
You here so long and asking this?

All about the edge and appearing cultured.

Publicly denounce & distant themselves from specific genres (soca, dancehall, rap) mainly.

Broadbrush all new music as sheit.

Spam their preference when no one asked them to (mainly rock/80's music, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, black Sabbath etc )

Tell others they don't know "real music" and argue about who could play 5 instruments /write all their songs

Hope other edgelords join in and slap dey bumcee in approval.

Postby maj. tom » March 20th, 2019, 9:52 am

People who make such arguments usually know nothing about music, and are just biased at the very, very small and limited exposure they have had to the art. And it shows when they talk like that. Nothing wrong with having a preference, but you can't be putting down other genres because you're uncultured and don't have the intelligence to understand the broad manifestation of music.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 20th, 2019, 10:41 am

doh be hating on vado nah soulya

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » March 20th, 2019, 11:12 am

hoss judas priest and iron maiden aint elite music., its garbage, and im not paying 400 for general to be among ah set of weed heads and i aint paying 1000 to see a buju banton concert. I have all of his records on vinyl anyways. if yuh could bring back miles davis and john coltrain from the dead however, you might have my interest

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2019, 11:20 am

maj. tom wrote:People who make such arguments usually know nothing about music, and are just biased at the very, very small and limited exposure they have had to the art. And it shows when they talk like that. Nothing wrong with having a preference, but you can't be putting down other genres because you're uncultured and don't have the intelligence to understand the broad manifestation of music.

I does listen meh 90s injun film songs on a daily basis...people watch me like I mad :lol:

Postby Les Bain » March 20th, 2019, 12:41 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

doh be hating on vado nah soulya

Doh be on me nah cousin.

I have muscles now. I could beat you up.