T&T is Becoming a Sh.thole - Dr. Fuad Khan …

Postby Rovin » April 17th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Re: T&T is Becoming a Sh.thole - Dr. Fuad Khan …

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2019, 7:28 pm

They don't charge ppl for littering seriously.
We once reported a truck dumping rubbish, the cops basically laughed and said they not able with that.

ftitan

Postby ftitan » April 17th, 2019, 7:31 pm

He's right with everything except one thing. We're not becoming a shiethole country..We're already one.
Nastiness is second only to horning in being our favorite pastime.

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2019, 7:40 pm

Beaches, cities, drains, even after fetes... wait till after Buju concert

Postby maj. tom » April 17th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Refer to the Shark River, Toco thread.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:06 pm

Becoming? this country became a sh!thole since we got independence which was the biggest mistake to have happened. It was all part of an elaborate scam to thief out the treasury since they couldn't do it with the white man around. Don't believe me? look at countries that are NOT a republic, like say Barbados they are officially considered first world.

And look at this country with infinite resources and money, a complete and total Corrupt 3rd world sh!thole where we are still trying to figure out how to use a trash bin. Everywhere you go in this country there are drains filled with raw sewage water, trash upon trash nasty and dutty. Nobody wants to keep trash in their precious foreign abused cars until they reach a bin, they rather fling it out the window. Have a look at that highway opposite Trincity Mall on the side where the grass is and you will see a perfect example.

But to be fair this level of utter nasty stinkness is more of an issue in North rather than South eh. Down South and I would even say Central, the place is a lot cleaner, it is difficult to find trash down South.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 17th, 2019, 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2019, 9:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:like say Barbados they are officially considered first world.

sauce? :drinking:

T&T just one oil bust cycle away from failed state

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:like say Barbados they are officially considered first world.

sauce? :drinking:

T&T just one oil bust cycle away from failed state

https://repeatingislands.com/2010/11/08 ... ent-index/

Barbados Classified “Developed” in 2010

All of Barbados’ CARICOM neighbors, including energy-rich Trinidad and Tobago, the Bahamas, Antigua and Barbuda, Jamaica, St Lucia, St Vincent, Suriname, Haiti, Guyana, and Grenada were listed as “developing” states.

Developed / First World since nearly a decade ago. Infact Barbados is supposed to be the only country in the world with 100% Fiber Optic Internet Coverage according to Cable and Wireless Mission Statement for Barbados.

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2019, 9:21 pm

Barbados's HDI is ranked 58th in the world, which is stretching the definition of "First World"

http://hdr.undp.org/en/countries/profiles/BRB

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:25 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Barbados's HDI is ranked 58th in the world, which is stretching the definition of "First World"

They are classified as Developed by the UN Human Development Index, which is a lot more than we can say for Trinidad which is somehow still developing because god alone knows why, so that is more than enough. They are also the most advanced country in the world when it comes to coverage of Fiber Optic Internet with 100% coverage according to Cable and Wireless mission statement.

Barbados also makes some of the best medicines in the world, not the generic garbage you get from India where it actually causes unnecessary side effects. Perfect example is Aqua Rynase Medication
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 17th, 2019, 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 17th, 2019, 9:26 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Beaches, cities, drains, even after fetes... wait till after Buju concert

So what? Why doesn't the government put trash facilities? If a place doesn't have a bin where else am I supposed to leave it?

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 17th, 2019, 9:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Barbados's HDI is ranked 58th in the world, which is stretching the definition of "First World"

They are classified as Developed by the UN Human Development Index, which is a lot more than we can say for Trinidad which is somehow still developing because god alone knows why, so that is more than enough. They are also the most advanced country in the world when it comes to coverage of Fiber Optic Internet with 100% coverage according to Cable and Wireless mission statement.

Barbados is third world. You ever see real Barbados? Not the fancy tourist strip? People could barely afford anything, price of everything there is almost triple the cost of what we pay in Trinidad.

Some of you need to live in another island and realize we have things very good in Trinidad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:31 pm

FordeG wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Barbados is third world. You ever see real Barbados? Not the fancy tourist strip? People could barely afford anything, price of everything there is almost triple the cost of what we pay in Trinidad.

Some of you need to live in another island and realize we have things very good in Trinidad.

^ sure, you can also ask Americans how they feel about sh!t being expensive in Hawaii. That is the price you pay to live on a tropical Island with white sand.

Barbados is considered Developed by the United Nations human development Index, so you just have to accept reality that Trinidad is a sh!thole.

Nothing you say will change the facts about this. Infact some of the best medicine in the world is made in Barbados and doesn't give sh!tty side effects like the generic garbage you get from India a perfect example is Aqua Rynase. Tell me again what Trinidad making in the field of medicine and how they contributing to humanity like Barbados is. And when last you see Barbados make news for filthy trash and vagrants like Trinidad?

And no, doing the donkey wine every Carnival isn't exactly a contribution.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 17th, 2019, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2019, 9:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
FordeG wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

^ sure, you can also ask Americans how they feel about sh!t being expensive in Hawaii. That is the price you pay to live on a tropical Island with white sand.

Barbados is considered Developed by the United Nations human development Index, so you just have to accept reality that Trinidad is a sh!thole.

Nothing you say will change the facts about this. Infact some of the best medicine in the world is made in Barbados and doesn't give sh!tty side effects like the generic garbage you get from India a perfect example is Aqua Rynase. Tell me again what Trinidad making in the field of medicine and how they contributing to humanity like Barbados is. And when last you see Barbados make news for filthy trash and vagrants like Trinidad?
Trini makes good ganja herb

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:37 pm

zoom rader wrote:Trini makes good ganja herb

Funny enough local marijuana here is a good mix between THC and CBD. Which means it is less likely to cause serious medical problems like Panic Attacks and the other dark side effects of Marijuana strains that are high in THC and next to no CBD present.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 17th, 2019, 9:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
FordeG wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Aren't we too a caribbean island? Isn't Tobago? Why are things so cheap here compared to Barbados? The average teacher in Barbados makes less than $12,000 TT a month. Our teachers are paid between $13-20K, out cost of living is better.

What metrics we measuring first world here by? some human right policies on paper that don't affect the average man? Steups.

Bajans have it hard, when them come trinidad and see how much money we make and how cheap food is, they does get stupid.

And one privately owned company making a good product is hardly something worth being proud of as a Nation. We have hundred of oil and gas companies, a whole industrial estate in Pt. Lisas, La Brea and Pt Fortin. We have tourism in Tobago, we have many companies that export products globally.

Don't we have good roads, cheap food, cheap utilities, free healthcare, free education, low unemployment (even during a recession it is far lower than most first world countries.

Some of you all need to travel and realize how developed we truly are. Just because government isn't cleaning up a beach or river, we coming down on our selves saying we stink and third world. Stop being ignorant.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2019, 9:43 pm

^ No Trinidad isn't a Caribbean Island, It is infact a South American Island believe it or not, which is why the beaches here are so sh!tty when compared to Caribbean Islands.

Tobago is a real Caribbean Island and sh!t there is more expensive than here.

Also you are the first person I have ever seen in my life who says Trinidad have good roads, I eh know what planet you living on nah padner.

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2019, 9:50 pm

FordeG wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Beaches, cities, drains, even after fetes... wait till after Buju concert

So what? Why doesn't the government put trash facilities? If a place doesn't have a bin where else am I supposed to leave it?

You could put facilities and we will still make a mess.

It's a change in mentality which many don't want to do.

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » April 17th, 2019, 10:56 pm

You ppl are funny lol

As an outsider who have been to both trini and Barbados multiple times, Trinidad is def way more developed that Barbados lol.

It may be cleaner, and the people are nicer in Barbados, but on the development side, Trinidad is miles ahead.

Barbados reminds me of Tobago. Your typical Caribbean country.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 17th, 2019, 11:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ No Trinidad isn't a Caribbean Island, It is infact a South American Island believe it or not, which is why the beaches here are so sh!tty when compared to Caribbean Islands.

Tobago is a real Caribbean Island and sh!t there is more expensive than here.

Also you are the first person I have ever seen in my life who says Trinidad have good roads, I eh know what planet you living on nah padner.

You a special kind of idiot, it makes no economic difference

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 17th, 2019, 11:36 pm

FordeG wrote:

if you going for a day at the beach, walk with ah garbage bag... use yuh common sense nah G.. oh wait......

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2019, 1:41 am

Fuad is right once again.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 18th, 2019, 4:28 am

MaxPower wrote:Fuad is right once again.
Correct. His message is correct, the choice of words to get the message across.....well........

( ****** remembering the fat shaming message **** )

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2019, 5:04 am

Fuad is wrong....it is not becoming

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » April 18th, 2019, 8:38 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
FordeG wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

And no, doing the donkey wine every Carnival isn't exactly a contribution.

Dude. Barbados only has 11 weeks of import cover.......tings not that nice across there bro. and this year their murder rate could more than double....to about 90 murders which is a lot for a very small island. Bu t i agree with him with littering. The fact is that people in this place reel bloody nasty. Caura river is a biological hazard, port of spain looks like Grozny during the chechen war.........with the fecal matter of an african or indian major city. Walking through it is an unnerving experience to say the least. Chaguanas totally unplanned and you can build a huge office building anywhere. San Do used to be spotless but its disgusting now

Postby Ben_spanna » April 18th, 2019, 9:23 am

We done reach that Status long time...….

We are now borderline at TOTALLY LAWLESS an toothless.....

Venez women beating up policemen
Ignorant group of motorist blocking the highway to celebrate
over 168 Murders UNSOLVED
So much corruption
We do/dont/do/dont have an economic recession
Politish1tans wanting to query everyones wealth except their own.

We are the toilet of the caribbean ..............

Postby Les Bain » April 18th, 2019, 9:39 am

Not becoming at all.

Some years back I started noticing some areas I used to frequent just started to look rough. Even in my area the public spaces that used to get a lil team passing through to cut bush, smoke in yuh yard and paint some stones white were just left to grow wild.

Right now me and the wife getting no headway in getting the regional corporation to send a crew to do anything. Best you can do is maintain your own space and have it stick out like a sore thumb cause everywhere else full of bush if your neighbours are not also taking care of their immediate space.

Then you have the cacahole trinis whose reasoning is if the government eh put a trash bin, that is my excuse to fling this garbage wherever.

Fuad again on point for delivering the truth in a rough manner.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » April 18th, 2019, 10:20 am

I have neighbors who refuse to clean up. One has an old toilet sitting in her backyard, another a set of termite infested wood and one who did some work and threw a light fixture by the roadside under a tree plus had the audacity to install metal work on his neighbor's column with no permission and claims it is his column. Trini's have no appreciation or pride. The best part is, 2 of these neighbors have citizenship for the US.

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2019, 11:03 am

I telling allyuh for years now TT is chithole under PNM , now they want to listen to Fuad

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » April 18th, 2019, 1:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:I telling allyuh for years now TT is chithole under PNM , now they want to listen to Fuad

ZR.....pee and go in yuh bed. This conversation is for big people