Watch yourselves

Postby Ben_spanna » May 8th, 2019, 9:52 am

Supposedly Said to be Con artist,

She has been going house to house in the Port of Spain area, peddling a story where she has broken down and needs to get back home to south urgently, she needs money to pay a tow truck, pay men for a new battery, pay for a mechanic, pay for gasoline...etc...…. and that she will repay the money to some mutual friend of the family....sh emay even call names of friends of your children in order to get money out of you...……………….
She needs HELP(mentally) and her family is currently supposedly trying to locate her.
BEWARE and call the police if she shows up at your house or business place..
She was seen yesterday operating in a Western neighborhood.
Last edited by Ben_spanna on September 19th, 2019, 10:50 pm, edited 3 times in total.

fatboy slim

Re: BEWARE of this couple!

Postby fatboy slim » May 8th, 2019, 4:47 pm

i will love to play silence of the lambs with her.

Postby Kenjo » May 8th, 2019, 5:29 pm

Is this something that’s going on years now and they are well off?

Postby maj. tom » May 8th, 2019, 5:45 pm

is how men does still fall for women asking for things like that. So she eh have insurance? The most i would possibly do is give her $5 to take a maxi to the police station and seek help. No i eh giving she no drop, then she go bawl how she get raped in my car?!!

Nah 2019 is different from 1959.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » May 8th, 2019, 5:48 pm

I go take a wet head for a $20

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 8th, 2019, 5:50 pm

seen yesterday operating in a Western neighborhood.

Hopefully that neighbourhood was Carenage and we never see or hear from them again.

roadhog wrote:I go take a wet head for a $20

Yes sometimes this is what you need to tell them.

On 2 occasions where I was confronted with these type of unarmed pests, and the story was sounding like chit, I tell them something along those lines. The lying pest one twist up e face and e mumble something and walk off.

The other one seems like e story was legit.

Is up to you want to follow up with the offer if they accept. (no I didn't follow through)

Most recent time was by a burger cart, a well dressed lady, nice handbag and thing about 45 years asking people to buy a burger for she.
Not in a begging or desperate or harassing pest-like way but giving no excuse or reason as to why she was doing that. (Not like I cared)

I run fast from there without even buying any burger.

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2019, 8:31 pm

it have a regular in grandbazaar does target people leaving the ATM
well dressed, he does tell u his car shut down for gas and he want a $20 or $100 and he paying you back tomorrow or sure same place,

he does catch real people, then run up in the casino and lose it brisk brisk

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2019, 9:04 pm

Allyuh never buy wrist bands from the ladies dressed in black

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2019, 9:08 pm

pugboy wrote:Allyuh never buy wrist bands from the ladies dressed in black
Dem like agent 47 yes
Looks like same lady but is setta them all over

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2019, 9:17 pm

Nah is two of them, one slim and dark
The other big fat and red

They not easy, they does be everywhere

gastly369 wrote:
Dem like agent 47 yes
Looks like same lady but is setta them all over

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 8th, 2019, 9:32 pm

I just put on a flat deadpan voice on repeat.
No Thanks. *3 sec pause*

...until they get fedup and leave, or I get fedup and leave.
Either way, there's leaving involved and none of said leaving involves my money.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2019, 9:39 pm

They are professional body language readers
They can usually look at a person and know if they will get some interaction

Postby shogun » May 8th, 2019, 10:43 pm

Long overdue smartmanism ched.

pugboy wrote:They are professional body language readers
They can usually look at a person and know if they will get some interaction

Yup. They just doing it long enough to spot a good victim.
Last edited by shogun on May 9th, 2019, 6:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2019, 10:46 pm

They look PNMish.......

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2019, 11:18 pm

Dem Toolsie dem de kemlerholics

Postby 88sins » May 9th, 2019, 5:36 am

i does laugh at how ppl does get brace by these kinda ppl, when it so easy to avoid them. these ppl tend to primarily approach ppl they make eye contact with, particularly those that appear happy & well off or absent minded, that give them no negative signals.
I honestly can't recall the last time I was ever approached by one of these ppl. they does approach the wife occasionally, but when she watch in my direction & they turn look to see what she looking at & see d I they tend to move along.

In a firm voice, from the moment they make eye contact & start toward you, a simple loud & clear "no" while watching them straight in their eyes tends to get rid of them quite effectively.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2019, 5:41 am

Correct

Eye contact is the key human interaction they rely on
from the time they see a person who is not firm in their body language and eye expression they make a move
the windscreen hustlers rely on eye contact too

But them two ladies fraid me now, I hit them "But you asked me yesterday, what you feel it is" in pricesmart
in front of everybody and they get embarrassed when they see people realizing their fraud.

88sins wrote:i does laugh at how ppl does get brace by these kinda ppl, when it so easy to avoid them. these ppl tend to primarily approach ppl they make eye contact with, particularly those that appear happy & well off or absent minded, that give them no negative signals.
I honestly can't recall the last time I was ever approached by one of these ppl. they does approach the wife occasionally, but when she watch in my direction & they turn look to see what she looking at & see d I they tend to move along.

In a firm voice, from the moment they make eye contact & start toward you, a simple loud & clear "no" while watching them straight in their eyes tends to get rid of them quite effectively.

Postby 88sins » May 9th, 2019, 6:25 am

boy, the slim one by pricesmart started to approach the wife the other day, she was in front & I just behind.
She get one "she with me & I eh entertaining your BS" look, the woman redirect with a sharp 90* to the left one time.

If I didn't kno better with that left face she put down I woulds swear she was in the military :lol:

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2019, 7:44 am

De Dragon wrote:They look PNMish.......
That look like Forde G

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2019, 8:11 am

88sins wrote:boy, the slim one by pricesmart started to approach the wife the other day, she was in front & I just behind.
She get one "she with me & I eh entertaining your BS" look, the woman redirect with a sharp 90* to the left one time.

If I didn't kno better with that left face she put down I woulds swear she was in the military :lol:

Yesterday I watering my fruit trees and I hear a persistent horn at the front gate :? Already pissed, I walk to the gate and a healthy looking youth man in a Tiida come out with some papers looking for money. I run him one time, because I know him from somewhere else. Look like he get lazy, and start to drive around to beg.

Postby black start » May 9th, 2019, 9:15 am

88sins wrote:boy, the slim one by pricesmart started to approach the wife the other day, she was in front & I just behind.

If I didn't kno better with that left face she put down I woulds swear she was in the military

Yesterday I watering my fruit trees and I hear a persistent horn at the front gate :? Already pissed, I walk to the gate and a healthy looking youth man in a Tiida come out with some papers looking for money. I run him one time, because I know him from somewhere else. Look like he get lazy, and start to drive around to beg.
Youth about 20 years old?

If so, I under my shed doing some work on the car and this youth pull up in a tiida. Bout he brother need surgery or some so.

I just tell him, "sell the tiida king, you guh get thru...doh beat up"

Continue to pull spanner...

Postby Ben_spanna » May 9th, 2019, 9:22 am

its Alleged that Shes the daughter of the big shipping agents LAzz and Samp……………... talk is shes supposedly a druggie now and the husband tough to trust, heard that they were both in jail or charges pending against them or something like that.
Last edited by Ben_spanna on June 27th, 2019, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 9th, 2019, 10:39 am

i think we all have at one point
i get brace in south park already and after hearing this woman talk she sheit i say "nah" and went off in a hurry to meet back with my people i look around and this oman dead ass sprinting after my mc :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2019, 10:57 am

What about the lady inthe motorised wheelchair in pricesmart chag. Saw her pull up jump out a ek3 walk around to the back set up her chair and climb in........not a damn cent given

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2019, 12:08 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:What about the lady inthe motorised wheelchair in pricesmart chag. Saw her pull up jump out a ek3 walk around to the back set up her chair and climb in........not a damn cent given

ehhh, what time so?... that might make a fassbook viral for a week.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2019, 12:12 pm

the other day, battery went dead jess so. went by track as it under warranty still, got a free replacement, as it seems like manufacturers defect. anyhow, they hit me a card; road side jumpstart and on the spot battery sale and installation...

so any body complaining about battery, hit them the track number, 62track.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2019, 12:15 pm

sMASH wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:What about the lady inthe motorised wheelchair in pricesmart chag. Saw her pull up jump out a ek3 walk around to the back set up her chair and climb in........not a damn cent given

ehhh, what time so?... that might make a fassbook viral for a week.
Just around 11 so I think it was....last time I went I didnt see her......after rummaging thru phone I have a pic.....
20190202_125109.jpeg

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2019, 12:16 pm

:new-bday:

moving

Postby moving » May 9th, 2019, 12:28 pm

it is a sad story

she is a drug addict and will do anything to make that money.

that pic has to be really old
because the last time i saw her... she looked 100% like a crackhead

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2019, 2:05 pm

allyuh need to start an official smartman scammer thread
prob is some might put folks from this forum to start with