Can I legally stop my neighbor from parking in the area to turn at the end of a dead end street that was meant to turn?

FordeG

Can I legally stop my neighbor from parking in the area to turn at the end of a dead end street that was meant to turn?

Postby FordeG » May 12th, 2019, 2:59 pm

Most single lane dead end streets have a cul-de -sac, sometimes roundabout, sometimes just an extra wide peice of land, whatever the design, this area was meant for allowing cars to turn otherwise cars would need hope someone's gate was open or reverse down the street.

Now recently my neighbor bought a 4th car (only 3 drivers in the house) and he has no space in guys yard, so he parks it there.

This is a massive inconvenience to all 14 residents on our road. Not so much for us per say, but for our guests or workmen.

Today I had to help 3 vehicles reverse out since it's a narrow tricky road.

He's been doing this over a month now and I'm getting fed up. The man with the Suzuki swift was able to turn with him parked there, but it was literally a 10 point turn. It is a massive inconvenience and he has no right to park there.

I've spoken to him 2 weeks ago and the best he said he could do was park up trying to leave as much space as possible. Still makes it near impossible to turn unless you got a tiny car.

I feel like either bouncing his vehicle or setting of the alarm constantly to irritate him.

Also he can park guys be van inside his compound, it will take some effort since he'll have to move two of the vehicles outside so that he can reverse onto the grass in his front yard.

He said he's not selling the 4th vehicle either as he wants to leave it for his son.

What can I do?

Re: Can I legally stop my neighbor from parking in the area to turn at the end of a dead end street that was meant to tu

Postby rspann » May 12th, 2019, 3:10 pm

WWJD?

Re: Can I legally stop my neighbor from parking in the area to turn at the end of a dead end street that was meant to tu

Postby maj. tom » May 12th, 2019, 3:12 pm

Sounds like you want attention. You eh go to church today?

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2019, 3:13 pm

Is he an idol worshipping Hindu?

xtech

Postby xtech » May 12th, 2019, 3:16 pm

I have an idiot neighbor who buys and keeps a barrel of gas and keeps it in his living room. He says his car has no insurance and isn’t inspected and since he has to go past a police station to get to the gas he stock piling.

What can I do?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 12th, 2019, 3:36 pm

Cant do anything, really. Man parking in front his gap.

Just gotta hone them reverse skills

Postby rspann » May 12th, 2019, 3:41 pm

I feel FordeG is from another religion and trying to get people to get the wrong impression of what a Christian is. You will bounce the car? You will set off the alarm? Why not resolve it peacefully or just turn in your own yard?

Postby The_Honourable » May 12th, 2019, 3:44 pm

Jeez dude you could have named the topic "parking at dead end turning point illegal?" or something so :?

Consult with your local councillor to make sure that it is a legal turning point. Once that is established, you and the councillor can go to the police.

The councillor can also liaise with his/her municipal corporation to get signage such as "Turning Point. No Parking". If residents put up money for the sign, all the councillor have to do is to get approval making the process much faster.

Postby zoom rader » May 12th, 2019, 4:17 pm

xtech wrote:I have an idiot neighbor who buys and keeps a barrel of gas and keeps it in his living room. He says his car has no insurance and isn’t inspected and since he has to go past a police station to get to the gas he stock piling.

What can I do?
Make a report to fire services that he is storing gas.

I had a next door neighbour than use to light fires to burn rubbish in his yard and his smoke fumes excelled in to my house.

Spoke to him nicely and explain about the fumes in my houses, and it was level cuss up I received from this ignorant soul.

So I made a report of him burning rubbish without a permit and fire services sorted him out with a warning and second time will be prosecution.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 12th, 2019, 4:31 pm

xtech wrote:I have an idiot neighbor who buys and keeps a barrel of gas and keeps it in his living room. He says his car has no insurance and isn’t inspected and since he has to go past a police station to get to the gas he stock piling.

What can I do?

I had a next door neighbour than use to light fires to burn rubbish in his yard and his smoke fumes excelled in to my house.

Spoke to him nicely and explain about the fumes in my houses, and it was level cuss up I received from this ignorant soul.

So I made a report of him burning rubbish without a permit and fire services sorted him out with a warning and second time will be prosecution.

Fire say they can’t do anything anoit that and to call EMA.

Call EMA and they laugh at me.

A barrel of gas is a small bomb waiting for a spark.

Postby zoom rader » May 12th, 2019, 4:43 pm

xtech wrote:

What can I do?

Fire say they can’t do anything anoit that and to call EMA.

Call EMA and they laugh at me.

A barrel of gas is a small bomb waiting for a spark.
Then you write letters to the cheif fire officer, your MP, your councillor and head of EMA all at once

Explain in your letter that you called and what respounce you received, Always take the name of person that answered the phone and their position. Get all you facts.

Don't take someone word for it on the phone. These things need to start at the head and work it's way down. To many people that answer the phone are ingronant and lazy to deal with complaints.

Get everything in writing even if they say they are not responsible

Postby 88sins » May 12th, 2019, 4:56 pm

FordeG, pastor eh gee yuh no piggy today? u eh get a chance to probe yuh bamsee to some gay porn today?
look, jus cool yuh lil ass and mind yuh blasted business.

neither you nor your neighbors own the roadway in front the man house. so neither they nor you have any right or authority to tell him where he can or cannot park his vehicle.

Postby MaxPower » May 12th, 2019, 6:58 pm

FordeG, I think your neighbor should buy another car.

Postby sMASH » May 12th, 2019, 7:09 pm

talk to ur mp, regional corporation. record it and post it up, lets hear how wuttless them is. but really, the corporation supposed to do like what zoom said the fire services did, in this case.

ent jack warner was making an issue of this in his stint as works/transport miniser?

Postby Les Bain » May 12th, 2019, 8:02 pm

Let 2 molotov cocktail mediate this situation.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » May 12th, 2019, 8:14 pm

Bangladesh problems

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 13th, 2019, 5:01 am

op pass in front a police station and teif the no parking signs and put it in the spot or u hadda wait till he move the car that on the road and park your car dey an doh move it. he go be forced to find somewhere else. buy ah old car put it dey an take out eh four wheels an make it look like you doing wuk on it jus like how all them mechanic does park ppl car in the road and block up the road, jus like spann garage in san juan does block up the road with bonks cars. jus now police go drop no parking signs all dey doh worry.

Postby gastly369 » May 13th, 2019, 6:53 am

What can you do?

Pray and it go move Jes so Jes so

Postby Chimera » May 13th, 2019, 7:34 am

gods will

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2019, 9:14 am

walk naked around his car while singing 'onward christian soldiers' and peeing down your leg so you leave a nice trail

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 13th, 2019, 10:22 am

MG Man wrote:walk naked around his car while singing 'onward christian soldiers' and peeing down your leg so you leave a nice trail

brb using imagination

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2019, 10:34 am

MG Man wrote:walk naked around his car while singing 'onward christian soldiers' and peeing down your leg so you leave a nice trail

You need help yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2019, 10:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:

You need help yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

meeee???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
clearly you eh familiar with the inspired postings of op :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » May 13th, 2019, 11:02 am

Similar problem, one if my cars not working so its parked across the road from my house, problem is now it's a big inconvenience when I'm reversing out of my yard.
Who do I contact to widen the road so I won't have to move the non working car?

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2019, 11:50 am

devrat wrote:Similar problem, one if my cars not working so its parked across the road from my house, problem is now it's a big inconvenience when I'm reversing out of my yard.
Who do I contact to widen the road so I won't have to move the non working car?

A non working car and without insurance should not be parked on any public road. Remember no one owns the road outside their house, you not even supposed to park outside you own house

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 13th, 2019, 11:52 am

Pics of parked vehicles

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2019, 11:54 am

FordeG, i think you should take it upon yourself to assist all cars in reversing or turning at the dead end. If you refuse, then you are the problem.

Postby tr1ad » May 13th, 2019, 12:57 pm

eh fordie….. yuh try praying over it?

devrat

Postby devrat » May 13th, 2019, 1:00 pm

Bless
tr1ad wrote:eh fordie….. yuh try praying over it?

Postby Spitfir3 » May 13th, 2019, 2:41 pm

teach yuh neighbors how to reverse or better yet encourage them to make the turn especially the females, only a matter of time before he get rub dong