Man drives around Savannah in reverse

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2019, 12:02 pm

He drove around the Queen's Park Savannah in reverse

Re: Man drives around Savannah in reverse

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2019, 12:03 pm

He was spotted later on by the gas station, not sure how he got out of that park assuming only reverse gear is working

50eb6728-c3ad-4e7b-a114-8b7e03fe3c3f.jpg

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 15th, 2019, 12:14 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2019, 12:17 pm

Curtms wrote:https://youtu.be/bXXq4RBKhtc

Soundtrack

fixed for accuracy

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 15th, 2019, 12:27 pm

Postby maj. tom » May 15th, 2019, 12:31 pm

Top Gear challenge.
In fact...

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2019, 12:41 pm

All that circular reversing and not a single police car in sight.

Postby Les Bain » May 15th, 2019, 1:40 pm

That's real dumb luck for that driver. I never drove on that filmed stretch and never saw a police vehicle.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2019, 3:02 pm

That car get make out now for now, and u tell me we can't locate the 8 prisoners?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2019, 3:12 pm

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 15th, 2019, 4:20 pm

Dude has some skills...

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2019, 6:18 pm

Postby maj. tom » May 15th, 2019, 6:25 pm

Maybe he proving a point about how lacking police patrols are on our roads and why jackasses roam freely on tires here.

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2019, 9:40 pm

Ok and he is a hero?

License should be terminated

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2019, 10:14 pm

what law did he exactly break? How is his driving such that his DP be terminated? Some of you drive WORSE in a forward direction.

educate me Keyboard terrorists....what is he doing wrong here?

If you can drive backwards "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic", then I suppose you can go for it....police will disagree with your contention that driving down a street in reverse is something that can be accomplished "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic".

But as for breaking a law? Fite Me. Find one.

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2019, 10:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Epic re-edit
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bxfcyd8B6IO/

*ded*

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2019, 10:48 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:what law did he exactly break? How is his driving such that his DP be terminated? Some of you drive WORSE in a forward direction.

If you can drive backwards "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic", then I suppose you can go for it....police will disagree with your contention that driving down a street in reverse is something that can be accomplished "with safety" and "without interfering with other traffic".

http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/a2017-09.pdf
No. 9, 283, 49.

Motor Vehicles and
Road Traffic Act,
Chap. 48:50, Regulation 38,
Rule 1

Reversing on roads for an unreasonable distance carries a fine of $750 and 3 demerit points

Reversing at the junction of roads or around corner in the City of Port-of-Spain or San Fernando carries a fine of $1000 and 2 demerit points

Screenshot 2019-05-15 at 10.46.47 PM.jpg

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2019, 10:59 pm

saw similar arguments on FB, makes you wonder who buy their license

Postby shogun » May 15th, 2019, 11:19 pm

Reverse Jesus. Watch him turn home-made wine into Blue Waters

Postby Monk BANzai » May 16th, 2019, 1:04 am

Monk BANzai wrote:what law did he exactly break? How is his driving such that his DP be terminated? Some of you drive WORSE in a forward direction.

http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/a2017-09.pdf
No. 9, 283, 49.

Motor Vehicles and
Road Traffic Act,
Chap. 48:50, Regulation 38,
Rule 1

Reversing on roads for an unreasonable distance carries a fine of $750 and 3 demerit points

Reversing at the junction of roads or around corner in the City of Port-of-Spain or San Fernando carries a fine of $1000 and 2 demerit points

Screenshot 2019-05-15 at 10.46.47 PM.jpg

STILL.. define "unreasonable"....lol....and define the limits of "the City of Port of Spain.."..he was caught driving in Maraval..up thah place with the parang...but not in town....

Reasonable: not guided by or based on good sense. (unreasonable is relative.....lololol)

come nah man Duane..yuh eh think i wud think of such? get a Keyboard terrorist to define the limits of "the city of.."

and rest me with the "he brake lights was not beign seen when he tapped his brakes"...he cud use a red- LED to signal *grins...

BUT..he can be charged for reckless driving...as I was warned of when given a ticket for 157kph once...

notice D police eh talk nudding bout "city of.."

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/15/police ... Pb_-hAFTUI

ok i goes back to my regularly scheduled narcissistic programming.....

*resumes tending to my field of fvcks...

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2019, 6:46 am

If there were any police patrols, the officers would determine all those "arguments" you're making here. The law that you asked for was quoted by so called "keyboard terrorists," but it's up to the discretion of the police to apply those laws to all citizens in situations. I don't have anything against the man's skills doing his joy ride for attention or whatever. I believe the underlying issue that should be highlighted here is the lack of police, in the heart of POS of all places!

It's all fun and games until someone gets hurt. That's how Trinidad is right?

Postby rspann » May 16th, 2019, 7:23 am

What about mods who don't know the law and when it's shown to them, they then have to backpedal all around the ched. Duane should terminate their license for reversing an unreasonable distance.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 16th, 2019, 7:39 am

eliteauto wrote: saw similar arguments on FB, makes you wonder who buy their license

just makes you realize how many unreasonably ignorant fuktards there are in this country.
I cant believe anyone would actually take the sides with this idiot, you have to really be a true a55hole to support his actions. :fist:

Postby eliteauto » May 16th, 2019, 7:46 am

woogard a man ask for the limits of POS yes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2019, 8:08 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 16th, 2019, 8:34 am

The "ureasonable" part is indeed subjective, but so is most of the law.
He coulda get a couple ticket. I eh feel the man need to lose his permit , just apply the existing law and roll the dice.
If he was reversing slow with hazards on he coulda pull out the excuse book.

"eh de boss, de car stick in reverse and I going straight to the mechanic"

But my doggie there driving better in reverse than most of y'll do forward.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 16th, 2019, 8:50 am

If the tranny was stuck in reverse then Pull to the side at the closest safe location, park it up and await a tow truck or a mechanic..... theres no excuse for that type of blatent disregard for the law.
SO whats next ?- some one will speed and claim their tranny cant go back into a lower gear and it would be justified?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 16th, 2019, 9:21 am

That mighta been a lil ticket for the reversing an unreasonable distance and a dangerous driving just to cap it off and send him on his way :lol:
And he really driving better in reverse than a lot of people just in damn general...sad but true :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2019, 9:54 am

“Unreasonable” may be subjective if you passed your exit and decided to reverse to get back to it.

It may be subjective if one officer and another may have varying opinions on the issue, as is the case with tint that one officer may pass and another may charge for.

There isn’t any subjectivity in this case.

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » May 16th, 2019, 9:56 am

Ben_spanna wrote:If the tranny was stuck in reverse then Pull to the side at the closest safe location, park it up and await a tow truck or a mechanic..... theres no excuse for that type of blatent disregard for the law.
SO whats next ?- some one will speed and claim their tranny cant go back into a lower gear and it would be justified?

"Heard" that the driver does this from time to time..was seen going up the north coast road in reverse some time ago...thrill seeker or some such thing..