T&T needs a jahray

Re: T&T needs a jahray

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2019, 12:50 pm

But I heard Stewy say dat dey going and look for 2 new helicoppers! And I thought about the Augusta helicoppers dey did want to get rid of.?

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/fo ... 00-million

Rovin wrote:jes now rowdy & stewy go say kamla rel use up & beat out d 10 helicopters so we need to buy back 10 more new

.... financiers need to feed yo

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2019, 12:55 pm

Ent I tell allyuh Stewy and Shorty were vex dey ent share in de wealth for de Novo Technology contract?

Well look t'ing!

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-ne ... e9e67a042c

Young: New integrated Air Unit coming
by

Hema Ramkissoon
20 hours ago
Sat May 18 2019

An in­te­grat­ed Air Unit is ex­pect­ed to be in­tro­duced in the coun­try’s na­tion­al se­cu­ri­ty ap­pa­ra­tus soon.

This was re­vealed by Min­is­ter of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Stu­art Young who was re­spond­ing to ques­tions posed by Guardian Me­dia Lim­it­ed about the state of the Na­tion­al Air Guard.

The min­is­ter said it was no se­cret that the Cab­i­net took a de­ci­sion in 2017 that it could no longer af­ford the $200 mil­lion bill at­tached to the Au­gustaWest­land he­li­copters pur­chased by the Peo­ple's Part­ner­ship ad­min­is­tra­tion.

"The cost of main­te­nance and the cost of the use of these he­li­copters had be­come too much and the Trea­sury could no longer af­ford it and we took a de­ci­sion to ground these he­li­copters."

The min­is­ter said the de­ci­sion re­sult­ed in a deficit in the sys­tem, but they have been work­ing to ad­dress the gaps.

He said he has been in talks with the Chief of De­fence Staff, the Com­mis­sion­er of Po­lice, and the Di­rec­tor of the Strate­gic Ser­vices Agen­cies to find the best op­tion to en­sure se­cu­ri­ty isn’t com­pro­mised but that they al­so get val­ue for tax­pay­ers.

"I in­tend to go to Cab­i­net very short­ly to ask for the ap­proval of he­li­copters for an air unit that will be manned pre­dom­i­nant­ly by the Air Guard."

Young added that the as­sets will be avail­able to var­i­ous arms of the Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty ap­pa­ra­tus. "...If the De­fence Force needs to use it, they can, if po­lice need to use the as­sets, they can use it, if oth­er op­er­a­tions need to use it, they can use it. The as­sets will be based in Cu­mu­to, that is the think­ing right now. But it will be as­sets that all three arms of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty can tap in­to. That will be the best val­ue for mon­ey for Trinidad and To­ba­go".

Young said that the res­ig­na­tions from the Air Guard were not a sur­prise, be­cause the num­ber of as­sets has dwin­dled.

"The pi­lots are go­ing to move on, they're not go­ing to stay and twid­dle thumbs, they have li­cens­ing re­quire­ments etc, so it’s no sur­prise he­li­copter pi­lots are leav­ing."

He is as­sur­ing the pop­u­la­tion that the air sur­veil­lance isn’t com­prised, "This is not a pan­ic sit­u­a­tion, the Air Guard is not com­plete­ly de­plet­ed."

He re­vealed that the Prime Min­is­ter has been in com­mu­ni­ca­tion with al­ly coun­tries seek­ing as­sis­tance in the mat­ter.

Postby MaxPower » May 19th, 2019, 1:27 pm

zoom rader wrote:Normal ppl would have gotten beat up to ride with police

Orrrr u mean like dark skin people?

All races dont have a equal place?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2019, 2:25 pm

Short arse and Garcia battling it out now....who buff who

Postby rspann » May 19th, 2019, 2:36 pm

Short arse bouff up Garseia. Make headlines too.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Normal ppl in trini are dark skinned . It is what most ppl are programmed to believe and what history dicates to them.

When u see black you think bad
When u see white you think god.

Postby rspann » May 19th, 2019, 6:35 pm

Black boys does ride in the XTrail trunk. White boys sitting in front seat.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 6:44 pm

They not white . Amazing how folk in trini think they are pure white.
rspann wrote:

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2019, 7:31 pm

zoom rader wrote:They not white . Amazing how folk in trini think they are pure white.
rspann wrote:

The legit white caucasians in trinidad don't like to be mixed in with syrians.

Postby Gladiator » May 19th, 2019, 7:44 pm

Normal ppl in trini are dark skinned . It is what most ppl are programmed to believe and what history dicates to them.

Almost like a Disney movie....

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 8:21 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Almost like a Disney movie....
And injun movies

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 8:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
zoom rader wrote:They not white . Amazing how folk in trini think they are pure white.
rspann wrote:

The legit white caucasians in trinidad don't like to be mixed in with syrians.
Cause 1% are not cultured

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 19th, 2019, 8:56 pm

Trinidad and Tobago - Fractured but whole? or just a fractured hole?

kstt

Postby kstt » May 21st, 2019, 9:09 pm

kstt

Postby kstt » May 21st, 2019, 9:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Ent I tell allyuh Stewy and Shorty were vex dey ent share in de wealth for de Novo Technology contract?

Well look t'ing!

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-ne ... e9e67a042c

Young: New integrated Air Unit coming
by

Hema Ramkissoon
20 hours ago
Sat May 18 2019

An in­te­grat­ed Air Unit is ex­pect­ed to be in­tro­duced in the coun­try’s na­tion­al se­cu­ri­ty ap­pa­ra­tus soon.

This was re­vealed by Min­is­ter of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Stu­art Young who was re­spond­ing to ques­tions posed by Guardian Me­dia Lim­it­ed about the state of the Na­tion­al Air Guard.

The min­is­ter said it was no se­cret that the Cab­i­net took a de­ci­sion in 2017 that it could no longer af­ford the $200 mil­lion bill at­tached to the Au­gustaWest­land he­li­copters pur­chased by the Peo­ple's Part­ner­ship ad­min­is­tra­tion.

"The cost of main­te­nance and the cost of the use of these he­li­copters had be­come too much and the Trea­sury could no longer af­ford it and we took a de­ci­sion to ground these he­li­copters."

The min­is­ter said the de­ci­sion re­sult­ed in a deficit in the sys­tem, but they have been work­ing to ad­dress the gaps.

He said he has been in talks with the Chief of De­fence Staff, the Com­mis­sion­er of Po­lice, and the Di­rec­tor of the Strate­gic Ser­vices Agen­cies to find the best op­tion to en­sure se­cu­ri­ty isn’t com­pro­mised but that they al­so get val­ue for tax­pay­ers.

"I in­tend to go to Cab­i­net very short­ly to ask for the ap­proval of he­li­copters for an air unit that will be manned pre­dom­i­nant­ly by the Air Guard."

Young added that the as­sets will be avail­able to var­i­ous arms of the Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty ap­pa­ra­tus. "...If the De­fence Force needs to use it, they can, if po­lice need to use the as­sets, they can use it, if oth­er op­er­a­tions need to use it, they can use it. The as­sets will be based in Cu­mu­to, that is the think­ing right now. But it will be as­sets that all three arms of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty can tap in­to. That will be the best val­ue for mon­ey for Trinidad and To­ba­go".

Young said that the res­ig­na­tions from the Air Guard were not a sur­prise, be­cause the num­ber of as­sets has dwin­dled.

"The pi­lots are go­ing to move on, they're not go­ing to stay and twid­dle thumbs, they have li­cens­ing re­quire­ments etc, so it’s no sur­prise he­li­copter pi­lots are leav­ing."

He is as­sur­ing the pop­u­la­tion that the air sur­veil­lance isn’t com­prised, "This is not a pan­ic sit­u­a­tion, the Air Guard is not com­plete­ly de­plet­ed."

He re­vealed that the Prime Min­is­ter has been in com­mu­ni­ca­tion with al­ly coun­tries seek­ing as­sis­tance in the mat­ter.

So what happens when the Coast Guard take the helicopter to go secure Grenada and St Vincent borders, as they normally do leaving our borders exposed, and police responding to a robbery in progress and requesting air support?

Postby Rovin » May 22nd, 2019, 12:57 pm

T&T needs a bush bath & beatin with a giant cokeyea broom ....

Postby zoom rader » May 22nd, 2019, 2:43 pm

Rovin wrote:T&T needs a bush bath & beatin with a giant cokeyea broom ....
Nope a Puja is needed , obeah fail together with Christians prays

kstt

Postby kstt » May 23rd, 2019, 1:26 pm

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2019, 2:21 pm

^I have a feeling that the PNM will be targeting Justice Frank Seepersad soon. Wait for it.

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2019, 2:37 pm

maj. tom wrote:^I have a feeling that the PNM will be targeting Justice Frank Seepersad soon. Wait for it.
Not only him, once you look like
tcLqSmCW_400x400.jpeg
tcLqSmCW_400x400.jpeg (10.45 KiB) Viewed 3668 times

Your dogs dead

kstt

Postby kstt » May 23rd, 2019, 3:42 pm

kstt

Postby kstt » May 23rd, 2019, 4:40 pm

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2019, 5:40 pm

kstt wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/23/reginald-dumas-institutions-in-tt-collapsing/
He is saying the same as I said years before him.

All that is missing is that most trinis are nasty , disgusting, ignorant ppl.

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2019, 6:50 pm

What exactly is a jahray ?

Where are these services available ?

And cost.

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2019, 6:58 am

RedVEVO wrote:What exactly is a jahray ?

And cost.
A hindu blessing to ward of evil sprits

Postby mero » May 24th, 2019, 7:34 am

Ent you say you Christian though?

And cost.

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2019, 8:35 am

mero wrote:Ent you say you Christian though?

And cost.
I am Roman Catholic but I am not ingorant to other people's religions .

I may not agree to their religion but I respect them for it

kstt

Postby kstt » May 24th, 2019, 8:53 am

FB_IMG_1558702254884.jpg

St Joseph Convent, Port-of-Spain

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2019, 9:21 am

kstt wrote: