People not using walkovers, instead they run across the highway

abducted

People not using walkovers, instead they run across the highway

Postby abducted » May 16th, 2019, 8:00 pm

There is a walkover right there, but these people insist on running across the highway. I have been seeing this over and over again.

60348092_10157172479819049_3569301432827904000_n.jpg

Re: People not using walkovers, instead they run across the highway

Postby rspann » May 16th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Op, so you expect them to walk up that long ramp, across the six lanes and then down the long ramp on the next side? Just now you might want them to wait on cars and traffic lights too.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 16th, 2019, 8:33 pm

this by saghs dey?
See this man all the time with that stroller. Jeez

Postby aaron17 » May 17th, 2019, 8:20 am

Sorry for them children yes...

Postby maj. tom » May 17th, 2019, 8:24 am

Precedence has already been set in common law eh. Take yuh bounce and sap up that seeping brain juice.

Thu Jan 02 2014
In 2010, PC Fi­del Kaz­im Lewis hit and in­jured pedes­tri­an Ju­lia Brown near the Queen's Park Sa­van­nah with his white Nis­san wag­on, break­ing her leg and pelvic bone. Brown was hos­pi­talised for three months.With just those facts, it's nat­ur­al to as­sume the dri­ver would be held li­able. But in the court case last month, a Port-of-Spain mag­is­trate dis­charged Lewis, a 28-year-old po­lice of­fi­cer, be­cause Brown failed to use the pedes­tri­an walk­way which was on­ly a few feet away.Even Brown ad­mit­ted dur­ing her cross-ex­am­i­na­tion that she was wrong to step out in­to the path of cars. Still, Brown broke no laws by not us­ing the walk­way, since there are no laws which pro­hib­it jay­walk­ing in T&T.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/lifestyle/cu ... c822f5be3c

Drea

Postby Drea » May 17th, 2019, 8:26 am

Saw a police man make a Vene and her daughter use the walkover in that same area, they were literally a couple feet from it but looking to cross through the traffic :roll:

Postby Ben_spanna » May 17th, 2019, 8:47 am

Pedestrians run directly UNDER the walkovers at El socorro and Aranguez area every minute and there are 3 of them to choose from located within close proximity to each other... its just plan fr1gg1ng laziness … so any time someone thats physically able to use it gets bounced down . .. I dont feel any sympathy for them ..if anything I feel sorry for the driver who now has to fix their car.

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2019, 2:03 pm

that walkover has steps, not ramps, and not even a mid-flight platform in case you lose your footing 3/4 way up
Not exactly an easy or safe to use with a stroller....both options are risky but can't throw too much blame at the fella

Postby Spitfir3 » May 17th, 2019, 2:42 pm

^true, personally i'd rather take the chance hauling the stroller up the step doh

Postby MaxPower » May 17th, 2019, 4:35 pm

Dunno bout allyuh but i am not stopping.

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2019, 6:39 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^true, personally i'd rather take the chance hauling the stroller up the step doh

if you stumble 3/4 way up, it's not gonna end well

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2019, 7:09 pm

I have a dash vid when I tried to
Hit one of them
Fella had to scamper lol

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2019, 7:48 pm

MG Man wrote:that walkover has steps, not ramps, and not even a mid-flight platform in case you lose your footing 3/4 way up
Not exactly an easy or safe to use with a stroller....both options are risky but can't throw too much blame at the fella
Yea those walkovers at Pasea, SAGHS and megastore are difficult for people with bikes, strollers and loads to navigate with the lack of a ramp.

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2019, 3:04 am

" Walkovers " is a business .

A political business in disguise .