aight somebody set me straight on this BMW dealership thing...

Re: aight somebody set me straight on this BMW dealership thing...

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2019, 7:03 am

for a car with a 1600cc engine to come up to $95k the cnf with paying duty alone for travelling officer (no mvt, no vat) would have to be $10k usd

proton saying a 4 year old or newer c180 is the same price as a axio or fielder

man was probly tripping over heself to run on tuner to post "ah know ppl" while dem rolling saying watch this dummy

Postby rspann » June 20th, 2019, 10:07 am

If you have to take a loan to buy a BMW or Benz ,don't.

Postby Dave » June 20th, 2019, 10:22 am

From the small and medium enterprises, that's what they do.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2019, 10:30 am

as a private person yes

many of those expensive name vehicles are company vehicles paid on loan/lease/expense
not some private person sitting behind a keyboard eating sour grapes

rspann wrote:If you have to take a loan to buy a BMW or Benz ,don't.

Postby rspann » June 20th, 2019, 12:13 pm

You and Dave are quite correct. I was talking about the ones who not in the bracket but want to create an impression. The ones who can only afford it if they take a loan and then struggle to pay. Worse yet if circumstances change and their pay drops or some unforeseen expense.

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2019, 2:11 pm

that always happening

a new bran c180 amg line is 500k in d shittiest trim
bank giving 100% financing on new cars, even if u hadda jump out sumn is only 10% so 50k which is peanuts. Once they qualify based on meeting the salary & dsr requirements is gt

that all well and good until u miss a payment or loss yuh wuk

now here's a neat trick:

- bring your own@ cost price cash

- when it reach sell back yourself it via the bank on a 2/3 yr loan & get back all your $

- anything happen to u u still have all your cash siddong dey & the amt borrowed was already cost price so interest negligible

Postby eliteauto » June 20th, 2019, 2:28 pm

A172 wrote:that always happening

a new bran c180 amg line is 500k in d shittiest trim
bank giving 100% financing on new cars, even if u hadda jump out sumn is only 10% so 50k which is peanuts. Once they qualify based on meeting the salary & dsr requirements is gt

that all well and good until u miss a payment or loss yuh wuk

now here's a neat trick:

- bring your own@ cost price cash

- when it reach sell back yourself it via the bank on a 2/3 yr loan & get back all your $

- anything happen to u u still have all your cash siddong dey & the amt borrowed was already cost price so interest negligible

Bro... science

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2019, 2:35 pm

and when u sell it 3 yrs later u still get back most of what u bring it for

Average

Postby Average » June 23rd, 2019, 1:57 pm

rspann wrote:You and Dave are quite correct. I was talking about the ones who not in the bracket but want to create an impression. The ones who can only afford it if they take a loan and then struggle to pay. Worse yet if circumstances change and their pay drops or some unforeseen expense.

Aren't those brands of cars advertised to leave an impression? Also, what's the difference between taking a loan to buy a BMW and taking one to buy another vehicle that's say $300/ $350K?

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2019, 2:10 pm

Average wrote:
rspann wrote:You and Dave are quite correct. I was talking about the ones who not in the bracket but want to create an impression. The ones who can only afford it if they take a loan and then struggle to pay. Worse yet if circumstances change and their pay drops or some unforeseen expense.

Aren't those brands of cars advertised to leave an impression? Also, what's the difference between taking a loan to buy a BMW and taking one to buy another vehicle that's say $300/ $350K?

I sure you know the answer to that question. Why try to create a false impression if you are not in the bracket? You think a poor man taking a loan to buy a car that he might not be able to maintain and pay installments easily is the same as a businessman taking a loan and having the company or some other easy source (like sales. rent, or any supplemental income) ? When you take a loan for a Rav4 or a Tucson you might never spend anything for years, you think it's the same with a BMW? If you can afford it no problem but read over what I posted, you'll see I'm speaking about those who struggle to keep up payments and maintenance.

linton

Postby linton » June 23rd, 2019, 2:49 pm

I took a loan for a Toyota Axio after doing without a car for years. The only reason was because I was transferred

on my job and the transportation where I had to go was unreliable and sometimes there was none. I struggle to

take out that $1700 every month and cannot understand how some people would go to the extent of buying a

car for show. After I pay my mortgage and buy groceries and pay bills, I couldn't imagine if I had a car that was taking

money for repairs or was high maintenance what I'd do .
Last edited by linton on June 24th, 2019, 7:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

aight somebody set me straight on this BMW dealership thing...

Postby Monkey Man » June 23rd, 2019, 11:38 pm

Buh you issa baller. Axio is expensive ting dan.

Dabbin on dem aqua menz

Postby Monk BANzai » September 20th, 2019, 1:00 pm

announx.jpg

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 20th, 2019, 8:11 pm

Called them today..due for a service.. they said they're taking names but wont be open for another few weeks.
They're maintaining the warranty and service bought from bmw while at ansa

QM

Postby QM » September 21st, 2019, 10:33 pm

worksux101 wrote:Called them today..due for a service.. they said they're taking names but wont be open for another few weeks.

Good to hear. But I think it might be more than a few weeks for the south branch to open. Maybe a few months...

Postby RedVEVO » September 22nd, 2019, 7:18 am

rspann wrote:Yeah Q7 had issues with cold starting, but it was an easy fix. Never heard about the transmission problem , but it could have been a mechatronic problem. The thing is , when people buy them who were not prepared for the expense, they let them go downhill while avoiding spending money on needed repairs. If you don't have a good mechanic and a source of parts ,you will have real problems. The new Q7 has the 2.0 tfsi engine that's in the A4 and A5. the whole body is aluminum so the smaller engine pulls the weight good.

Give some good mechanics for the Q7 TDI

Postby rspann » September 22nd, 2019, 1:19 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:Yeah Q7 had issues with cold starting, but it was an easy fix. Never heard about the transmission problem , but it could have been a mechatronic problem. The thing is , when people buy them who were not prepared for the expense, they let them go downhill while avoiding spending money on needed repairs. If you don't have a good mechanic and a source of parts ,you will have real problems. The new Q7 has the 2.0 tfsi engine that's in the A4 and A5. the whole body is aluminum so the smaller engine pulls the weight good.

Give some good mechanics for the Q7 TDI

Top Gear, Vistabella ,653 1709.

Solo, Charlieville, 671 4006.

Rajeev ,Tumpuna Rd Arima ,703 8157.

Ding ,Aranguez, 688 3464.

Super Auto Ltd 636 3949

are all good mechanics who could work on them although any mechanic could service and do general work like suspension etc. Melville, the chief tech at Southern Sales, is Audi trained and knows his stuff. It might sound strange , but their prices are not bad, and they have all the updated software etc. Parts are fairly easy to get at good prices in the US and UK if the dealer doesn't have in stock.

Postby gastly369 » September 22nd, 2019, 1:26 pm

I see bpoure near lagoon Road have ah audi farm....looks like final resting place for audis not sure if mech fixing them or not

Postby rspann » September 22nd, 2019, 1:36 pm

gastly369 wrote:I see bpoure near lagoon Road have ah audi farm....looks like final resting place for audis not sure if mech fixing them or not

That is a transmission repairer?

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2019, 1:47 pm

Melville is a good soldier
Used to carry my 323 by his place in petit valley

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 22nd, 2019, 3:21 pm

QM wrote:
worksux101 wrote:Called them today..due for a service.. they said they're taking names but wont be open for another few weeks.

Good to hear. But I think it might be more than a few weeks for the south branch to open. Maybe a few months...

Yup they said as much. POS only for now

Postby Monk BANzai » September 26th, 2019, 1:52 am

Lafast email.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2019, 5:33 am

somebody decided to not let things end amicably it would appear.
guessing existing parts and ting contentious too.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » September 26th, 2019, 6:54 am

rspann wrote:
gastly369 wrote:I see bpoure near lagoon Road have ah audi farm....looks like final resting place for audis not sure if mech fixing them or not

That is a transmission repairer?

I know that place and mech, anyone has experience servicing there before?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 17th, 2019, 1:10 pm

#electionpromise

lafast_bmw_manifesto.jpg