Junior Sammy gravel truck turned over on the highway

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2019, 12:19 pm

seeing a vid with a Junior Sammy truck tun over....gravel on the road etc

Re: Junior Sammy gravel truck turned over on the highway

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 13th, 2019, 2:35 pm

Large wheel tractor loader brought in to put the truck back on its wheels on Solomon Hochoy Highway

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2019, 2:42 pm

Why create ah whole ched for them thing bai?

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2019, 2:46 pm

Must cost about $1m to do that based on fire truck costing

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2019, 3:43 pm

Height of fackery being displayed there. Firstly a front end loader is NOT the equipment to use there. Also, let's say some moron tell you"it go wuk," the minute that loader's wheels left the ground, that attempt should have been abandoned, and the rigging adjusted. Imagine if half way to being righted that truck had fallen back to the ground. Yes they were ultimately "successful" but that was ridiculous.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 13th, 2019, 3:50 pm

De Dragon wrote:Height of fackery being displayed there. Firstly a front end loader is NOT the equipment to use there. Also, let's say some moron tell you"it go wuk," the minute that loader's wheels left the ground, that attempt should have been abandoned, and the rigging adjusted. Imagine if half way to being righted that truck had fallen back to the ground. Yes they were ultimately "successful" but that was ridiculous.
Well said! I hope this is not a reflection of their standard operating practices...

Postby Slartibartfast » June 13th, 2019, 3:53 pm

eKeith wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Height of fackery being displayed there. Firstly a front end loader is NOT the equipment to use there. Also, let's say some moron tell you"it go wuk," the minute that loader's wheels left the ground, that attempt should have been abandoned, and the rigging adjusted. Imagine if half way to being righted that truck had fallen back to the ground. Yes they were ultimately "successful" but that was ridiculous.
Well said! I hope this is not a reflection of their standard operating practices...

Been working in the construction industry for my entire work like... this is standard operating procedure for all contractors (oil&gas would be different though). I'm surprised that we have so few construction deaths to be honest.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2019, 4:39 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
eKeith wrote:

Been working in the construction industry for my entire work like... this is standard operating procedure for all contractors (oil&gas would be different though). I'm surprised that we have so few construction deaths to be honest.

Made worst by the fact that Sammy have cranes, articulating boom trucks that they could have mobilized to the site.

rebound

Postby rebound » June 13th, 2019, 4:48 pm

^^^^And their equipment yard is nearby......I am sure they would also be "STOW" certified (a woft cert btw).

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 13th, 2019, 6:14 pm

I could imagine the maco traffic on the other side of the highway while this was going on.

Postby 16 cycles » June 14th, 2019, 6:47 am

Shouldn't under estimate a front end loader in hands of a skillful operator...all being safe...

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2019, 11:51 am

Considering the fact that JS trucks are usually driven by arses at velocities far beyond the 60 kph speed limit set for them, often times while carrying load.
This was to be expected to happen eventually, & as mentioned it surprising there aren't more or worse incidents in the construction sector.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2019, 12:00 pm

16 cycles wrote:Shouldn't under estimate a front end loader in hands of a skillful operator...all being safe...

The only thing a front end loader should be used for is to load stuff, skilful operator or not.

Postby rspann » June 14th, 2019, 2:01 pm

16 cycles wrote:Shouldn't under estimate a front end loader in hands of a skillful operator...all being safe...

The only thing a front end loader should be used for is to load stuff, skilful operator or not.

No dawg. At Junior Sammy Wrecking service we using anything to move anything. Excavators to move firetruck etc.

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2019, 2:50 pm

Me thinks any place gravel truck turn over ..

Just leave it there and bring pitch and fix road now now ..