Postby abducted » July 15th, 2019, 2:08 pm

Reports indicate that Raymond Choo Kong was just stabbed to death in Arima

Screenshot 2019-07-15 at 2.07.51 PM.jpg

Re: Raymond Choo Kong murdered

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2019, 2:11 pm

Trinidad Express - Report by Carolyn Kissoon -

Famed local actor Raymond Choo Kong was stabbed to death in Arima this afternoon.

He is one of seven people murdered in the past 24 hours.

Choo Kong was murdered in Arima where he has his home and a business.

Police have confirmed that the killing happened at his bar, which is located downstairs his home at Green Street, Arima.

It happened near the Arima Police Station.

Raymond Choo Kong was an award winning producer, director, and actor who has been changing the landscape of Trinidad’s theatre through comedy for the past 40 years.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 3382d.html

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2019, 2:12 pm

WDMC

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2019, 2:16 pm

holy crap.
rip

Postby Ben_spanna » July 15th, 2019, 2:18 pm

sooner or later it will affect everyone...… but for now all anyone cares about is their own self...…… the crime in Trinidad has gotten way out of control and it must Stop. Bring back hangings and let us introduce a GAS chamber or an electric chair, or all 3 the way I see this country going.

casper

Postby casper » July 15th, 2019, 2:24 pm

wow rip

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2019, 2:24 pm

nothing and no one is safe in this place.
may he rest in peace.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 15th, 2019, 2:26 pm

Some reports are pointing to a domestic dispute.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2019, 2:27 pm

Awaits stuart to condem it highly

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2019, 2:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Some reports are pointing to a domestic dispute.....

I suspected such & that and may very well be the case.
but the real question would be dispute with who?

Postby hydroep » July 15th, 2019, 2:44 pm

RIP

Buh allyuh doh beatup eh, remember Far-arse assured the country: "Government is in control"...:|

Postby The_Honourable » July 15th, 2019, 2:44 pm

That man is probably the GOAT in comedy at Queens Hall and Naparima Bowl.

R.I.P.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » July 15th, 2019, 2:45 pm

No it's only pests who get murdered, any argument or domestic dispute that leads to a murder is also your fault. Welcome to Trinidad where murders are cheered with glee.

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » July 15th, 2019, 2:51 pm

Crime of passion?

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2019, 2:55 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:Crime of passion?

shhh, not so loud.

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2019, 3:22 pm

Massive road block exercises ?
We ain’t get that in a while

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Awaits stuart to condem it highly

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 15th, 2019, 3:26 pm

Rip

his bar is directly behind the Arima Police station. go figure

Postby Dizzy28 » July 15th, 2019, 4:29 pm

RIP!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2019, 5:18 pm

pugboy wrote:Massive road block exercises ?
We ain’t get that in a while

Road block, license officers etc etc...Gary will make a grand charge and give his diplomatic speech

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 15th, 2019, 5:32 pm

The man name Choo Kong, not Chan Singh, so we can safely rule out land matters.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 15th, 2019, 5:38 pm

Straight?

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2019, 6:08 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I would like to strongly condemn the actions of those who took it upon themselves to murder Mr. Choo Kong.

Mr. Choo Kong is a distinguished citizen of our country and very highly regarded in the arts and culture of this country for
many decades.

His work in the area of theatre is without equal, I am sure many of us has been to one of his productions or seen part of.
Further to this is was an honest law abiding citizen who was also a business owner.

I hereby announce that we will be further strengthening our crime fighting efforts and as such I have directed
the Commissioner of Police Mr. Gary Griffith to put into place our new crime plan called Operation Mustard Python.

As you would know the last Chinee Minister of Nat Sec(Chin lee 2002) also put into place a crime plan called operation Anaconda which was highly successful utilizing massive road blocks, so I am following suit.

As such I ask for your patience on the roads as crime affects us all.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 15th, 2019, 6:16 pm

Only 6 more days for the 7 day memory to reset and you will all be back to your normal lives.

You forgot that piece.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 15th, 2019, 6:23 pm

Did that report say 1 of 7 in 24hrs.?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » July 15th, 2019, 6:25 pm

NO MAN NO!!!!!!! just 2 years ago we bought burgers on the avenue and earlier this year we bounce up in gulf city FACKING HELL MAN :( :( :( :( such a great personality and role model

R.I.P Ray.

Postby matr1x » July 15th, 2019, 7:04 pm

This is just damn sad

assassin

Postby assassin » July 15th, 2019, 7:07 pm

pugboy wrote:Ladies and Gentlemen,

I would like to strongly condemn the actions of those who took it upon themselves to murder Mr. Choo Kong.

Mr. Choo Kong is a distinguished citizen of our country and very highly regarded in the arts and culture of this country for
many decades.

His work in the area of theatre is without equal, I am sure many of us has been to one of his productions or seen part of.
Further to this is was an honest law abiding citizen who was also a business owner.

I hereby announce that we will be further strengthening our crime fighting efforts and as such I have directed
the Commissioner of Police Mr. Gary Griffith to put into place our new crime plan called Operation Mustard Python.

As you would know the last Chinee Minister of Nat Sec(Chin lee 2002) also put into place a crime plan called operation Anaconda which was highly successful utilizing massive road blocks, so I am following suit.

Well done!

Postby hydroep » July 15th, 2019, 7:27 pm

Choo Kong stabbed multiple times; police suspect robbery
by Mark Bassant and Carisa Lee

Police have now confirmed that 69-year-old actor and playwright Raymond Choo Kong was stabbed multiple times by a lone assailant who then robbed him of his belongings while inside the living room of his Arima home.

Investigators close to the case told Guardian Media that they believe the lone assailant climbed into the roof of an adjoining business place and then climbed into Choo Kong's verandah shortly before noon today.

The assailant then made his way through a door that was open and confronted Choo Kong in his living room.

Police say that there was a struggle between Choo Kong and his assailant who stabbed him multiple times to the upper body.

His attacker then relieved him of his wallet, a gold ring, and a cell phone and escaped.

Meanwhile, residents of Green Street, Arima are mourning the death of the actor, producer and playwright.

"I feel like a vacuum suck out the life out of me," one resident told Guardian Media upon hearing the news of his death.

Another resident described him as a quiet, friendly man.

"I would pass and see him sitting on his porch with his white dogs", the resident said.

A third Arimian questioned what this country has come to.

"Trinidad (has) gone from bad to worst", he said.

Mayor of Arima Lisa Morris-Julian told Guardian Media that Choo Kong's death is a great loss not only to Arima but Trinidad and Tobago.

She sent her condolences to the Choo Kong family and offered her assistance.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/choo-kong-stabbed-multiple-times-police-suspect-robbery

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » July 15th, 2019, 7:47 pm

I call shenanigans on that report..

Postby maj. tom » July 15th, 2019, 7:51 pm

This is very sad. But it's just "another robbery murder" in this country right?