Re: The personal protection/self defense thread

Postby amd-dude » July 18th, 2019, 1:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
amd-dude wrote:Maybe :lol:

He go kick up yuh mc

Loll...when are where his classes are

He already did, doing it about 2 years, he does classes up Piarco side and in south Palmiste, been going off and on for the last 6 months cause of work. Last time I went south classes were on a Wednesday evening.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 18th, 2019, 3:00 pm

1. Drive by your house a couple times when coming home & check to see if anyone iz following u...or in the area....

2. Get one or better yet several of these.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2019, 3:53 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I don't stop at no red light after 10pm anywhere..highway,POS,in my area,out of the area..camera or not.If someone in front of me going to stop,I going and overtake.Last year I was coming down the rivulet when I noticed a few empty beer cases on the road around the first corner.I passed them comfortably not thinking much about it.I passed the second corner and same thing again.Now I began to think something was up.Coming down the stretch full speed just before 1975 and as I about to turn into the corner,one setta beer case on the road so is either I hit the cases and damage the bumper or try to avoid and go down the ravine so I choose the former and only the paint was taken off.Luckily the front lip in my car made the car low because if it was a van,those cases were surely flying up and causing some serious damage.When I got home I started thinking to myself,what are the chances that all the empty beer cases fall right side up.Later on that same week,I saw a video where some T&TEC workers in Chaguaramas discovered spikes nailed to the road and someone driving through Woodland I believe where they were throwing balloons filled with paint at your windscreen.
ruffneck_12 wrote:When you come to a red light, leave some space ahead of you incase you hadda get space to digs out.

Ever notice that's what the amalgamated security trucks do?
After 10pm still has a bit of vehicles on the road........you might crash and dead and still get robbed.

hindian

Postby hindian » July 18th, 2019, 4:32 pm

I always have a pen in my pocket as well as my Leatherman tool which I unfold and keep in my pocket when I moving late at night alone. Either one could potentially be a painful experience given the chance but as someone said above, once gun in play, I eh playing hero...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2019, 6:39 pm

Miktay wrote:1. Drive by your house a couple times when coming home & check to see if anyone iz following u...or in the area....

Long time I looking for one of those...where can I?

Postby ismithx » July 18th, 2019, 8:03 pm

Miktay wrote:1. Drive by your house a couple times when coming home & check to see if anyone iz following u...or in the area....

or better yet throw a lookout in the rearview mirror on the last 5 minutes before reaching home

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2019, 8:24 pm

Make friends with Sig Sauer and keep him with you at all times.

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2019, 9:39 pm

Like Tommy Lee said. Got mih hand on mih nine and mih finger pon the trigger, MEK dem know mih NIH hesitate to kill ah f........

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2019, 9:54 pm

rspann wrote:Like Tommy Lee said. Got mih hand on mih nine and mih finger pon the trigger, MEK dem know mih NIH hesitate to kill ah f........

Tommy Lee into dancehall?

Postby RedVEVO » July 18th, 2019, 11:23 pm

aaron17 wrote:Lysol u say

I always use WD 40

Two pack @ Pricesmart for $59.95

Then you need Purple Blaster to clean up the evidence .

Postby RedVEVO » July 18th, 2019, 11:25 pm

rspann wrote:Like Tommy Lee said. Got mih hand on mih nine and mih finger pon the trigger, MEK dem know mih NIH hesitate to kill ah f........

Tommy Lee into dancehall?

He mean Bruce Lee.

Postby rspann » July 19th, 2019, 6:47 am

rspann wrote:Like Tommy Lee said. Got mih hand on mih nine and mih finger pon the trigger, make dem know mih nuh hesitate to kill ah f........

Tommy lee Sparta. The song is "Grinding".

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2019, 12:49 pm

Saw this circulating on WhatsApp
Not sure if they are available locally

Postby maj. tom » July 19th, 2019, 12:56 pm

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2019, 1:10 pm

bulletproof apparatus is a grey area though
cops have seized that in the past

Postby 88sins » July 19th, 2019, 2:52 pm

pugboy wrote:bulletproof apparatus is a grey area though

nothing grey about it. it is not a prohibited or restricted item.

Postby adnj » July 19th, 2019, 3:31 pm

nothing grey about it. it is not a prohibited or restricted item.
Most of the seizures that I have read about in the past involved police-issued armor.

In general, soft body armor has a useful life of about five years. Expect it to cost about two times the price of a quality handgun in the US.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 19th, 2019, 4:01 pm

Try the TSPCA first.

If that doesn't work you can get em from private dog breeders. Bear in mind hi class "big" breed dogs are usually inbred and develop diseases early on. So you will need a good vet to maintain these animals.

No matter which breed you get find a dog trainer. If the dog can be trained to eat only from his bowl its not likely to eat poisoned dog treats that nowadays bandits use to silence the dogs. :?

Postby rspann » July 19th, 2019, 10:13 pm

Ent Rocky selling all that in his store in town? Vests and all other security equipment.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2019, 11:38 pm

A good flashlight is a key too, i bought a cheaper LED one from a local dealer.

rechargable, does some insane distance but also is super bright, hit the switch twice for strobe mode, the average person cant handle this for more than a couple secs, always in reach when i driving in the night or at my bedside, could give me a minute or so extra to do some damages

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2019, 8:32 am

If was a gang member I would wear a bullet proof vest the way they killing at will these days

Postby rspann » July 20th, 2019, 8:38 am

They does only shoot in the head. That vest would be no use.