Looking for a link in licence office

Mercenary

Re: Looking for a link in licence office

Postby Mercenary » July 25th, 2019, 3:57 pm

MG Man wrote:y'all real unhelpful boy
OP doh study dem...sell yuh car for scrap, and buy a motorbike to match de cert and learn to ride, everybody wins
except you....yuh dotish

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2019, 4:35 pm

Op
Doh study them fellas
Since they start computerizing and inspections being l done at private garages

Them officers sucking salt bad, less bribes and less power so they all hungry for a lil something

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2019, 4:53 pm

eliteauto wrote: Dunno how ppl does be comfortable buying. maintaining , insuring and spending cash on a vehicle for so long with it not in your name

It have a sufferer by me, rather not spend the $4500 to transfer. He rather pay a 10K insurance instead, of a 6K insurance...

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 25th, 2019, 6:22 pm

OP I hope you not driving it still eh. First roadblock yuh meet is instant impound and kiss your money goodbye

Parts it out quick

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 7:06 pm

Op, yuh done in it ,go all the way. Insure it full comp, get Rollingstock to give you ah police report that it stolen, collect big money. Give rollingstock a lil $300 or $400, rest is profit.

Just pray rs ain't turn against yuh and extort all from yuh instead of charging yuh for fraud.

Postby rollingstock » July 25th, 2019, 7:38 pm

I can actually help him yuh know.
Op send me the vehicle # and where it does Park.
I'll have someone pass and collect it and do up the paperwork.

BTW yuh know clark-wills?

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 8:17 pm

rollingstock wrote:I can actually help him yuh know.
Op send me the vehicle # and where it does Park.
I'll have someone pass and collect it and do up the paperwork.

BTW yuh know clark-wills?

You could send Swamber, Dolloway or Joseph to collect it and do the paperwork. :D :D

Postby rollingstock » July 25th, 2019, 8:31 pm

Nah Lopez is mih padna, he go handle that easy.

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 8:55 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nah Lopez is mih padna, he go handle that easy.

Lopez preparing the documents and sorting op out normel. Op, call 625 4440 ask them to talk to Swamber or Lopez. Tell them your problem, they will sort you out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2019, 4:57 am

op didn't even bother to reply after the first post, I guess OP doh want help

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 26th, 2019, 5:48 am

op it have all them tout and them dat does hustle you when you go licence office. talk to one ah dem.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2019, 7:07 am

Plenty of them outta wuk now that wrightson rd scaled down and caroni more efficient with providing cert copies
Wrightson rd not doing inspections either.

I remember once going there to try and track a car that bounce me and run away,
It seemed like them touts had a backstage pass to get behind the counter by the clerks.

hong kong phooey wrote:op it have all them tout and them dat does hustle you when you go licence office. talk to one ah dem.

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2019, 8:27 am

OP, before you get into some real trouble, cut your losses. Parts out the car, the chassis would make a good reef starter if you can tow it out far enough from a beach. Don't try a thing because you will be caught and regret it. Our court system will take 10 to 15 years from your life just to resolve the case when you do get caught. You will can't sleep properly for that long. Not worth it.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 26th, 2019, 8:51 am

so does the plate belong to the bike or is the bike illegal ?
how did you pass inspection the last 2 times ? did you pass inspection in the guys name ?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 26th, 2019, 1:43 pm

Did OP specify what sorta car it was?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 26th, 2019, 3:40 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Did OP specify what sorta car it was?

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=743239

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 26th, 2019, 3:43 pm

soo... my father had bought a local almera in 2005, and the certified copy don't have the engine number( i didn't know this before). anyways he died in 2006, and my mother did the probate transfer etc, said document processed transferred unto my mother, same situation. so now mum dead, i'm in this situation what can i do? i know i have to probate for it but this can be sorted out after?

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2019, 3:55 pm

Sundar wrote:soo... my father had bought a local almera in 2005, and the certified copy don't have the engine number( i didn't know this before). anyways he died in 2006, and my mother did the probate transfer etc, said document processed transferred unto my mother, same situation. so now mum dead, i'm in this situation what can i do? i know i have to probate for it but this can be sorted out after?

you saying the section for engine number is blank? Or is the engine number wrong?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » July 26th, 2019, 3:56 pm

Sundar wrote:soo... my father had bought a local almera in 2005, and the certified copy don't have the engine number( i didn't know this before). anyways he died in 2006, and my mother did the probate transfer etc, said document processed transferred unto my mother, same situation. so now mum dead, i'm in this situation what can i do? i know i have to probate for it but this can be sorted out after?

Sorry for you loss.

if it is from the firm they Nissan should have records. Also the License Office should be able to rectify.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 27th, 2019, 12:00 am

ADONI wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:Did OP specify what sorta car it was?

http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... 5&t=743239

ohhh so i guess the bikes plates legit

well OP you learn your lesson , next time you purchase a car , meet the man licencing office and collect your car there.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2019, 6:02 am

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 27th, 2019, 7:34 am

De Dragon wrote:http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=4&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqusnq6tTjAhUCwFkKHdz4DOkQFjADegQIARAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mowt.gov.tt%2Fgeneral%2Fsubcategory.aspx%3FcategoryID%3D3%26subcategoryID%3D239&usg=AOvVaw2GfJ9zSeKYKdxU99g5BkfK

Advise the man correct nah ras. OP you erred in the car transaction. Learn from this lesson and sell the car as scrap. You can face legal repercussions for the car if caught in a roadblock. The act of bribery is wrong and cannot be encouraged. Also you 4 years too late if was Kams in charges those crooks would have helped you do fraud, hell they might have even registered the car on a CAL plane aircraft or the 6 million dollar fire truck number for you for the right price ☹️

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2019, 7:49 am

randolphinshan wrote:
De Dragon wrote:http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=4&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiqusnq6tTjAhUCwFkKHdz4DOkQFjADegQIARAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mowt.gov.tt%2Fgeneral%2Fsubcategory.aspx%3FcategoryID%3D3%26subcategoryID%3D239&usg=AOvVaw2GfJ9zSeKYKdxU99g5BkfK

Advise the man correct nah ras. OP you erred in the car transaction. Learn from this lesson and sell the car as scrap. You can face legal repercussions for the car if caught in a roadblock. The act of bribery is wrong and cannot be encouraged. Also you 4 years too late if was Kams in charges those crooks would have helped you do fraud, hell they might have even registered the car on a CAL plane aircraft or the 6 million dollar fire truck number for you for the right price ☹️

Maybe you could link him with Impsy man boola son/CAL 50K a month employee, as ollour does move in de same circles :wink:

konartis

Postby konartis » July 28th, 2019, 12:10 pm

Go to licensing office, explain to the LO what happened and also take the car for them to see.....you are a victim. They wud keep the car for inspection etc And to check with Stolen vehicles data base to see if the chassis belongs to a stolen vehicle or a knock down once this is done, they wud allow u to wreck it to scrap and sell.

Postby j.o.e » July 28th, 2019, 3:03 pm

konartis wrote:Go to licensing office, explain to the LO what happened and also take the car for them to see.....you are a victim. They wud keep the car for inspection etc And to check with Stolen vehicles data base to see if the chassis belongs to a stolen vehicle or a knock down once this is done, they wud allow u to wreck it to scrap and sell.

Why not skip the LO process and scrap and sell one time? Just asking ..... is it to cover his arse from perception of wrong doing ? Honest question
Are they gonna provide him with a document exonerating him ?

Postby rspann » July 28th, 2019, 3:08 pm

Killar, you going good all the time, nobody on you, why you jump out yuhself?

Postby maj. tom » July 28th, 2019, 3:20 pm

But beware of your good, honest intentions going to Licence Office with this info. You could easily be charged with all sort of laws that you never know existed. It's like you coming forward and telling the police you witnessed a murder some years ago that they could not solve, and they turn around and say you're now the suspect and being charged with the murder with circumstantial evidence because of your "confession."

If you want to go that way OP, get a lawyer. Or else I say scrap it and be done with this.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 28th, 2019, 3:55 pm

Do you have legal recourse?
If you have evidence of the purchase agreement, whether or not it was transferred, does that not constitute fraud?

Granted, once you open that can of worms they will seize the car.

Postby rspann » July 28th, 2019, 5:02 pm

Op. Capital or B&L insurance . You good to go.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 28th, 2019, 7:15 pm

price still to hot...28 shud do.