LF WTB High pressure 12v pump

Postby 88sins » July 29th, 2019, 1:10 pm

Anyone know where I could get a 12v high pressure water pump to buy locally? Something like this.
https://www.amazon.com/bayite-Pressure- ... 209&sr=8-3

thanx

Re: LF WTB High pressure 12v pump

Postby adnj » July 29th, 2019, 6:39 pm

You can try a yachting supply store. Ask for a potable water or fresh water pump.

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2019, 7:42 pm

If time is not an issue just bring it from Amazon, should be about 350 max landed.

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2019, 8:08 pm

adnj wrote:You can try a yachting supply store. Ask for a potable water or fresh water pump.

Correct. Budget Marine and LP Marine has. Mine was 24 V so make sure to specify.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 29th, 2019, 8:21 pm

PM nervewrecker he had some RV pumps, dunno if he has extra

Postby nervewrecker » July 29th, 2019, 9:26 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:PM nervewrecker he had some RV pumps, dunno if he has extra

Nope none. Aye, ah man still hadda pay me for the next one :oops:

But that pump is a monster. Emptied a flora bowl of water in the blink of an eye.

Not sure of 3stagevtec still has his or it up for sale.

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2019, 9:29 pm

What allyuh using them for?

Postby nervewrecker » July 29th, 2019, 9:33 pm

rspann wrote:What allyuh using them for?

I cant post that here.

will pm you.

Postby 88sins » July 29th, 2019, 9:55 pm

rollingstock wrote:If time is not an issue just bring it from Amazon, should be about 350 max landed.

time isn't an issue, but I woulda prefer to give a local a lil sale if possible.
I done seeing it looking like is skybox for it already.

Postby nervewrecker » July 29th, 2019, 10:03 pm

I used to think that way until i realised the raping me with prices.

Postby 88sins » July 30th, 2019, 5:35 am

yeah, i kno that eh. but i does try to give a lil sale to a local every now & then.
but if they want more for the item than I know I can ship it in for I does jusst bring it in & done. I mean, I willing to give them a sale, not give them a opportunity to try to rob me

Postby 88sins » July 30th, 2019, 8:25 am

I have a vedry good idea of what other ppl using them for, I eh go say cuz not everybody application wil be the same
I gonna use it to build an electric sprayer for spraying herbicides. ah fedup pump with the backpack sprayer, & the prices of gas powered backpack sprayers ones ridiculous these days & they not holding enough volume. gonna build a boom sprayer with a 20 gallon tank.

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2019, 8:29 am

if that, u have to check the chemicals u gonna use for compatibility with the materials in the pumps.

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2019, 11:59 am

I have a vedry good idea of what other ppl using them for, I eh go say cuz not everybody application wil be the same
I gonna use it to build an electric sprayer for spraying herbicides. ah fedup pump with the backpack sprayer, & the prices of gas powered backpack sprayers ones ridiculous these days & they not holding enough volume. gonna build a boom sprayer with a 20 gallon tank.

Necessity is the mother of invention. Good idea.

Postby 88sins » July 30th, 2019, 12:15 pm

sMASH wrote:if that, u have to check the chemicals u gonna use for compatibility with the materials in the pumps.

yeah I realized that. but diluted gramoxone don't really have any kinda major damaging effect on plastic & rubber. iirc all those pumps is just the motor & an impeller & a rubber diaphragm. & in any event it cheap, so is no problem ordering a 2-3 one time to keep spares on hand in case one mash up fast.
& as a safety measure, is really just to run some water thru it to flush the system when i done spray. Still better than having to make 7-10 trips to refill that backpack pumper.

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2019, 8:14 pm

Use a plc or timer to automate it.
I got a pulse relay for my application.
Have 110v 220v solenoids with push lock fittings you can usr to reroute fluids to rinse the system after.
Will pm you my application also, you might like it.

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2019, 8:25 pm

hoss, definitely better.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 30th, 2019, 8:44 pm

have something similar in my van as a wet kit, suppose to have a extra pump with hoses and stuff, $500

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2019, 9:17 pm

ru$$ell wrote:have something similar in my van as a wet kit, suppose to have a extra pump with hoses and stuff, $500

Have a windscreen sprayer kit marud sells. I was originally going to use that but changed out the entire thing.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 30th, 2019, 10:09 pm

Nah, this is 100psi kit I have, permanently installed in my van with a water tank as well as another five gallon tank,one for water and one for onboard air

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2019, 10:15 pm

ru$$ell wrote:Nah, this is 100psi kit I have, permanently installed in my van with a water tank as well as another five gallon tank,one for water and one for onboard air

Clearly, you did more homework than me. :oops:

Guess I have some reading to do. :angel:

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2019, 6:23 am

[quote="nervewrecker"

Have a windscreen sprayer kit marud sells. I was originally going to use that but changed out the entire thing.[/quote]

Had one installed over my rear wheels years ago. The reservoir was filled with bleach.