Fuad Khan- T&T becoming a s...hole country

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2019, 11:47 am

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/khan-trinidad-has-become-a-sh-hole-country/article_6dfd5830-b921-11e9-81a5-bb75f90727e8.html

TRINIDAD and Tobago is fast becoming what United States President Donald Trump would describe as a “s...hole” under the PNM, Opposition MP Dr Fuad Khan has said.

“You know I am a Trump supporter and what he has said about countries...The way Trinidad is going is a ‘s...hole’ country and under Rowley that is where this country is going,” said Khan.

Last year CNN, quoting sources, reported that Trump expressed frustration behind closed doors about people coming to the US from “s...hole countries”.

The report stated that Trump was referring to countries like Haiti.

Khan, the MP for Barataria/San Juan, had openly supported Trump in the lead-up to the US presidential elections. On Monday at the UNC’s Pavement Meeting in the Cumuto/Manzanilla constituency Khan said there was need for the people of the country to “pull it back” from the PNM.

“Let me tell you something, this place is going to explode...we are looking at a place that is ripe for explosion. Look and see what is happening. Open your eyes. Five years ago you were living in a place that everybody wanted to come to. Four years down the road what you have? Seven fishermen died, this one shooting this one...think about it-nobody trust anybody or anything,” he said.

He said crime was “so bad” people were afraid to walk the streets and lived behind burglar-proofing and criminals were now coming through the ceilings.

“If we don’t accept where we are going or what you’ve been looking at, you can’t fix it,” he said.

Khan said this was the “final 100 metres” before the general election and all hands were needed on deck “to run the pirates out of town”.

“What we have now is people destroying the land that your parents built,” he said. Khan complained that big projects in the country were not providing jobs for Afro-Trinidadian youth. He said people had families to feed and the “black youth” had no jobs so they were turning to crime.

Khan boasted that former prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had allowed him to start building the Point Fortin hospital, Arima hospital, Couva Children’s Hospital, the San Fernando Teaching Hospital, the Women’s Outpatient Centre, the Mt Hope and the Sangre Grande health facilities.

He said under the PNM they turned the Couva Children’s Hospital into a “CDAP pharmacy”.

Pointe-a-Pierre MP David Lee knocked the Government for its failure in dealing with crime.

He said the UNC gave them a “fighting chance” and were waiting to see the guns eradicated.

He said Government repeatedly blamed the UNC for the cancellation of offshore patrol vessels but there were Coast Guard vessels in Chaguaramas not being used.

Cumuto/Manzanilla MP Christine Newallo-Hosein also criticised Government for its failure to assist her constituents after flooding.

She said in October 2018 the country experienced flooding that affected many citizens.

Re: Fuad Khan- T&T becoming a s...hole country

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2019, 11:54 am

Sad that PNM made us a chithole .

We were doing good in Silver Fox era and NAR time

Postby hydroep » August 8th, 2019, 11:55 am

Buh all de Venez wah come here...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2019, 11:55 am

Trinidad is not becoming a sheit hole...it already is

Postby alfa » August 8th, 2019, 3:20 pm

hydroep wrote:Buh all de Venez wah come here...:|

Imagine the kinda hole they come from :shock:

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2019, 3:31 pm

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2019, 4:48 pm

Fuad Khan is correct, allyuh pathetic Trinis jus CANT deal with reality. Allyuh is the stink pieces of sheit IN the sheit hole.

And so what if he supported Trump?

Ent allyuh vote for Kamla and Rowley? Whats the difference?

Boohoooo

Postby rspann » August 8th, 2019, 6:58 pm

A A look we MP. Haven't seen him for a few years.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2019, 7:05 pm

rspann wrote:A A look we MP. Haven't seen him for a few years.
At least you see him, i cant even see or hear Mitchell. I forget what he look like.
He only running down other minsters hoes

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 9th, 2019, 7:17 am

y he doh say st augustine medikal is ah sheit hole too. all them concen with is money money money and i not sure if them doctors qualified. neva me ah dem again, the one by gulf city mall is the best i see

Postby Ben_spanna » August 9th, 2019, 7:28 am

First we were a chit-hole , now we being seen as an a55-hole NAtion? We coming out bai!

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2019, 8:17 am

screwbash wrote:y he doh say st augustine medikal is ah sheit hole too. all them concen with is money money money and i not sure if them doctors qualified. neva me ah dem again, the one by gulf city mall is the best i see

Better than allyuh rotting general hospitals and run down clinics though.

But i like SAPH, MA and Westshore...never had a problem. But its very discomforting when rango tangoes appear in these facilities and beg to live.

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2019, 8:32 am

so we become a chithole right after pp left ?
but was a paradise before right ?

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2019, 8:33 am

doh be calling them professional journalists hoes bro
they are highly qualified and educated

rspann wrote:A A look we MP. Haven't seen him for a few years.
At least you see him, i cant even see or hear Mitchell. I forget what he look like.
He only running down other minsters hoes

oliverqueen

Postby oliverqueen » August 9th, 2019, 2:58 pm

a hoe is a hoe whether you a smart hoe or a dumb hoe, it is what it is.