What Essential services should be Online?

Postby Ben_spanna » August 14th, 2019, 10:37 am

What would you say should be local Essential ONLINE services offered by government offices?
Wouldn't it be nice to be able to pay and schedule for a car transfer, a certified copy or an inspection all online and you simply get a date and show up?
Wouldn't it be nice to be able to pay for your drivers permit before hand and have an appointment time to show up for rather than waiting?
Wouldn't it be nice to pay for your I.D card and then show up to take your picture and leave?
Being able to pay almost all of your taxes online without hassle or having to see any sour public office employees face to face....priceless

Re: What Essential services should be Online?

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2019, 10:56 am

Pay for a birth, marriage and death certificates online (once you search and found the record). Just go to legal affairs with your reference number plus ID and collect. Simple ting but nah, yuh have to line up from 5 in sando office.

Postby MG Man » August 14th, 2019, 10:57 am

a schedule of planned raids of respectable establishments where one can find half-hourly companionship at a reasonable rate

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 14th, 2019, 11:04 am

Vehicle transfers should be able to be done online, but you gotta clean up de corruption in de licensing office first...

Postby Rovin » August 14th, 2019, 11:08 am

before all of this online convenience : wouldnt it be nice if all citizens cud simply have water in their pipes 2407 ....

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » August 14th, 2019, 11:09 am

All services should be online and issued digital documents must come with a scanner code to verify authenticity. No more going to an establishment for most paperwork which will benefit many. This includes BIR, NIB, Registrar General et al. For Lic. Office appts. will be great since you can lodge the paperwork online for them to verify so when the parties arrive, the process is far more expeditious. Additionally, more info. is needed on transfers i.e. VAT companies doing a transfer, non Vat likewise, individual, death/will matters, non operation vehicles etc. A system must support this.The issue is bribes cannot pass with this and IT infrastructure is needed. So these workers do not want a system that will take away $$$ from them and this includes the top persons.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » August 14th, 2019, 11:12 am

Rovin wrote:before all of this online convenience : wouldnt it be nice if all citizens cud simply have water in their pipes 2407 ....

Only water? Why not well marked roads, proper lighting, traffic cops that work and the list can go on. We need so much here that it is sad but Ministers need more pay and Mustangs to do nothing for us.

Postby Rovin » August 14th, 2019, 11:17 am

SLVR1 wrote:
Rovin wrote:before all of this online convenience : wouldnt it be nice if all citizens cud simply have water in their pipes 2407 ....

Only water? Why not well marked roads, proper lighting, traffic cops that work and the list can go on. We need so much here that it is sad but Ministers need more pay and Mustangs to do nothing for us.

well d point was at least let us get d most important thing in life fixed then d other issues may follow

50-60 yrs going & we still cant even get water right in spite of at least 2-3 oil booms ....

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2019, 11:41 am

lol if essential government services go online then half of the public sector who can't read and write properly, far less for using an online system, would lose their jobs. But at least then they will have plenty room for the UWI Psychology and Gender Studies graduates. And the prestigious Carnival Studies degree too.

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2019, 12:13 pm

are they going to send the traffic tickets by email too?

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » August 14th, 2019, 5:15 pm

Rovin wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:

well d point was at least let us get d most important thing in life fixed then d other issues may follow

50-60 yrs going & we still cant even get water right in spite of at least 2-3 oil booms ....

I fully agree with you and I hear you. I just can't understand how nothing can be fixed in this place by these ppl. Not one minister for his/her area has achieve a level of success that we can be proud of.

Postby 88sins » August 19th, 2019, 6:46 am

SLVR1 wrote:
Rovin wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:

I fully agree with you and I hear you. I just can't understand how nothing can be fixed in this place by these ppl. Not one minister for his/her area has achieve a level of success that we can be proud of.

this isn't an accident or a coincidence.
fixing something insuch a way that you are 100% sure it'd be eble to endure the worst possible instances of abuse & neglect situations for a minimum 50 years means yuh eh go have no reason to spend money on that for too long a time. so no project gonna go on there again, therefore no money can be spent there, thus no famalee/friend/minion could eat a food from that no time soon.
so in the meantime, they go keep on with the "fix it like kaka" standard, let the masses suffer cuz they do not matter & keep eating at the trough till belly buss

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 19th, 2019, 9:40 am

did my taxes for 5 years on line

had to go in twice though

once to get letter with BIR number and once to ttconnect