Matrix 4 is confirmed

Postby ismithx » August 20th, 2019, 6:47 pm

https://www.theguardian.com/film/2019/a ... -wachowski

I am definitely not for this. the trilogy was good, it was complete. why, why why?

whaddyall think

edit: slap me thrice, both the Wachowskis went trans?

Re: Matrix 4 is confirmed

Postby hydroep » August 20th, 2019, 7:32 pm

Only ever re-watched the first one, the sequels were disappointing IMO.

Studios cashing in on nostalgia hence all the prequels, sequels, reboots and reboots of reboots so this was probably inevitable.

Postby sMASH » August 20th, 2019, 8:01 pm

ismithx wrote:https://www.theguardian.com/film/2019/aug/20/the-matrix-4-keanu-reeves-carrie-ann-moss-lana-wachowski

I am definitely not for this. the trilogy was good, it was complete. why, why why?

whaddyall think

edit: slap me thrice, both the Wachowskis went trans?

wifi and 5g... the huawei insurgance

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » August 20th, 2019, 8:30 pm

the horror :shock: lana and lily wachowski

Screen-Shot-2018-10-25-at-10.23.06-AM.png

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 20th, 2019, 9:00 pm

Their last work was a masterpiece.
Sense8?
firetruck yea, wanna see what they gonna do with this. Don't matter if they're trans, manual, DCT, or levershift. THEY ARE freaking GENIUSES

Moobs

Postby Moobs » August 20th, 2019, 9:26 pm

I'm glad they decided to continue the story, and not reboot it with a new cast. Plus, I guess now is probably the best time since Keanu's career has started moving upwards ...

Also, for those who don't know, the Matrix story didn't really end with movies. The storyline continued with Matrix Online game, so not sure if they'll continue from there or perhaps when Neo died...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 20th, 2019, 9:32 pm

ismithx wrote:https://www.theguardian.com/film/2019/aug/20/the-matrix-4-keanu-reeves-carrie-ann-moss-lana-wachowski

whaddyall think

Animatrix and Enter the Matrix proved that the Matrix universe is expansive and can be a topic for almost unending loops of prequels and sequels. I'm really interested to see what they do with it. Remember Neo was the 6th "One" and perhaps not the last.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 20th, 2019, 10:09 pm

fatboy slim wrote:the horror :shock: lana and lily wachowski

Screen-Shot-2018-10-25-at-10.23.06-AM.png

Eddy Izzard wore it better

And i shall be torrenting all sequels for the foreseable future. I'm fedup of sequels and remakes so I'll only financially support new releases... except John Wick.... I'm already too emotionally invested in the wellbeing of his dog.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 21st, 2019, 12:25 am

I wouldnt get my hopes up for this.. but maybe 13 years pass in this world but iz just a few hours in the matrix

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » August 21st, 2019, 1:14 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Their last work was a masterpiece.
Sense8?
firetruck yea, wanna see what they gonna do with this. Don't matter if they're trans, manual, DCT, or levershift. THEY ARE freaking GENIUSES

Sense8 was good but it had way too many gratuitous gay scenes and was too pushy with their liberal agenda. Still good but not great.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » August 21st, 2019, 1:15 am

whaddyall think

Animatrix and Enter the Matrix proved that the Matrix universe is expansive and can be a topic for almost unending loops of prequels and sequels. I'm really interested to see what they do with it. Remember Neo was the 6th "One" and perhaps not the last.

I agree with this especially with the upcoming surge of Artificial Intelligence, a prequel would be most appropriate.

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2019, 1:34 am

the matrix evolution: the emergence on John Wick

Postby MG Man » August 21st, 2019, 9:01 am

everything Duane said
I would also add:
Duane is life
Duane is the internet
Duane is Morpheus but Duane is also Neo
Duane has freed those who were ready to be freed
Alltrac is love

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2019, 9:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Animatrix and Enter the Matrix proved that the Matrix universe is expansive and can be a topic for almost unending loops of prequels and sequels. I'm really interested to see what they do with it. Remember Neo was the 6th "One" and perhaps not the last.

plenty ppl assume Neo died, since he wasn't moving & was transported away on the vessel. but remember
All the ppl infected by & turned into copies of Agent Smith returned to normal after Neo used himself as a kind of antivirus to destroy Agent Smith exploded, & every copy of Agent Smith everywhere exploded as well and the infected ppl came back as themselves.
And remember, when Sati asked the oracle if they would see Neo again, she said she believed they would someday.

Going by this, a comeback for Neo in his last form isn't inconceivable, or maybe they will use the concept that he will return in another form, or that there will be a seventh version of The One.

either way, should be interesting to see what they do with it

snatman

Postby snatman » August 21st, 2019, 10:07 am

I'm not going to see that crap.

Even today I still can't get over how s.hitty the sequels were. I :x

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » August 21st, 2019, 10:13 am

snatman wrote:I'm not going to see that crap.

Even today I still can't get over how s.hitty the sequels were. I :x

The sequals were ok, matrix story was part of a weird but much bigger world.

A prequel would be an amazing movie but it wouldn't warrant big roles by Keanu and Carrie.

Postby Rovin » August 21st, 2019, 11:17 am

keanu still very popular even more cause of john wick so i guess movie makers wanna capitalize , hope they eh fog it like how MIB did

matrix so long ago i cant recall d details except for d 1st movie , will have to go back to watch it ...

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2019, 12:03 pm

Matrix 2 and 3 were average at best.

And despite the creativity of Sense8 never forget that the Wachowskis also gave us Jupiter Ascending!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 21st, 2019, 12:49 pm

l33t2 wrote:
Sense8?

Sense8 was good but it had way too many gratuitous gay scenes and was too pushy with their liberal agenda. Still good but not great.

Liberal agenda? nah man - you reading too much into it.
At face value it was a well executed story, with stunning filmography. I'm not homophobic, so the scenes eh bother me.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » August 21st, 2019, 1:13 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
l33t2 wrote:
Sense8?

Liberal agenda? nah man - you reading too much into it.
At face value it was a well executed story, with stunning filmography. I'm not homophobic, so the scenes eh bother me.

It's one thing to show gays, transgender etc but they stereotype a lot in that show and it does pander to an agenda. Nothing wrong with any of it but they could have toned it down, a lot of it wasn't necessary. Still a great show though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2019, 6:16 pm

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2019, 6:54 pm

i wanna get an inkling of the story... it hadda be how they rebuilding zion. dont mind how zion was used as a concentration camp in disguise

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 21st, 2019, 7:14 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2019, 7:22 pm

All movies now are just propaganda to push LGBTQ movement. They have no intentions of stopping this insanity, it isn't surprising considering the rich who control the world are mostly pedophiles and other crazies

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2019, 7:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:All movies now are just propaganda to push LGBTQ movement. They have no intentions of stopping this insanity, it isn't surprising considering the rich who control the world are mostly pedophiles and other crazies

well we can always boycott a movie (provided we are aware beforehand)

Postby Rovin » August 21st, 2019, 8:05 pm

well i now reading out what everybody posted , i am :shock: at now learning how 2 bros became 2 bras

i really dont watch or follow up on famous ppl lives but wow i just googled it , they came out am [d word i see being used is "transitioned"] long b4 this whole bruce jenner frenzy

i aint judging but dem alone know what they feeling & did to themselves

like i said i dont follow stuff like others do so when i remember i gonna view other works they did based on u guys here recommendations .....

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2019, 8:15 pm

nobody:
rovin: wait nah, the w bros change to sisters? wheyyy, ok ok ok. umm it not bothering me.
*read read read*
they change long time now, the term is 'transitioned'
i ok with it, is small ting. me dont really follow up lives. all lives matter.
it not bothering me,, i cool with that... i telling allyuh it not bothering me.. not one bit.

Postby Rovin » August 21st, 2019, 8:21 pm

ohh gorrrr i live under ah rock so i just catching up ..... :oops:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2019, 4:53 pm

Postby 16 cycles » August 26th, 2019, 5:17 pm

i appreciate the bike chase scenes with the ducatis....and the Nebuchadnezzar bass....