"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby De Dragon » November 8th, 2020, 11:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/with-gun-in-mouth-cop-said-he-fought-off-bandits-and-killed-one/article_11b9eec2-21de-11eb-a060-5fb660b6cf42.html

"A MAN was shot and killed in Longdenville on Saturday night.

A police officer told his colleagues he shot at two men after he was ambushed and robbed of money he had to purchase a boat engine.

The officer who is on injury leave reported to the police that he went to a gravel road with his wife around 8.30 p.m. to purchase the engine. On arrival they met two men, one of whom placed a gun to his neck and announced a hold up.

The officer said he was then made to drive further into the road with the gun man in the backseat and the other man in the van tray. After being told to alight the vehicle the officer said he was slapped and asked for the money. Hs wife handed over $15,000.

It was reported to officers that the gunman placed the firearm in the police officer’s mouth. He pushed it away and fired five shots in the direction of his assailants. He made his way to the Longdenville police post.

When officers went to the scene they found the body of a man in a black three quarter pants, grey jersey and pink mask, lying face down next to a gun loaded with six rounds of ammunition. He had wounds to his chest and back."

You had a gun in your mouth and turn the tables and end up killing one of the other gunmen while you were recuperating from an injury..... WHAT!?

That's some Viggo Mortensen type sheit there.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 9th, 2020, 7:43 am

elec2020 wrote:^ this is nothing new. Nothing we don't already know about the TTPS. Also this statement "the cooperation of the public is a vital factor in dealing with corruption and people should be encouraged to make reports against errant officers and be afforded the confidentiality in doing so." Is madness cause u will always end up as a statistic (that is a victim of physical violence or murdered). No thanks. My response shall always be "BOSS I AIN'T SEE NUTHIN." Nothing can save us from the corrupt gang that is the TTPS. Nothing is going to change. Not in our lifetimes. Not in our children's lifetimes. Not in our children's children's lifetimes. Etc

The TTPS is a mirror or the PNM government of the time and present. When Randolph and dem did see the so called leaders doing what they want and eating a food left right an center they just decide to to jump in an eat ah food too, same is happening now on the ground, when ah man look to their leaders may it be a man who is a pathological liar in red or a drunk lady in yellow then to the so called protectors is all corruption, greed, nepotism, etc they simply emulate it. Thank the great PNM from 1962 for this visionary leadership into the mess we are today.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 8:02 am

^ZR? That u

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 8:59 am

Why not ? You ever handled guns and know the fudamentals of getting off the first round(s) ? Everything allyuh experts judging and concluding on now? All you have to do is make one shot count no matter your condition injuries or situation..people have done it after being shot,they have done it with one hand available to them,some have done it from the ground on their backs and bellies bleeding to death,so what's the problem here ?

Its all about the unguarded moment and Trini bandits present many of those,for the right people it can almost be fun having to encounter some of them with their guns pointing down, waving aimlessly giving instructions or in their waists etc, you guys are taking the cynicism too far without any real knowledge experience or ability..

elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/with-gun-in-mouth-cop-said-he-fought-off-bandits-and-killed-one/article_11b9eec2-21de-11eb-a060-5fb660b6cf42.html

A police officer told his colleagues he shot at two men after he was ambushed and robbed of money he had to purchase a boat engine.

The officer who is on injury leave reported to the police that he went to a gravel road with his wife around 8.30 p.m. to purchase the engine. On arrival they met two men, one of whom placed a gun to his neck and announced a hold up.

The officer said he was then made to drive further into the road with the gun man in the backseat and the other man in the van tray. After being told to alight the vehicle the officer said he was slapped and asked for the money. Hs wife handed over $15,000.

It was reported to officers that the gunman placed the firearm in the police officer’s mouth. He pushed it away and fired five shots in the direction of his assailants. He made his way to the Longdenville police post.

When officers went to the scene they found the body of a man in a black three quarter pants, grey jersey and pink mask, lying face down next to a gun loaded with six rounds of ammunition. He had wounds to his chest and back."

You had a gun in your mouth and turn the tables and end up killing one of the other gunmen while you were recuperating from an injury..... WHAT!?

Postby Redman » November 9th, 2020, 9:46 am

So a police officer is:
heading to buy a boat engine,
with 15000 cash,
after dark,
with his wife,
on a gravel road.....

And he is well trained and savy enough to fight his way out of a scenario where he has a gun in his mouth.

ok...seems legit.

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2020, 10:12 am

He was a Navy SEAL 8-)
Or Trini SBS Commander Bond. 8-) 8-) 8-)

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 10:19 am

VII wrote:Why not ? You ever handled guns and know the fudamentals of getting off the first round(s) ? Everything allyuh experts judging and concluding on now? All you have to do is make one shot count no matter your condition injuries or situation..people have done it after being shot,they have done it with one hand available to them,some have done it from the ground on their backs and bellies bleeding to death,so what's the problem here ?

Its all about the unguarded moment and Trini bandits present many of those,for the right people it can almost be fun having to encounter some of them with their guns pointing down, waving aimlessly giving instructions or in their waists etc, you guys are taking the cynicism too far without any real knowledge experience or ability..

its clear you a police man/woman for you to be defending this height of nonsense. The story not making any sense. In a dirt road... with your wife.... in Longdenville... for a $15000 boat engine... while recovering from injury.... and a gun in my mouth... i push the assailant... the assailant's gun didn't go off... i pull out my own gun... and shoot him 5 times... the assailant still ain't compose himself yet to shoot me. Well sheit seems like trinidad is the first country in the world to get its own real life super hero. Wonder when Marvel and DC going to contact him to get the rights to 'Triniman' (super power - ability to turn the tables on anyone even when u have a 1 per cent chance of surviving).

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 11:11 am

When you have firearms and confidence in your ability you make those moves easily..

It's unfair to compare what you would or wont do with a man equipped and capable of stopping/killing 3-4 men in 2-3 seconds..youre out of your league even in the thought processes here,give it a rest bruh..

Redman wrote:So a police officer is:
with 15000 cash,
after dark,
with his wife,
on a gravel road.....

And he is well trained and savy enough to fight his way out of a scenario where he has a gun in his mouth.

ok...seems legit.
Last edited by VII on November 9th, 2020, 11:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 11:15 am

Again what's 'clear'to you is very cloudy in reality,wrong again !! Many here can tell you who I am and an officer I am not ...it is clear you're out of you're league here and cannot fathom the possibilities available to a well trained and well equipped defender,the man complied initially and seized his moment after,it is very simple,would.you have been happier had the officer been fighting for his life with gunshot injuries also ? ....

Give it a rest now,your hunches are of no consequence in this case or any for that matter..

elec2020 wrote:
VII wrote:Why not ? You ever handled guns and know the fudamentals of getting off the first round(s) ? Everything allyuh experts judging and concluding on now? All you have to do is make one shot count no matter your condition injuries or situation..people have done it after being shot,they have done it with one hand available to them,some have done it from the ground on their backs and bellies bleeding to death,so what's the problem here ?

its clear you a police man/woman for you to be defending this height of nonsense. The story not making any sense. In a dirt road... with your wife.... in Longdenville... for a $15000 boat engine... while recovering from injury.... and a gun in my mouth... i push the assailant... the assailant's gun didn't go off... i pull out my own gun... and shoot him 5 times... the assailant still ain't compose himself yet to shoot me. Well sheit seems like trinidad is the first country in the world to get its own real life super hero. Wonder when Marvel and DC going to contact him to get the rights to 'Triniman' (super power - ability to turn the tables on anyone even when u have a 1 per cent chance of surviving).

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2020, 11:28 am

VII wrote:Again what's 'clear'to you is very cloudy in reality,wrong again !! Many here can tell you who I am and an officer I am not ...it is clear you're out of you're league here and cannot fathom the possibilities available to a well trained and well equipped defender,the man complied initially and seized his moment after,it is very simple,would.you have been happier had the officer been fighting for his life with gunshot injuries also ? ....

Give it a rest now,your hunches are of no consequence in this case or any for that matter..

elec2020 wrote:

Postby Redman » November 9th, 2020, 11:31 am

Aha- cuz he bad so.

right.
Take your own advice.

VII wrote:When you have firearms and confidence in your ability you make those moves easily..

It's unfair to compare what you would or wont do with a man equipped and capable of stopping/killing 3-4 men in 2-3 seconds..youre out of your league even in the thought processes here,give it a rest bruh..

with 15000 cash,
after dark,
with his wife,
on a gravel road.....

ok...seems legit.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 11:37 am

VII u the only person who so far believing this rubbish. So everyone else wrong but you. A man who had a gun in his mouth pushed away a robber so hard that he get discombobulated to the point where the officer was able to shoot him 5 times. Sure

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2020, 11:45 am

i don't disbelieve it if it's a special ops trained man. like SORT trained.

but the rest of the story rel stupid. Why would you go with your wife in a dark lonely gravel road with $15k in cash to buy a boat engine? As a police officer... why not meet in a police station and arrange transport?

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 9th, 2020, 12:06 pm

with 15000 cash,
after dark,
with his wife,
on a gravel road.....

ok...seems legit.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 12:16 pm

[gfycat]https://gfycat.com/sardonicfluidanteater [/gfycat]

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 12:17 pm

You dont know the chain of events,the gun wasnt in his mouth when he shot him..it was probably there at some point when he complied.

Also I could believe that because of experience,you cant because of none..its really simple.. I think Trinis seeing too much guns online and coming to conclusions without really knowing about gun situations ,sometimes sheer luck can make you look like special forces...it just takes one shot to end a gunfight.. and I repeat the prospect of encountering Trini bandits is like fun for many local defenders,some relish it..

When you see some local robbery vids you just see dead bandits..looks like target practice...looks too easy most times..

elec2020 wrote:VII u the only person who so far believing this rubbish. So everyone else wrong but you. A man who had a gun in his mouth pushed away a robber so hard that he get discombobulated to the point where the officer was able to shoot him 5 times. Sure
Last edited by VII on November 9th, 2020, 1:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 12:22 pm

As per the T&T express.... "It was reported to officers that the gunman placed the firearm in the police officer’s mouth. He pushed it away and fired five shots in the direction of his assailants. "

So according to reports. The guy had a gun in his mouth. Push it away. So he push the gun away from inside his moth. And fired five shots at the bandit. My boy is neo

https://tenor.com/view/keanu-reeves-mat ... f-16607798

Also how you have experience. I thought u not a police?

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 12:24 pm

You giving them rubber slippers wearing foul tief too much credit,even many pretty girls from the west can stop most of them fellas with they lady glocks and Kahrs ,and their guard would be even lower dealing with a woman..most local bandits are dead men walking,but most of you guys cant defend yourselves so your fear will cloud the appreciation of very simple and very reasonable options available to those who can..

maj. tom wrote:i don't disbelieve it if it's a special ops trained man. like SORT trained.

but the rest of the story rel stupid. Why would you go with your wife in a dark lonely gravel road with $15k in cash to buy a boat engine? As a police officer... why not meet in a police station and arrange transport?

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 12:30 pm

Yeah just like 'Nissan Hilux' and 'Hyundai Civic',and when I thought you couldn't get more naive and green you ask me how can I have experience and I'm not an officer...are you like 12 or something...

Maybe I shot people before and stopped others at gunpoint in the middle of committing crimes since my late 20s ,maybe I chased armed intruders from my neighbors at 1 am in the morning after opening fire on them to get them out of the house who knows...people tend to comply when a gun is trained on them from cover..and no real defender will shoot someone who doesn't need to be shot..

You have a lot to learn,there are parallel worlds beside your little world,never make the mistake of judging other people's worlds by the standards of your little world..

There are very well trained private people in this place,some older and very humble and dont even own cars but will tun up a maxi or bus with their old Walther PPK to save lives if need be..

elec2020 wrote:As per the T&T express.... "It was reported to officers that the gunman placed the firearm in the police officer’s mouth. He pushed it away and fired five shots in the direction of his assailants. "

So according to reports. The guy had a gun in his mouth. Push it away. So he push the gun away from inside his moth. And fired five shots at the bandit. My boy is neo

https://tenor.com/view/keanu-reeves-mat ... f-16607798

Also how you have experience. I thought u not a police?
Last edited by VII on November 9th, 2020, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 12:35 pm

so you not an officer but you have personal experience with dealing with armed robberies with very low chances of survival and living to tell. Ok when you auditioning for "The Expendables"?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 12:37 pm

VII wrote:You giving them rubber slippers wearing foul tief too much credit,even many pretty girls from the west can stop most of them fellas with they lady glocks and Kahrs ,and their guard would be even lower dealing with a woman..most local bandits are dead men walking,but most of you guys cant defend yourselves so your fear will cloud the appreciation of very simple and very reasonable options available to those who can..

maj. tom wrote:i don't disbelieve it if it's a special ops trained man. like SORT trained.

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 12:41 pm

You're a little meow..

There are many more with more experiences and bodies too,one man has 4 bodies from 3 robberies,owns a gas station ,one man has 2 bodies from one robbery,a fish tackle store owner,he fired 16 shots,15 connected the two bandits,all head and upper mass,hes fondly referred to.as 'machine gun c@@lie' ,one man has 2 bodies from one robbery,a doctor I personally call.him 'Dr Kevorkian', and there are many more too numerous to list,was trying to educate you but you're a little a$$hole that's not willing to learn..problem is I try to see you little cnuts and alteregos as people who may be worth engaging but clearly you're just clowns..doesn't mean I wont try with others willing to learn though..

There are people here not afraid of bandits, simple..and can easily line up 2-3-4 of them like bottles in their sights and do the needful if conditions are good..

elec2020 wrote:so you not an officer but you have personal experience with dealing with armed robberies with very low chances of survival and living to tell. Ok when you auditioning for "The Expendables"?
Last edited by VII on November 9th, 2020, 12:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » November 9th, 2020, 12:43 pm

Clearly you're a little coward clown with no means of defending yourself...later lil fella..

elec2020 wrote:
VII wrote:You giving them rubber slippers wearing foul tief too much credit,even many pretty girls from the west can stop most of them fellas with they lady glocks and Kahrs ,and their guard would be even lower dealing with a woman..most local bandits are dead men walking,but most of you guys cant defend yourselves so your fear will cloud the appreciation of very simple and very reasonable options available to those who can..

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 12:52 pm

VII as someone who follows the news avidly how comes all of these stories not making the news? Wouldn't it help with the crime situation if the media informs the populace that business owners armed and have killed before? So much info on social media. But nothing about these incidents. I see things logically. And logically it seems strange to me that you hear nothing about these killings and that the person involved in the shooting has been cleared by the police and/or courts. So forgive me if i take what u said with a grain of salt. Anyway you choose to believe what u want and I will continue to believe what I want

Postby rollingstock » November 9th, 2020, 11:15 pm

Yuh could tell de men who only gun they ever handled is de pea shooter in their jockey shorts.

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2020, 11:32 pm

people does be shocked and amazed when they read people going to do "big" money business all hours of the night

buts its a normal thing, sometime the only time you have to handle something is 8-9 in the night

i use to meet ppl some kinda places and some kinda timing to do sales, i more or less stop that now, everyone hadda find themselves to the store

just a month ago i sell a almera for 35k at 9pm by myself, thats the only time me and the buyer could have mutually agreed on

when time to purchase, the buyer send 3 of her grimy looking padnas to do the purchase because she fraid she get rob

sale went well and normal but if i had get rob/shot, everyone wudda be saying...why he meet someone that hour to do a sale..he dotish ah wha

i have a money lender padna who does be meeting fellas all kinda 11pm by the bar to lend them 50k/100k cash because they need it to go in a poker game....

ppl lifestyle and what they risk and willing to risk real different from what the regular 8-4 worker might think

when you see people getting car break in and 20k-30k-100k-300k get stolen from under the seat in a bag....

all that is normal figures for businessmen and hustlers and money lenders to be rolling around with on a daily basis

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2020, 1:33 am

But what about the shots in the dead man's back though?

Postby eliteauto » November 10th, 2020, 6:21 am

elec2020 wrote:VII as someone who follows the news avidly how comes all of these stories not making the news? Wouldn't it help with the crime situation if the media informs the populace that business owners armed and have killed before? So much info on social media. But nothing about these incidents. I see things logically. And logically it seems strange to me that you hear nothing about these killings and that the person involved in the shooting has been cleared by the police and/or courts. So forgive me if i take what u said with a grain of salt. Anyway you choose to believe what u want and I will continue to believe what I want

Every one of those made news. VII even left out the one where a funeral home owner killed and then buried his robbers free of charge

hondablood

Postby hondablood » November 10th, 2020, 8:02 am

VII wrote:When you have firearms and confidence in your ability you make those moves easily..

with 15000 cash,
after dark,
with his wife,
on a gravel road.....

ok...seems legit.

man was with his 7 year old daughter also although the article didnt state that,i guess he used the only opportunity he had as a trained person in survival mode

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 10th, 2020, 8:17 am

eliteauto wrote:
elec2020 wrote:VII as someone who follows the news avidly how comes all of these stories not making the news? Wouldn't it help with the crime situation if the media informs the populace that business owners armed and have killed before? So much info on social media. But nothing about these incidents. I see things logically. And logically it seems strange to me that you hear nothing about these killings and that the person involved in the shooting has been cleared by the police and/or courts. So forgive me if i take what u said with a grain of salt. Anyway you choose to believe what u want and I will continue to believe what I want

Every one of those made news. VII even left out the one where a funeral home owner killed and then buried his robbers free of charge

I remember 1/2 cases but not as much as VII point out. As well as if the shootings were justified (that is no evidence of foul play)