Question on FLOW's Annoying Ubiquitous public WIFI

Postby Monk BANzai » August 22nd, 2019, 4:23 pm

Tech bantons...is there a way to make your devices permanently forget a WIFI network? I've disabled the "Auto join" option but bam... a few hours later... it appears like Thick SuperStar RiRi on yuh IG feed and somehow like a Tchupid trini man....joins said network.

Screen Shot 2019-08-22 at 4.20.58 PM.png

(please ignore my local network names...)

Guide me oh sages..

Re: Question on FLOW's Annoying Ubiquitous public WIFI

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2019, 9:23 pm

While flow wifi is highlighted, press the minus sign at the bottom next to the plus sign. That will delete the network until you join it again. If all your Apple devices are synced to icloud. Should delete on all.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 22nd, 2019, 10:11 pm

so your Mac automatically joins this public network even if you forget it? Wow mac's are so much more secure than windoze

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2019, 12:32 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:so your Mac automatically joins this public network even if you forget it? Wow mac's are so much more secure than windoze

thats exactly what i'm saying. And it's only been a recent development specifically FLOW's WIFI...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2019, 12:33 am

S_2NR wrote:While flow wifi is highlighted, press the minus sign at the bottom next to the plus sign. That will delete the network until you join it again. If all your Apple devices are synced to icloud. Should delete on all.

will try,,,,

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 23rd, 2019, 12:36 am

Also it will join networks in the order of that list. You can re arrange it

Postby wagonrunner » August 23rd, 2019, 12:57 am

Postby crazybalhead » August 23rd, 2019, 10:50 am

Whose momz yuh referring to there hoss? For science?