Car show inspection: TT$10,000 in traffic tickets

vaiostation

Car show inspection: TT$10,000 in traffic tickets

Postby vaiostation » October 8th, 2019, 1:19 pm

Car show inspection: $10,000 in traffic tickets

The owners customised vehicles created specifically for public display are pleading for an exemption, after traffic violation tickets totalling $10,000 were issued on Sunday.

The vehicles were being towed or driven to the Southex International Expo at Gulf City Mall, La Romaine, when licencing officers showed up at the Gulf View Link Road at around 3.30pm.

Tickets were issued for driving without a valid insurance and unauthorised accessories including colourful stickers and illegal height of vehicle.

Vehicle owner Rakesh Premchand said five vehicles belonging to his family were being taken to the venue for an annual car show.

He said, “One vehicle was on a wrecker and four were being driven to Gulf City Mall when the licencing officers started stopping all of the cars. They started issuing tickets for several violations. Even the driver of the wrecker received a ticket. I explained that the vehicles were only used for the roads, just shows. But they did not want to hear this.”

Premchand said he was seeking legal advice on the traffic violations.

A relative, he said, was ticketed for driving a vehicle without a valid insurance although he produced the documents within minutes.

“My wife was driving the car. The insurance was in her bag which was in my car behind. The officers stopped her and she told them it was in my vehicle. I saw what was happening and I took the documents to them. But they still issued the ticket,” he said.

Premchand, of Rousillac, said his vehicles were displayed in several car shows in Trinidad and Tobago.

Last year he said he was invited by the San Fernando City Corporation to organise a car show in celebration of city week.

“And I was invited to do this again this year. But now we are afraid. We don’t know what to do about the vehicles. We are asking the authorities to assist us here. We simply want to get out vehicles from home to the show safely,” he said.

A senior licencing officer told the Express that officers were conducting a routine exercise when the vehicles were pulled aside. He said the officers found that the owners had committed offences in the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations, which is under the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act of Trinidad and Tobago.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Re: Inshan & ttasa Drifting Controvesy ? ...

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2019, 2:46 pm

break de law and then beatup?

Inshan & ttasa Drifting Controvesy ? ...

Postby MaxPower » October 8th, 2019, 3:00 pm

Allyuh better pay those tickets and stop complaining.

Stop lying and changing up the story and crying victim.

Set ah blasted ole noise.

Postby maj. tom » October 8th, 2019, 3:10 pm

20. (1) A person who drives or is in charge of a motor vehicle
on any road shall have either on his person or in the motor vehicle
his certificate for production
as required under subsection (2).
(2) Any person driving a motor vehicle on a public road
shall, on being so required by any member of the Police Service,
give his name and address and the name and address of the owner
of the motor vehicle and produce his certificate.

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /48.51.pdf

So it is written.

regone

Postby regone » October 8th, 2019, 3:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:20. (1) A person who drives or is in charge of a motor vehicle

So it is written.

Trini's so accustomed in doing the wrong they don't know when they are breaking the law and if you try to correct them is always a wrong and strong because breaking the law is norms now.....

rebound

Postby rebound » October 8th, 2019, 4:17 pm

Saw a bunch of those lowered vehicles (mostly tiida and cefiro) with number plates wedged behind the glass reading "suspex", driving with strobe lights on and some with the doors open, LO would have had a feast with them...

Some how all of the cars looked the same tho, for some reason..

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2019, 4:26 pm

So we fighting down modified cars on 3ne2nr now?

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2019, 4:33 pm

16 cycles wrote:So we fighting down modified cars on 3ne2nr now?

dem ting doh qualify

Re: Car show inspection: TT$10,000 in traffic tickets

Postby Rovin » October 8th, 2019, 5:52 pm

to d license officers dem ... "ALLYUH WICKED !!!"

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2019, 6:12 pm

MG Man wrote:break de law and then beatup?

f* this country.
bunch ah post colonial JUHNs

Average

Postby Average » October 8th, 2019, 6:19 pm

Sickening eh........

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2019, 6:47 pm

All lowered cars should be banned

Postby MaxPower » October 8th, 2019, 6:59 pm

More like fighting down RICERS.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 8th, 2019, 7:05 pm

Well he could pay it through tt post now .....hope dey start to charge drop low pants imagine the revenue :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2019, 7:12 pm

LO done get the S about MK national finals

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » October 8th, 2019, 8:19 pm

so for future reference ...does trinituner support all of Trinidad's car culture ? I've come to realize that tuners look down on vehicles built for car shows , music etc. Can someone enlighten me on which specif part of Trinidad's car culture tuner supports ..so as to avoid embarrassment by someone on a high horse.

Postby De Dragon » October 8th, 2019, 8:21 pm

regone wrote:
maj. tom wrote:20. (1) A person who drives or is in charge of a motor vehicle

So it is written.

Trini's so accustomed in doing the wrong they don't know when they are breaking the law and if you try to correct them is always a wrong and strong because breaking the law is norms now.....

There are actually staunch believers in the "grace period" theory to produce your license and/or insurance :lol:

link

Postby link » October 8th, 2019, 8:34 pm

wickedtuna wrote:Well he could [color=#FF0000]pay it through tt post[/color] now .....hope dey start to charge drop low pants imagine the revenue :)

Sooo....
What commission ttpost getting from each ticket paid ???
Why couldn't ANY GOV'T REVENUE OFFICE BE THE PYMNT POINT ??
isn't ttpost a 'private' company ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2019, 8:49 pm

whiteliver wrote:so for future reference ...does trinituner support all of Trinidad's car culture ? I've come to realize that tuners look down on vehicles built for car shows , music etc. Can someone enlighten me on which specif part of Trinidad's car culture tuner supports ..so as to avoid embarrassment by someone on a high horse.

We don't look down at what you deem as "car show" worthy...take music for example...95% of the vehicles in a show does sound like pure sheit...one tone bass (more than 55hz) and just pure ole noise..

Men on tuner appreciate music and know what is music...so you would see opinions and comments that are not to your liking....

Take a look at the clean AF ched...those vehicles are car show vehicles...tiidas with spring cuts on 20s is pure bs...

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 8th, 2019, 8:51 pm

sMASH wrote:f* this country.
bunch ah post colonial JUHNs

one agree click.

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2019, 8:51 pm

whiteliver wrote:so for future reference ...does trinituner support all of Trinidad's car culture ? I've come to realize that tuners look down on vehicles built for car shows , music etc. Can someone enlighten me on which specif part of Trinidad's car culture tuner supports ..so as to avoid embarrassment by someone on a high horse.
ask them wah they driving nah

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 8th, 2019, 8:57 pm

A172 wrote:

look what you start

On a real tho
Everybody on different journeys, with different budgets.
The overstush crowd is death to the tuner subculture. We all started somewhere.

Postby De Dragon » October 8th, 2019, 9:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

We don't look down at what you deem as "car show" worthy...take music for example...95% of the vehicles in a show does sound like pure sheit...one tone bass (more than 55hz) and just pure ole noise..

Men on tuner appreciate music and know what is music...so you would see opinions and comments that are not to your liking....

Take a look at the clean AF ched...those vehicles are car show vehicles...tiidas with spring cuts on 20s is pure bs...

Not every single thing involving cars will be to everyone's liking. I personally abhor the crims/"rotar" lights/jop low/loud scene.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 8th, 2019, 9:47 pm

A172 wrote:

They prob taking a taxi

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 8th, 2019, 11:23 pm

Oh gosh the need money to give they supporters led bulbs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2019, 5:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Not every single thing involving cars will be to everyone's liking. I personally abhor the crims/"rotar" lights/jop low/loud scene.

watch how this ched going and make ah dred u turn eh :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2019, 9:11 am

link wrote:
wickedtuna wrote:Well he could [color=#FF0000]pay it through tt post[/color] now .....hope dey start to charge drop low pants imagine the revenue :)

Sooo....

TTPost is state owned

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 9th, 2019, 9:31 am

link wrote:

Sooo....

TTPost is state owned

And 1% owns the state.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 9th, 2019, 10:06 am

once is a evo or fancy euro yuh gt

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 9th, 2019, 10:28 am

Spitfir3 wrote:

once is a evo or fancy euro yuh gt

taste is subjective. Not everyone will like everything tuner related.