Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Re: Local Govt Elections Date Announced : 2nd December 2019 ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2019, 9:38 am

death365 wrote:Do it! Do it! Do it! Do it!

Go out an vote IMG_20191202_080431.jpeg

Not ah fck ah dat

Postby matr1x » December 2nd, 2019, 10:28 am

I wouldn't trust this election to be free and fair

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2019, 10:31 am

Had the pleasure of seeing Keith and team at my area, the great West Moorings.

Rest assured, we DO NOT give a rats who wins as we do not depend on ANY government in T&T to survive.

Postby matr1x » December 2nd, 2019, 10:36 am

Especially since pnm tief even the wind.

Why dey talk about the Cayman islands accounts...woops!

one eye

Postby one eye » December 2nd, 2019, 11:35 am

Today is the day! Nothing for UNC!

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 2nd, 2019, 1:13 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/unc-candidate-they-said-i-could-vote-twice/article_9f053bc0-150e-11ea-86d2-ff87f3874bb7.html

UNC candidate: "They said I could vote twice'

Susan Mohammed 2 hrs ago

ANIL Juteram, the United National Congress candidate for Vega de Oropouche, is claiming that he was advised that he can cast two ballots on election day.

Juteram made the claim to the media after he cast his vote on Monday morning at the Sangre Civic Centre.

Juteram said that he was given the advice by a presiding officer at the polling station.

“When I went to cast my ballot of the area Sangre Grande north east, I reside in the area of Sangre Grande north east. After I completed my voting I was approached by a presiding officer. She gave me a little touch on my shoulder. She said ‘Mr Juteram, are you going to vote twice today?’. She said that as a businessman that you are entitled to vote twice. This is news to me”, he told reporters.

Juteram said the presiding officer went to on explain to him that there is a document stating such from Elections and Boundaries Commission.

He said she told him that that he would be able to vote in the area in which his business was, if it was different to his residence.

Minister of Local Government and People’s National Movement co-ordinator for San Fernando Kazim Hosein said that he had not heard of such a privilege.

“Every man or woman in this country had one vote. And I don’t see how someone can have two votes on election day”, said Hosein.

“In my view I don’t know how that can happen. That is my personal view”, said Hosein. “I just heard about it and I think that is a legal issue. I think the lawyers will have to deal with that. I don’t have that legal background. But I am sure that we have things in place to ensure the proper results or that”.

Hosein spoke to the media after casting his vote at the San Fernando Central Secondary School alongside his brother Ryaad Hosein, candidate for Les Efforts East I the San Fernando City Corporation.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 2nd, 2019, 1:27 pm

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2019, 1:32 pm

buh wtf i hearing- businessmen can vote twice? :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 2nd, 2019, 1:33 pm

Polling station quiet af.
I wonder if there'll be a low turnout this year

Postby pugboy » December 2nd, 2019, 1:39 pm

Le always are

VexXx Dogg wrote:Polling station quiet af.

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2019, 1:40 pm

a lot of ppl in the FB comments for that video seem to confirm this is possible- hope EBC clears this up.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2019, 1:41 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Polling station quiet af.
They will be lucky to get 35% turnout

Postby toyolink » December 2nd, 2019, 1:42 pm

According to the news the EBC has confirmed this is possible under certain provisions.

Postby toyolink » December 2nd, 2019, 1:42 pm

According to the news the EBC has confirmed this is possible under certain provisions.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 2nd, 2019, 1:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:buh wtf i hearing- businessmen can vote twice? :lol:

Same thing I thinking. But TV6 midday news reported that EBC say is so. Only for local gov't elections but the voter has to apply to the EBC for this special treatment. Your business has to be located in a different electoral district from where you voting as a resident.

Postby hydroep » December 2nd, 2019, 1:45 pm

BWDA. So...if they have 10 businesses each in a different area, wais de situation? Yuh could vote in each area you have a business i.e. in this example: 10 times?... :?

Postby aaron17 » December 2nd, 2019, 2:02 pm

Lets get this straight....either win...nothing coming out of it...same stupidness over and over.

Re: Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Postby zoom rader » December 2nd, 2019, 2:34 pm

So I voted non PNM in San Do East.

Not that many folk voting here.

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2019, 2:44 pm

hydroep wrote:BWDA. So...if they have 10 businesses each in a different area, wais de situation? Yuh could vote in each area you have a business i.e. in this example: 10 times?... :?

a woman say she setting up 5 flower shop and going and vote 6 times :lol:

someone else say is only up to 2 times u cud vote tho

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 2nd, 2019, 2:59 pm

I see a decent amount of Chinese people turn out to vote today. They probably setting de stage for de future.

Postby zoom rader » December 2nd, 2019, 3:40 pm

vaiostation wrote:I see a decent amount of Chinese people turn out to vote today. They probably setting de stage for de future.
Dem is PNM

Postby The_Honourable » December 2nd, 2019, 3:53 pm

vaiostation wrote:I see a decent amount of Chinese people turn out to vote today. They probably setting de stage for de future.
Dem is PNM

Yet eric williams grandchildren robbing them study?

Postby zoom rader » December 2nd, 2019, 6:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Dem is PNM

Yet eric williams grandchildren robbing them study?
Chinese was always PNM, they just not as greedy and dictorial as 1%.

Postby matr1x » December 2nd, 2019, 7:00 pm

Pnm core philosophy: dog eat dog

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2019, 8:02 pm

Unc declared two seats in south

Postby 16 cycles » December 2nd, 2019, 8:06 pm

So how the cookie crumbled?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 2nd, 2019, 8:07 pm

It still crumbling

Postby paid_influencer » December 2nd, 2019, 8:14 pm

The UNC declares the first victory of the evening carrying Barrackpore West of the Penal/Debe Corporation with 2,478 votes to the PNM's tally of 55 so far.

TALK DONE.

Work Nation!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Those are predictable....awaiting my area

bumpie

Postby bumpie » December 2nd, 2019, 8:19 pm

Following.