jasp wrote:The cheque still hasn't been printed
wagonrunner wrote:follow through with https://www.ofso.org.tt/index.php/contact/ OP.
phone works fastest
Ben_spanna wrote:ALL insurance companies are the same chit from different ends of the cloth.
There are BIG names in the industry refusing to agree to pay the VAT on repairs and wanting customers and repair garages to stand the costs.
How can it be allowed that when a NEW car gets into an accident the insurance companies can actually want to have "used parts " from the bamboo as justification for paying out in their assessment of the situation ? then whats the point?
if we all had back bones we would band together and take the cheapest insurance from any company and just set your mind that you responsible for your own car and put those big insurance companies in financial trouble.
So let’s think about it.
Do insurance companies make more profit by paying insurance claims or by keeping the money in investment vehicles?
…
Exactly.
Insurance companies will do anything to keep their money in investment accounts to continue accruing interest on YOUR money.
Insurance companies only respond to punishment via profit-loss.
KEY # 3
The "3 D's" Insurance Mantra
DENY the Claim
DELAY the Claim
DEFEND the Claim
If they Don’t Want to Pay, Don’t Wait. File a Lawsuit Immediately.
https://mattlaw.com/when-car-insurance- ... es-to-pay/
VII wrote:wagonrunner wrote:follow through with https://www.ofso.org.tt/index.php/contact/ OP.
phone works fastest
Another six months to a year ?
wagonrunner wrote:VII wrote:wagonrunner wrote:follow through with https://www.ofso.org.tt/index.php/contact/ OP.
phone works fastest
Another six months to a year ?
three weeks in last instance actually
but i understand the preference to advise against doing something that costs nothing to get a result.
jasp wrote:Stay away and pray that whoever bounce you is not insured with them.
Someone from B*****S hit my car about 4 months ago. It was a clear case, they admitted liability. We made a report. I went into bankers 2 days after the accident with all the documents.
6 weeks ago I signed the settlement form where they agreed to pay me 16000. That was six weeks ago.
Should it take six weeks to print a cheque. Month end will be five months my car is down.
De Dragon wrote:jasp wrote:Stay away and pray that whoever bounce you is not insured with them.
Someone from B*****S hit my car about 4 months ago. It was a clear case, they admitted liability. We made a report. I went into bankers 2 days after the accident with all the documents.
6 weeks ago I signed the settlement form where they agreed to pay me 16000. That was six weeks ago.
Should it take six weeks to print a cheque. Month end will be five months my car is down.
jasp wrote:I have third party coverage. So i have to deal with them myself.
I had great experiences with companies such as Guardian General, Sagicor, Caribbean Home( don't know if they are still around) and Tatil. Back in 2003 Caribbean Home settled a claim with me in 10 days. That is, I received a cheque 10 days after the accident. And they were the other Party's Insurance.
Why are companies like M**** O**, B******s and the other bad ones allowed to operate in this country.
A few years ago i was insured with a company that closed down without informing its customers. Bad lucky me again, i only knew about this when someone broke a major road and hit my car, when i made the report the police officer told me that my Insurance company was no longer in business although my certificate was valid. I had to repair my own car.
pugboy wrote:The worst is when the claims depts between companies accommodate each other at the inconvenience of their customer.
I once had a broker who did not follow through a claim against a driver who was wrong because that driver was a senior claims adjuster in the industry. I do not mind the guy trying to save his no claim discount but he he tried to beat down the repair estimate, so much so my broker paid the difference because they were afraid of souring future dealings with him.
Phone Surgeon wrote:one of them insurance company offer my padna 3k to pay for changing his bt50 windshield, even though he was paying for 10k insurance and he gave them a proper receipt for 9k after he changed the windscreen by someone in bamboo
he didnt change it by their preffered person, so they tell him 3k is the most they paying
i does actually enjoy getting on like a BUGWAAANAAA with insurance companies and people on the whole
so i went with him a day in the insurance company and get on like a BUGWAAANAAA
they offer 6k....after more cuntish loud behavior...they agree to pay 9k
Ben_spanna wrote:ALL insurance companies are the same chit from different ends of the cloth.
There are BIG names in the industry refusing to agree to pay the VAT on repairs and wanting customers and repair garages to stand the costs.
How can it be allowed that when a NEW car gets into an accident the insurance companies can actually want to have "used parts " from the bamboo as justification for paying out in their assessment of the situation ? then whats the point?
if we all had back bones we would band together and take the cheapest insurance from any company and just set your mind that you responsible for your own car and put those big insurance companies in financial trouble.
MaxPower wrote:If you are a nobody, you will be treated as a nobody.