LF recommendations reliable used cars

triniboi49

LF recommendations reliable used cars

Postby triniboi49 » November 8th, 2019, 6:52 am

Seeking recommendations for reliable used cars that cost under 40k and parts are easy to source.

Any advice welcomed.

Re: LF recommendations reliable used cars

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2019, 6:58 am

Wingroad y11
Almera
B15

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2019, 7:13 am

And well...what he said^

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 8th, 2019, 8:07 am

Toyota...Toyota and Toyota

Postby Les Bain » November 8th, 2019, 8:43 am

1982 Mitsubishi Galant

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2019, 9:05 am

Ryan197912 wrote:Toyota...Toyota and Toyota

What toyota you getting for 40k or less and parts selling cheap for it?

Ae110/111 yes...but parts getting lil hard and pricey

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » November 8th, 2019, 9:08 am

nze 121 is a good choice. the sedans selling for 40 or less in decent condition. the 1nz engine is cheap as well

almera is also another easy to maintain

ive also seen some tiidas selling for 40 as well if you look around

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 8th, 2019, 11:20 am

Thanks I see a few nze arounds - some as high as 50. I was also looking at the ES Civics and the P11 Primera but I know nothing about how hard parts are for those.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2019, 11:29 am

cueball1990 wrote:nze 121 is a good choice. the sedans selling for 40 or less in decent condition. the 1nz engine is cheap as well

almera is also another easy to maintain

ive also seen some tiidas selling for 40 as well if you look around

parts pricey...especially if Singapore...back bearing alone is $800 for one

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2019, 11:32 am

OP looking for cars to rent out or work taxi ? ... almera & wetman

Postby hydroep » November 8th, 2019, 11:35 am

triniboi49 wrote:Thanks I see a few nze arounds - some as high as 50. I was also looking at the ES Civics and the P11 Primera but I know nothing about how hard parts are for those.

Bro has a P11 wagon with a Silver Top SR20 which he uses as a daily driver. If you see the roads he has to traverse and that thing solid like a rock.

No problem for working parts (so far) but body parts becoming scarce.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 8th, 2019, 1:04 pm

Looking for a car to drive to work, bad roads, mostly me alone.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 8th, 2019, 1:06 pm

hydroep wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:Thanks I see a few nze arounds - some as high as 50. I was also looking at the ES Civics and the P11 Primera but I know nothing about how hard parts are for those.

Bro has a P11 wagon with a Silver Top SR20 which he uses as a daily driver. If you see the roads he has to traverse and that thing solid like a rock.

Thanks - major concerns would be shocks, bushings, breaks pads, rotors, passing through a lil flood now and then.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 8th, 2019, 5:00 pm

triniboi49 wrote:
hydroep wrote:

Thanks - major concerns would be shocks, bushings, breaks pads, rotors, passing through a lil flood now and then.

Sounds like you coming from the southwest and through the creek. If so then dont forget the body rust.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 8th, 2019, 6:21 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:
hydroep wrote:

Sounds like you coming from the southwest and through the creek. If so then dont forget the body rust.

Yes.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » November 9th, 2019, 6:45 am

triniboi49 wrote:
hydroep wrote:

No problem with parts. They're cheap new and used. And available. Haven't seen anything got hard to get for this yet. And it's suspension lasts once you have the right rim Tyre combination. Only hard thing to get for that would be a back cut but I guess that goes for most cars.

skygod

Postby skygod » November 10th, 2019, 5:58 am

I have the perfect.car for.yoy it's a Toyota dx wagon
Silver in colour perfect body and inside very good on gas and lots of trunk space.for moveing things when you have to

Air conditioning very cold.
Automatic and easy to drive
The engine is good and lots.of parts still available

New tyres and new battery
Clean inside strong and healthy

Whatsapp 3885003 for.pics
Car is n my name alone

You might be surprised at it's simple efficient power at a low price of $25 k

Call and be impressed with it's economy efficient vehicle

skygod

Postby skygod » November 10th, 2019, 8:43 am

Toyota dx wagon
Surdy
New tyres new battery and air conditioning very cold
Silver nice black inside Whatsapp me for pics389 5003

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2019, 9:13 am

Almera

$150 to transfer and you can sell it back for the same price you pay a year later

I buy two in April this year to roll around
Paid 30 for one and 16 for the other

First one was buy and drive...the next one I spend about 15k to fix it up.

First one I have a buyer for 36k. 2nd one I have a buyer for 45k.

Parts always dirt cheap.
$800 for 4 doors.
$100 for a trunk lid
$300 for a pair of head lights or tail lights

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 10th, 2019, 9:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Almera

$150 to transfer and you can sell it back for the same price you pay a year later

I buy two in April this year to roll around
Paid 30 for one and 16 for the other

First one was buy and drive...the next one I spend about 15k to fix it up.

First one I have a buyer for 36k. 2nd one I have a buyer for 45k.

Parts always dirt cheap.
$800 for 4 doors.
$100 for a trunk lid
$300 for a pair of head lights or tail lights

This. Forget Toyota fanboys. Every part for a Toyota is more expensive and they do not last any longer than a comparable well maintained vehicle.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 10th, 2019, 4:17 pm

at this point i'd avoid going with any "pb" vehichles because parts getting harder to find which means they also getting more expensive

tida, can find parts for this at literally any parts place and they also dog cheap
almera
y12

all in your price range just keep in mind is a good idea to get car search with any of those options

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 10th, 2019, 5:30 pm

Simple reason why Toyota is the number 1 car manufacturer and the Corolla is the best selling car if all time...quality

Postby Chimera » November 10th, 2019, 5:42 pm

Pb almeras parts you getting in any parlour.

Endless parts coming every week in bamboo

I went to buy 2 doors for one of mine and it had sale and I get 4 full doors and a trunk lid for 900

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 10th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:Simple reason why Toyota is the number 1 car manufacturer and the Corolla is the best selling car if all time...quality

Toyota checks fleet sales in their figures. Any #1 positions are not due to individual persons willingly buying a Toyota.

I will give you that they reliable mostly, however quality is a far cry. They adequate. Meh if you will.

Can't believe I say this, but, Nissan probably has more interesting cars than Toyota.

Postby adnj » November 10th, 2019, 6:50 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Ryan197912 wrote:Simple reason why Toyota is the number 1 car manufacturer and the Corolla is the best selling car if all time...quality

Toyota checks fleet sales in their figures. Any #1 positions are not due to individual persons willingly buying a Toyota.

I will give you that they reliable mostly, however quality is a far cry. They adequate. Meh if you will.

Can't believe I say this, but, Nissan probably has more interesting cars than Toyota.

All OEMs include fleet sales in their production figures. Some fleet vehicles are sold below cost to maintain market share. Some fleet sales are made to maintain production levels such that a costly plant shutdown, shift elimination or rebate program is avoided.

But, fleet buyers tend to spend enormous amounts of effort on the most minute details. They go to the assembly plants and make demands on things as small as how many tie-straps are used to hold down a wire or how much torque to put on a fastener.

When you are sitting in a conference room dealing with a fleet buyer team about to place an order for 3,000 identical vehicles, you gain a new understanding of the term anal retentive.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 10th, 2019, 7:47 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:

People know that toyota is a more boring, bland brand of vehicle, even the new ones without the creature comforts like backup camera.

But what people really going for is the reliability. Most people just want to reach work and back home with the occasional round the country drive without much to worry about.

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 10th, 2019, 8:53 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

People know that toyota is a more boring, bland brand of vehicle, even the new ones without the creature comforts like backup camera.

But what people really going for is the reliability. Most people just want to reach work and back home with the occasional round the country drive without much to worry about.

TTTL brought some of the 141 without ABS. I know that's more a TTTL problem but i will hold it against Toyota for willingly selling a car at that time without something as basic as ABS. In 2006ish. No ABS.

Other brands are equally reliable once maintained. A neglected Toyota has as many problems as your typical taxi Tiida. It just costs more to fix.

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2019, 2:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Pb almeras parts you getting in any parlour.

Endless parts coming every week in bamboo

I went to buy 2 doors for one of mine and it had sale and I get 4 full doors and a trunk lid for 900

By who ?

Price good :D

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » November 14th, 2019, 8:03 am

Nissan u14

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2019, 8:08 am

hard to beat a properly maintained ck lancer