skygod

Want to know black pudding

Postby skygod » November 9th, 2019, 5:47 pm

I don't eat ever
A family come from the US of A and Wanted to get
Black pudding
Just asking where does sell best tasting and like how much etc any guidance you can offer

Re: Want to know black pudding

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2019, 6:05 pm

i recall seeing tuners posting about this few mths back - type it in d search bar ...

Postby gastly369 » November 9th, 2019, 6:13 pm

Decoder required

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2019, 6:40 pm

Charlie’s and quan kep , both by grand bazaar popular
Keep in mind they usually mix in beef blood

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 9th, 2019, 7:39 pm

Where you located?
If you want pork blood alone. There's a place in Couva open right now opposite the grounds in the parking lot. (Needs further cooking), they're my go to 9/10

There's also a place in MC bean I will recommend if you don't plan on cooking it up afterwards, opposite the green door bar. 8/10

South, penal, first place on the left after Bodoo trace. Already cooked 7/10

North usually Quan kep pork shed they mix pork and beef as well I think so I never bought.

Fyzo have one on that road by Anands supermarket I think? Can't really remember those roads, they does pull a crowd

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2019, 7:53 pm

Chinee man that used to sell in St Helena...

Believe he move some where in Arouca.

East ppl should know

Postby eliteauto » November 9th, 2019, 9:09 pm

what is your location OP, different areas different recommendations

Postby X_Factor » November 9th, 2019, 9:09 pm

Depends on location
The girl who sells by college bar has some decent tasting fried pudding..pig only

Lance

Postby Lance » November 9th, 2019, 9:10 pm

He's located on a street just after the golden grove prison in arouca. Well that was the last i know of.
MaxPower wrote:Chinee man that used to sell in St Helena...

Believe he move some where in Arouca.

East ppl should know

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2019, 9:22 pm

She sells inside bar ?
What days ?

X_Factor wrote:Depends on location
The girl who sells by college bar has some decent tasting fried pudding..pig only

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2019, 9:26 pm

Waterloo stretch has a decent one. I say 7.5/10. I never had anything better than 8.5/10.

By an ice-cream sign, closer to the temple by the sea, maybe about 2km before.
Tanty making it herself, pudding and souse.
Good enough to eat unfried, but she also frying it on the spot for you if you like.

skygod

Postby skygod » November 9th, 2019, 9:34 pm

Thanks for the info all I appreciate your help and support

Postby X_Factor » November 11th, 2019, 2:04 pm

pugboy wrote:She sells inside bar ?
What days ?

not in the bar's compount
her place is on college road to the left of the bar if facing in a southerly direction, pretty much next to college bar car park
only on fridays and saturdays

Postby maj. tom » November 11th, 2019, 2:29 pm

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2019, 2:32 pm

Ok, I see the corner property opp bar selling burgers too

X_Factor wrote:
pugboy wrote:She sells inside bar ?
What days ?

not in the bar's compount
her place is on college road to the left of the bar if facing in a southerly direction, pretty much next to college bar car park
only on fridays and saturdays

Postby teems1 » November 11th, 2019, 3:07 pm

I would recommend Charlie's.

I usually buy from their location in south on Ruth Avenue, just off Rushworth Street.

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2019, 3:35 pm

charlies might be beef mix

Postby RBphoto » November 11th, 2019, 4:10 pm

The old Charlies top of Church street have some child who dress up in gold and a durag does give me a weird vibe now. Used to be fun when the old lady used to ignore what you ask for, tell you how much to pay based on how much she took out and cut up, then ask you how you want your pepper while corning it with pepper before the first syllable come out of your mouth. Miss she too bad.

Postby rollingstock » November 11th, 2019, 6:28 pm

teems1 wrote:I would recommend Charlie's.

I usually buy from their location in south on Ruth Avenue, just off Rushworth Street.

Their quality has hit rock bottom, the pudding is salty, seasoning too chunky and you actually get large chunks of stale bread that is used as a filler.

Charlie on the tarouba link road is better, not the greatest but very much passable.

There's a van just before on the same road. His can be a 5 or 9.5 , so you can be in for either a definite treat or a big waste of money. The rabbit is usually spot on though.

Quality of pudding has seriously dropped especially with the addition of beef blood.

One of the best was the old Indian man before whiteland. I doubt he still alive though.

Postby RedVEVO » November 11th, 2019, 6:36 pm

How do you get the blood from the animal ?

How is it collected ?

Asking for a friend.

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2019, 12:09 am

You ask it nicely.

And you collect in a blood bag, and store in a blood bank.

Postby matr1x » November 12th, 2019, 5:53 am

Black pudding? Isn't that what comes out after Marlene have a session?

Postby hydroep » November 12th, 2019, 6:23 am

matr1x wrote:Black pudding? Isn't that what comes out after Marlene have a session?

Hoss, if mih mind wasn't turn off against that 'delicacy' before it sure is now...:lol:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 12th, 2019, 3:29 pm

Leviticus 17:14
For the life of every creature[a] is its blood: its blood is its life.[b] Therefore I have said to the people of Israel, You shall not eat the blood of any creature, for the life of every creature is its blood. Whoever eats it shall be cut off.

so said jesus. dat big nose gyul in taste of trini duz eat anyting boi. she is ah real chamar.

Postby matr1x » November 12th, 2019, 4:44 pm

We still looking in the bible where it directs the priests to molest children

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2019, 5:11 pm

^ suffer the little children.

Postby Rovin » November 12th, 2019, 6:50 pm

hydroep wrote:
matr1x wrote:Black pudding? Isn't that what comes out after Marlene have a session?

Hoss, if mih mind wasn't turn off against that 'delicacy' before it sure is now...:lol:

ever see a big breed dump take a huge dump , yuh cyar deny d resemblance ... :lol:

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2019, 7:43 pm

hydroep wrote:

Hoss, if mih mind wasn't turn off against that 'delicacy' before it sure is now...

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2019, 10:15 pm

Rottweilers for sure,
It is intestine casing so it is same mould, therefore it must look the same.

Rovin wrote:
hydroep wrote:

ever see a big breed dump take a huge dump , yuh cyar deny d resemblance ... :lol:

Postby rspann » November 12th, 2019, 10:53 pm

Blood. Yuch.