Is the Toyota Aqua good?

Re: Is the Toyota Aqua good?

Postby eliteauto » November 19th, 2019, 5:55 am

^^Aqua Modellista, Phone Surgeon I find them very nice. Actually considering buying one for my son

Postby K74T » November 19th, 2019, 7:52 am

I've seen a few and they really look good, even the Modellista Fielder.

Postby aaron17 » November 19th, 2019, 8:00 am

Gr sports look good we

Postby Ben_spanna » November 19th, 2019, 8:22 am

hearing really good things on the kia Niro Hybrid...…….. apparently over 900kms to a full tank of gas

Postby MG Man » November 19th, 2019, 8:32 am

eliteauto wrote:^^Aqua Modellista, Phone Surgeon I find them very nice. Actually considering buying one for my son

I reaaaal liking the Aqua styling, but the Fit hybrid is quicker

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2019, 8:54 am

EL JEFE wrote:
rspann wrote:@ nervewrecker ,The price of a fender was $1500 , the bumper was $4000 to$6000 depends on the dealer, but the prices are going down. You can get a fender for $1000 and a bumper for $3000. I got some parts by a guy next door to your straightener in Akbar Tr. at reasonable prices. Seems he brought in a few halves.

Mind sharing where this is?

This is in Ackbar trace, Avocat, Fyzabad.
You drive about 1/4" mile inside and you will meet a grocery on the left. There should be a sign saying Roopchand enterprises or something of that sort at the side of the road after the grocery. It's inside that road.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2019, 8:57 am

The big issue is the Honda parts though.
eliteauto wrote:^^Aqua Modellista, Phone Surgeon I find them very nice. Actually considering buying one for my son

I reaaaal liking the Aqua styling, but the Fit hybrid is quicker

Postby gastly369 » November 19th, 2019, 8:57 am

Best auto works dey
EL JEFE wrote:
rspann wrote:@ nervewrecker ,The price of a fender was $1500 , the bumper was $4000 to$6000 depends on the dealer, but the prices are going down. You can get a fender for $1000 and a bumper for $3000. I got some parts by a guy next door to your straightener in Akbar Tr. at reasonable prices. Seems he brought in a few halves.

Mind sharing where this is?

This is in Ackbar trace, Avocat, Fyzabad.
You drive about 1/4" mile inside and you will meet a grocery on the left. There should be a sign saying Roopchand enterprises or something of that sort at the side of the road after the grocery. It's inside that road.

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2019, 11:19 am

Buy a Tiida hatch(HR 15 engine), Bess car right there.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 19th, 2019, 11:50 am

While Aqua is a better car i would say get ah Tiida or d AD, parts relllll cheap and dis is Nissan country.
To me dem Aqua too slow and yuh does hear de road too much and forget about long road trips if yuh moving with a tall squad.
D parts will never be as cheap as an AD, for a 5000 like wa a man say jus for a bumper or so u could replace almost everything in the front of a AD including engine and tranny.
To d man who let ah Aqua drags out on him boy stop driving march an ting, aqua eh winning no race no time.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 19th, 2019, 11:54 am

RBphoto wrote:Buy a Tiida hatch(HR 15 engine), Bess car right there.

Was considering an aqua then i got a next to new tiida hatch. Best choice. 600km ah tank with ac.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2019, 1:00 pm

the advice about parts with relation to buying the AD over the aqua is good

i won a auction on one last night for $4300 USD

2016 silver Ad wagon with 110k mileage, powered front windows, slight damage on the tailgate

think it suppose to cost 50k maximum registered

i buy it to tote goods, have a random car to make runs when i eh wha ppl know its me,

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2019, 9:23 pm

daxt0r wrote:While Aqua is a better car i would say get ah Tiida or d AD, parts relllll cheap and dis is Nissan country.
To me dem Aqua too slow and yuh does hear de road too much and forget about long road trips if yuh moving with a tall squad.
D parts will never be as cheap as an AD, for a 5000 like wa a man say jus for a bumper or so u could replace almost everything in the front of a AD including engine and tranny.
To d man who let ah Aqua drags out on him boy stop driving march an ting, aqua eh winning no race no time.

I left out the part where I catch him after and had him getting small in my rear view. Wasnt gunna waste my time on an aqua. Always had hybrids tagged as dead horses so I said why not see what it can do.

5 fwd subaru wrx on 18 psi, turbo does 490cfm at 18 psi. :angel:

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2019, 9:28 pm

Electric motor have instant torque so always quicker take off

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 19th, 2019, 9:41 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:hearing really good things on the kia Niro Hybrid...…….. apparently over 900kms to a full tank of gas

Kia Niro good gas mileage does come in nice when I have to go north to south every evening to train people to trade forex

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2019, 9:58 pm

The Aqua/Fielder has a 1.5L (1496 cc) producing 79 bhp. The Fit/Vezel has a 1.5L (1497 cc) Earth Dreams Honda DOHC producing 130 bhp.

Either that's amazing engineering from Honda (trickle down F1 tech) or poor engineering from Toyota. For engines of the same size and displacement.
0 to 100 kmph in 8.7 seconds in the Fit hybrid (spec sheet from Honda Japan with likely a Stig operator. I dunno how true that number is).