Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Re: Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Postby Monk BANzai » November 26th, 2019, 2:27 pm

as posted before.....to me the decor resembles the old Pizza Boyz outlet in Arima before they turned it to the Arima Magistrates Court....same theme of the 50's just that the Pizza boys outlet had tons of 1:18 scaled model retro cars all over the restaurant.....

Diner Soft launch 01.jpg

Diner Soft launch 02.jpg

Diner Soft launch 03.jpg

Diner Soft launch 04.jpg

Diner Soft launch 05.jpg

Diner Soft launch 06.jpg

Diner Soft launch 07.jpg

Diner Soft launch 08.jpg

Diner Soft launch 10.jpg

Diner Soft launch 12.jpg

Diner Soft launch 09.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2019, 2:29 pm

I thought you posted trotters diner

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2019, 2:32 pm

No wonder why men cah see they toe tee and destra spead out

Postby SMc » November 26th, 2019, 2:33 pm

Was in NOLA last week- hope the local (or any other) HRC ever nends up like that.

Also I stopped going HRC years ago as the novelty wore off about 15 years ago-nothing wrong with the food just not something I interested in

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2019, 3:29 pm

pugboy wrote:I thought you posted trotters diner
Yuh understand 1=2?

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2019, 3:33 pm

yeah, he taste buds blurred
all them franchise food much be taste the same

eliteauto wrote:
Yuh understand 1=2?

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2019, 3:48 pm

Max grill is the only.place you could get consistent good bbq though.
MaxPower wrote:Oh gosh oh goshhh...

Allyuh sufferers cant get even figure out the slightest hint??

KEEP OUT and go to the fast food outlets instead - Kfc, RC, BK, max grill etc...

Stop crying about the price and do not enter to pester and complain and make paying customers feel uncomfortable.

Know allyuh place na

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2019, 3:54 pm

pugboy wrote:The bill says you get a free appetizer next time
That is $140 value if you choose nachos again

You need to do a survey first though.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2019, 4:03 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, he taste buds blurred
all them franchise food much be taste the same

eliteauto wrote:
Yuh understand 1=2?

yep.
Not my cuppa, but it makes some people happy, and it's a good place for teenybopper dates.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2019, 4:11 pm

on occasion me and some padnas will hit up one of these touted places for a burger

so far Tommys have the best burger in recent times
Chaud cafe used to be but standards kinda dropped.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 26th, 2019, 5:38 pm

Op like he frothin up.

Ate at Hard Rock twice so far, once for tasting and once for soft opening invitation.

Food so far pretty decent I'd give it a solid 8/10 with what I've eaten (limited menus so far and I ain't a beef eater) . Jostiss with regards to amount of food tho.
Their drinks usual restaurant cocktail prices an it tasted proper.

Place nice, food nice and it have some nice waitress too.

I'd pay my money to go back again but to say go out my way to reach? Na not really cuz gulf city parking does vex me.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2019, 5:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Max grill is the only.place you could get consistent good bbq though.

Serious? Which branch?

Cuz i was in a little village called St. Helena and stopped off at the Max Grill there....wasnt all that man....but the locals seem to love it.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2019, 6:23 pm

Southern main road near enterprise/ Montrose. Best bbq yuh cud find

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2019, 6:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Max grill is the only.place you could get consistent good bbq though.

Serious? Which branch?

Cuz i was in a little village called St. Helena and stopped off at the Max Grill there....wasnt all that man....but the locals seem to love it.
Arima branch does cut, if they open a branch in POS will definitely score

Postby goalpost » November 26th, 2019, 6:57 pm

Serious? Which branch?

Max grill bbq chicken, shrimps and dey fried rice is d flick. Especially in Arima.

Postby matr1x » November 26th, 2019, 8:15 pm

Wally's

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2019, 9:02 pm

matr1x wrote:Wally's
Start off good, fall off lately

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2019, 9:05 pm

I had the ribs there a while back
Rather dry

eliteauto wrote:

Postby A172 » November 26th, 2019, 10:33 pm

wallys is sh1t
better food from redvevo imaginary menu

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2019, 10:35 pm

A172 wrote:wallys is sh1t

Heard about a smokehouse in freeport. eh vibes it yet tho. Calcutta ish

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » November 26th, 2019, 11:57 pm

MegaGay will find himself there next weekend to spend money on that legendary burrrrgahhh OM NOM NOM

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2019, 12:08 am

pugboy wrote:I had the ribs there a while back
Rather dry

eliteauto wrote:

Had Wallys two years ago and tried a smoke place in Williamsville earlier this year. Can't say I was a fan of either. The Williamsville place had a best pepper fries though.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 27th, 2019, 12:20 am

eliteauto wrote:

Serious? Which branch?

Arima branch does cut, if they open a branch in POS will definitely score

Negative on that.. that's what they also thought with the curepe branch and it definitely ain't scoring na

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 27th, 2019, 12:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
A172 wrote:wallys is sh1t

Heard about a smokehouse in freeport. eh vibes it yet tho. Calcutta ish
Which part boy?? Get some info na. I will go check it for you weekend self

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2019, 6:27 am

imo they both use too much smoke as their pits are fully wood fired

the williamsville guys(trini smokehouse) serves capybara, I would like to try that

Rather dry

eliteauto wrote:

Had Wallys two years ago and tried a smoke place in Williamsville earlier this year. Can't say I was a fan of either. The Williamsville place had a best pepper fries though.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 27th, 2019, 6:44 am

Never heard to a smokehouse in Williamsville, is it close to Stackhouse?
pugboy wrote:imo they both use too much smoke as their pits are fully wood fired

the williamsville guys(trini smokehouse) serves capybara, I would like to try that

Rather dry

eliteauto wrote:

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2019, 6:53 am

a little past, keep going and it on the right side after a right bend

they on fb trinistyle smokehouse

rebound wrote:Never heard to a smokehouse in Williamsville, is it close to Stackhouse?
pugboy wrote:imo they both use too much smoke as their pits are fully wood fired

Rather dry

eliteauto wrote:

rebound

Postby rebound » November 27th, 2019, 6:58 am

Thanks, would check it out.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2019, 7:39 am

MaxPower wrote:Oh gosh oh goshhh...

Allyuh sufferers cant get even figure out the slightest hint??

KEEP OUT and go to the fast food outlets instead - Kfc, RC, BK, max grill etc...

Stop crying about the price and do not enter to pester and complain and make paying customers feel uncomfortable.

Know allyuh place na

Those are gunta eating establishments, but I agree

Postby matr1x » November 27th, 2019, 8:02 am

Williamsville place sounds interesting. Pork is an artform in itself